Nando's - overrated

• Thread starter Thread starter Yze_Magic

i actually like my burgers to be burgers, not tiny lil peices of crap with 2 shreds of lettuce and 10g of meat. Its worth paying an extra $1 or $2 for a quality burger. Extra hot chicken breast burger is great!

Food is great.

I dont think its over priced..... I mean youre not buying Maccas.

$10 for a drink, a main item and a side is fairly good for the quality.

Milne said:
i actually like my burgers to be burgers, not tiny lil peices of crap with 2 shreds of lettuce and 10g of meat. Its worth paying an extra $1 or $2 for a quality burger. Extra hot chicken breast burger is great!
Absolutely correct..

Nando's i would have above the big 3, if it was all Free... On a value for money basis i go

1-HJ
2-Maccas- just
3-KFC

But i eat them all heaps, yet remain as thin as a post.

Mog said:
I've enever actually had Nando's, despite the Subway like proliferation of them of late. Not really interested.

Same ... or Oportos .. or Ogalos ... or whatever the hell y'all are talking about. :confused:

Go Geelong! (Not the footy team;))

nandos is underrated, but they are the "maniche" type of portuguese rather than the "rui costa" type of portuguese

meaning i dislike the brand, but like the food

Nando's....poor.

McDonalds/HJs/KFC....worse!!!!!!

Yo quiero chimichangas y chile colorado
Yo tengo el dinero para un steak picado
Las flautas y tamales siempre muy bueno
Y el chile relleno

Yo quiero Chalupas y Gorditas y Enchiladas y Quesadillas

Ted Pellitts said:
nandos is underrated, but they are the "maniche" type of portuguese rather than the "rui costa" type of portuguese

meaning i dislike the brand, but like the food
I think its Figo (Overrated) or C.Ronaldo.