Nathan Ablett...Premiership specialist??

• Thread starter Thread starter Geoffa32

The Autobots and Team America
Seems the younger Ablett lad has watched the Cats from home and has now decided he wants to be part of the September action. The smell of Back to Back flags has lured him out of hiding, like a fat kid to McDonalds...

This lad is the epitome of selfish.

Seems the younger Ablett lad has watched the Cats from home and has now decided he wants to be part of the September action. The smell of Back to Back flags has lured him out of hiding, like a fat kid to McDonalds...

He is the new Clarke Keating who only ever seemed to play finals.

He probably saw his brother dominating the competition and it dawned on him that he probably has all the genetic talent in the world, all he has to do is shave his head and he'll be dominating the comp in no time!

This is the first true bandwagon player since Leigh Colbert

all very amusing, and predictable, except that it has been made clear that he will be playing VFL only this year. Guess he'll have to wait until next year for his next medal.

We should expect nothing less from this mentally fragile, pea heart forward pocket.

Him and Gary are like Danny DeVito and Arnold Schwaznegger in Twins, only the tall one in the Ablett family got all the problems and no skill, while the short one is choc full of ability and seems like a normal, well adjusted individual.

If Geelong were fair dinkum, they'd delist Nafan. I'm sure they only keep him to keep his brother happy.

Don't mind having a premiership specialist...means we win premierships :thumbsu:

But anyway, he'll only be playing VFL and he knows that. And the VFL won't be going back to back.

We should expect nothing less from this mentally fragile, pea heart forward pocket.

Him and Gary are like Danny DeVito and Arnold Schwaznegger in Twins, only the tall one in the Ablett family got all the problems and no skill, while the short one is choc full of ability and seems like a normal, well adjusted individual.

If Geelong were fair dinkum, they'd delist Nafan. I'm sure they only keep him to keep his brother happy.

hopefully he's more like Arnie in Junior - and has a baby and we get him under the father/son rule too !

There's plenty of less skilled/talented players on both Geelong's and Hawthorn's lists. Why delist a young guy and future superstar because he's not sure what he wants to do with his life?

That's a way too mature and logical answer, Doris.

Please lower yourself to Bay 13 standards or I may have to lodge a complaint. ;)

If Mooney went down for the season and Nablett was kicking bags in the VFL that decision would last about 5 seconds I reckon.

And you'd be cutting off your nose to spite your face if you didn't.

If Mooney went down for the season and Nablett was kicking bags in the VFL that decision would last about 5 seconds I reckon.

We don't even know if he wants to play at an AFL level again. If he did though, of course we'd play him. Hell, if he gets fit and shows form to suggest that he's one of our best forward options I'd be pissed off if the club didn't play him.

he won't be fit enough. But if 2 of Mooney, Lonergan & Hawkins went down, then.........

Your an idiot. There is now way in hell that he will be playing AFL this season. The Coach has said that, the players have said that, hell i bet even he would agree that he is not any where near ready to be playing AFL any time this season.

Its because of those reasons that finals action this year wont have any bearing on his decision to return.

Still sore from Friday nites game huh?

Your an idiot. There is now way in hell that he will be playing AFL this season. The Coach has said that, the players have said that, hell i bet even he would agree that he is not any where near ready to be playing AFL any time this season.

Its because of those reasons that finals action this year wont have any bearing on his decision to return.

Still sore from Friday nites game huh?
Sore, nah. I got to see the 2008 Premiers play some fine footy.

Hard to be sore when your prediction come true. I may be a Crows supporter but am also a realist.

Simple fact is that if he was any other player or at any other club he would have been booted out in a second. Commitment is the number one thing that recruiters and the like look for in a player and this guy has none of it.

IMO he's just taking a spot of someone else who deserves it much more. Obviously he has the potential to be above his brother but even if thats the case, he's attitude should of got him kicked of an AFL list long ago

Simple fact is that if he was any other player or at any other club he would have been booted out in a second. Commitment is the number one thing that recruiters and the like look for in a player and this guy has none of it.

IMO he's just taking a spot of someone else who deserves it much more. Obviously he has the potential to be above his brother but even if thats the case, he's attitude should of got him kicked of an AFL list long ago

Just some cases which may interest you:

Stuart Dew leaves football in 2006 because he doesn't want to play anymore, travelling around after a girl instead. Dew realises he misses football and the Hawks give him a chance to play again.

Fraser Gehrig retires at the end of 2007, looking for something else in his life, before realising he wants to play football again. Saints re-recruit him.

Tony Lockett retires from the Swans before missing football again. Swans get him back to the club.

Peter Bell moves out of Fremantle, only occasionally training with the team. Dockers say that's fine, we'll leave you on the list as long as you still play.

Rhan Hooper goes walk abouts on the Lions because he wants to see what else there is in life. Lions keep him on the list and give him another chance.

Any of these ring a bell?

He probably saw his brother dominating the competition and it dawned on him that he probably has all the genetic talent in the world, all he has to do is shave his head and he'll be dominating the comp in no time!

This is the first true bandwagon player since Leigh Colbert

Don't use the 'C' word in public please, there are children reading