Newspaper Article on our Three No.1 Picks

• Thread starter Thread starter 1981

http://www.gettyimages.com/Search/Search.aspx?eventId=84379093#

84384193.jpg

For a second year player who had a post-season operation, Kreuzer is a machine. :)

Number one picks are gained from bottoming out - something we arent
proud of, why advertise a low point in our history..

But, at the end of the day, its only a number where the player was picked.
Its no benefit bringing it up, its not going to help those players perform.
The only thing that will help those players perform - is hard work, more
hard work and some experience under their belts..

Id prefer to see an article on Murphy raising the bar - and causing the
other youngsters to rise up to such an elite level.

By the way, Murphy will be top 5 brownlow - not that individual awards
matter, but its cash in punters pockets, he will go close to winning.

Nicely said :thumbsu:

How are Danny Meyer, Polo and Pattison going? :)

<edited>

Gibbs finished off the Tigers and beat Deledio with a three goal game from just 21 touches.

Your number one pick is a taller, faster and more athletic version of Van Berlo...Deledio's disposals and lack of an A grade footy brain doesn't hurt the opposition.

That has to doubly hurt when you passed on Franklin and the classy Griffen.

If he is a faster, taller more athletic Nathan Van Berlo I'd love him at our team. He'd also be the number 2 mid at your club.

And I don't really rate Griffin that highly, probably the 7th best player to come from that draft after Franklin, Deledio, Roughead, Lewis, Van Berlo and Egan. But back to your number 1 picks.

Kreuzer kicked three goals against Port and the Dogs in upset wins when we ran over the top of them.

And kicked two goals in his first game and another two against Port as a forward...Talls rarely do that in their first season.

Polo managed that same feat and he's not even a key forward. Doesn't make him a star.

I'd like another Kreuzer and Gibbs thanks. :thumbsu:

The Tigers can have one giant Cotchin-circle jerk over their only elite young player...

Kreuzer, Gibbs, Murphy, Walker and Yarran will be more than a match for anything Richmond have to throw at us over the next ten years.

:D:thumbsu:

Who left the dunny seat up and let this idiot in again? Shit-for-brains, your pale and failed attempt to out-Parrot Parrot is as transparent and odious as your only pair of socks. What a moron.

And this is why we love you, thy. :thumbsu:

Firstly what have I done that resembles Parrot?

And secondly do you all really need to compliment each other each time someone replies?

We're a pretty tight community in Royal Parade. :thumbsu:

We certainly don't ticklemeelmo but what we need very much less to do is put up with young tugger flogs like yourself wasting our time and dissing our young champs on OUR board. Learn your place or piss off! ;)

Hey, congratulations, BD. Top post!! :thumbsu::):thumbsu::):thumbsu: