dr nick

10k Posts
May 22, 2002
Dee Why, NSW
BigFooty.Com User Name: nicko18 (did i really have to spell it out)

Transport: Renault 19

Team: Sydney

Other Sports: cricket, rugby league, formula 1

Favourite Foods: duck, chips

Favourite Drinks: crownies, vanilla coke, water, carlton cold shots

Best/Worst Radio Stations: JJJ, Nova, 2UE/2CH, MMM, 2WS

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Simpsons, MITM

Best Radio/TV Jingle: the weet bix ad

Favourite Website: www-aus.cricket.org

Yahoo/MSN Messenger Address: -

Best Holiday Spot: Kuta Beach

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: im not obsessive with anything to that extent.

Which Supermarket Chain Do You Prefer...Woolies, the chicks aren't as fat :eek:

Favourite Cartoon Character: Homer Jay Simpson

Most amazing thing I've done or seen: faced brett lee in the nets!!

Bad Habits: forgetfulness, dating trogs.

Biggest Fear/Phobia: spiders

Have You Any Piercings Or Tattoos? no

Hobbies: cricket, surfing, bike riding

3 Famous People I've Met: (Outside Football...) Doug Walters, John Howard, Brooke Satchwell

Dream Job: Scorer for the Australian Cricket Team

Favourite Board/Video Games: hmmmm.... scrabble?/splinter cell

Favourite Game Show: Who wants to be a millionaire

Reality Program: **** off

Top 5 Songs (In No Particular Order...)
*Eminem - my name is
*Zwan - honestly
*Weezer - island in the sun
*Rammstein - links 2 3 4
*Limp Bizkit - nookie

I Admire...Why? Steve Waugh... master tactician, wont take sh*t from curtly ambrose or ian chappell.

Finally...3 Things I'd Like To Do/Achieve Before I die... get married, visit the 7 continents, bowl to steve waugh.

Originally posted by lamby29
How did you go against Brett Lee? I am generally a good player of pace but I've never faced somebody that fast. Can you even see the ball?

he was 22 at the time but still one of the quickest bowlers in the country. he was playing for NSW. i assume he's a good 10 k's quicker now

im sure you'd do alright against him if you can play pace ok. sure under normal circumstances he'd be way too quick for me, but the adrenalin pumps so much your reactions would be quicker than normal.

i played him ok, didnt get out.. slammed one shot through the covers and clipped another one off my pads.... but usually was hard pressed just getting my bat down there in time.

Originally posted by RzrBlade
lol, yes vanilla coke has died down heaps, buit i wouldn't say it tastes disgisting. but normal coke, ****s over it any day!
well, yeah its died down now, but it sh@t over that diet coke with lemon twist they had going for a while there, and the blue pepsi experiment.. ugh!

i still enjoy the odd 600ml bottle of vanilla coke though.

Transport: Car

Team: Penrith Panthers RLFC

Other Sports: unions not too bad

Favourite Foods:

Favourite Drinks: Beer and Jim Beam

Best/Worst Radio Stations: SeaFM, Triple M

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Panthers games

Favourite Website: www.rleague.com

Best Holiday Spot: Italy (my origin)

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Pasta, Big League

Favourite Cartoon Character: Pink Panther

Bad Habits: Drinking too much and being late for footy

Biggest Fear/Phobia: Sharks when I'm surfing

Have You Any Piercings Or Tattoos? No

Hobbies: Surfing, Footy and Night-Clubs

3 Famous People I've Met: Russell Crowe (at a Souths game), Andrew Johns and Brad Fittler

Dream Job: International Rugby League Development

Favourite Board/Video Games: Don't play games, not ime!

Favourite Game Show: Who Wants to be a Millionaire

Oh! and I love Vanilla Coke, can't get enough of it.

Ben, the idea is to make a new thread, and put "Tutaki" as the title.

PS: i thought you were a maori :p

BTW: did you play league back in italy?

Sorry Nicko!
I have never played RL in Italy, I was supposed to play in this years competition but I couldn't raise the funds. I have a good friend, Luca Dalan who has been in the International Team of the Year for the past 2 years and he plays in Italy. He also plays union.
My mate, Otene Tutaki originally registered but he never used it so I took his user name and personalised it.

nicko18