Player Watch Nick (AFL MVP) Daicos

I'm so sick watching this bloke get held and pushed every week.

Not one player cops the weekly consistent treatment he does.

I'm so sick watching this bloke get held and pushed every week.

Not one player cops the weekly consistent treatment he does.
After the publicity, and probably some enquiries from the club, Nick will hopefully get some more free kicks for this sort of treatment.
Langdon was doing what he was asked to do, but it's the most cynical way to "play" footy.
I would hope that it changes how players are umpired, but I'm not holding my breath.

After the publicity, and probably some enquiries from the club, Nick will hopefully get some more free kicks for this sort of treatment.
Langdon was doing what he was asked to do, but it's the most cynical way to "play" footy.
I would hope that it changes how players are umpired, but I'm not holding my breath.
Mate, the Saints will scrag him constantly and the ump will turn a blind eye.

We'll just have to smash the f**kers.
Oh Yeah GIF by Leroy Patterson

It took GAJ until his sixth afl season to really take his game to legendary levels. Seeing that nick is already at destructive levels this early in his career, pendles was right in saying that nick will have to get used facing hard tags for the next decade or more.

So I think nick needs to get to the size GAJ had in 2014 and also aim push his already elite endurance to whole another level. GAJ in 2014 was obliterating taggers.

Here is GAJ talking about nick daicos, "reminds me a bit of myself".

It took GAJ until his sixth afl season to really take his game to legendary levels. Seeing that nick is already at destructive levels this early in his career, pendles was right in saying that nick will have to get used facing hard tags for the next decade or more.

So I think nick needs to get to the size GAJ had in 2014 and also aim push his already elite endurance to whole another level. GAJ in 2014 was obliterating taggers.

Here is GAJ talking about nick daicos, "reminds me a bit of myself".
Those improvements will come with time. Nick has been subject to the most extreme form of tagging that we've seen. It's not unusual for sides to use 2 or sometimes 3 players watching him. I reckon it's a big reason why sides don't score heavily against us. They have to rob Peter to pay Paul.

Nick will keep showing improvement. Still young. He will get scary

So my Dad is back up in QLD (won’t say where) because they have an apartment they move to for 4 months of the year to escape our Winter and he just sent me a pick of Nick up there with his Mrs lmao

Literally was at a cafe and just saw Nick strolling past

Edit. Actually, my Dad isn’t back up there yet. A mate of his sent it to him lol

His form has in no way warranted him winning the Brownlow.
It’s not his form doing it. It’s the hard tags which are illegally removing him from contests.
Even so, he’s still largely had an influence in games this season.

If opposition played within the rules, they wouldn’t be able to stop him

He needs to, for Nick. Looks like he’ll deck someone soon!!
He's a victim of his own brilliance. He'll work through it like every other challenge he's faced. Gary Ablett Jnr didn't get tagged until he was 25 or so so Nick has 3 years head start on him in being the GOAT of the 21st century. Hes already the consensus number 1 or 2 player in the comp which is ridiculous for a 22yo kid that has held that mantle since his second year basically. We are blessed to have him and the opposition supporters that hate on him him are jealous, sad fools.

If JDG & Bruz were playing, Langdon wouldn't have seen the end of the match.

They would have sorted him out.

Player Watch Nick (AFL MVP) Daicos