Northern Football League Division 2 - Part II

anyone know the score between epping and watsonia ?

If your out there blind cowboy can i recommend johnson and johnsons baby shampoo for you - no more tears

Big thanks to Whittlesea:thumbsu:

Can actually thank 3 people in particular!

We were 4 1/2 goals up and in control of the game with 5 minutes left in the 3rd quarter and Whittlesea kicked 3 goals in that time thanks to some atrocious umpiring decisions. The decisions completely changed the momentum and got them right back in the game. Then when the game was up for grabs, Evan Murray was clearly the difference.

On the umpires, we have had some good days with them and some bad days. But this year has been the worst I have experienced with umpiring. They have obviously been given instructions before the season to take more control and what we have seen is free kicks double, 25m penalties for absolutely nothing and a lot of yellow cards. All it does is create frustration amongst players, and a poor relationship between players and umpires. Players would prefer the game to flow, rather than being pulled up continuously for minor and inconsistent free kicks.

sorry mate just what i heard from someone i played on yesterday

Someone who spent a couple of seasons with us and is no longer involved at the club, left us with a bill to a uniform company. Something we would prefer didnt exist, but the amount is a long, long way off 100k and is very manageable - especially considering the people we now have on board managing the club.

This season hasnt been the greatest for Lower on the field. But in hindsight, when you lose a co-captain, the winner of past 2 b&f's, 3 players from yr spine and yr most promising young player, and not replace them, you cant expect miracles.

The positive is that, whilst not being satisfied with losing, all of our losses except 1 were by under 4 goals. So with some hard work and a few carefully selected additions, we will come back bigger, better and determined next year(and certainly wont be folding!!!)

As for this season, in my opinion it appears a race in 3 - Whittlesea, Thommo and Macleod. If I had to select 1, i think Macleod will time their run right and have the hunger from previous seasons to go all the way. The additon of Andrew in the off season, plus Puffer, Ewart and Tsingaris later in the season has strengthened their line up from last season. Although would be no surprise to see any of those 3 win it.

Went to watch an ripper of a game yesterday. macleod v fitzroy stars. stars fought hard all day, but macleod to good. matt crompton and andy bennett clearly best on. good to see ewart still kicking goals, proving a hand full for teams even when he is not in form. macleod looking like they could go all the way.

Stude, saw you had a couple of new players going around in the ones. Matt McKenzie has a bit of class about him and that back up ruckman seemed to get better as the game progressed. I would be surprised if McKenzie didnt play the rest of the year, hopefully into the finals.

Ventured out to watch Reservoir take on Thomastown but should have taken up your invitation CLEOD and watched the Fitzroy Stars do battle with your boys.
The Thomastown/Ressa encounter was rather dull and over by quarter time. Kicking with the aid of a breeze, the home team were 5 goals up and that signalled the end pretty much. A 9 goal to zero 3rd quarter meant that the last term was just party time.
Better players for Reservoir were Powell (the only bloke who looked half threatening in their forward line), Spicuglia and keyes.
Whilst for Thomastown, their better players were Nedelcoughski, Macdoodle, Apprentice and Capelli.

Stude, saw you had a couple of new players going around in the ones. Matt McKenzie has a bit of class about him and that back up ruckman seemed to get better as the game progressed. I would be surprised if McKenzie didnt play the rest of the year, hopefully into the finals.

The Ruckman is Cam Curlis played 19's last year had a great year then broke his ankle in this years preseason. Will be a very good player in years to come, one to watch.:thumbsu:
If we can get some meat on his bones young Matt will be another very good player, there is not much of him at the moment but he shows no fear.:thumbsu:

The Ruckman is Cam Curlis played 19's last year had a great year then broke his ankle in this years preseason. Will be a very good player in years to come, one to watch.:thumbsu:
If we can get some meat on his bones young Matt will be another very good player, there is not much of him at the moment but he shows no fear.:thumbsu:

how many of last years 19s are actually playing ones any of them made any real impact? or are they small fish in a big pond

M. Saddington - Playing a very consistent role in the seniors had a couple of injuries though.

J. Stewart - Playing a big role upforward.

L Shelton - MAN-CHILD - not much more you can say about the 18 yr old superstar.

J. Nazifovski - One of the most consistent backmen.

B. Anderson - Kicking a few goals and playing great footy.

Their has also been half a dozen or more rotate throughout the seniors this year playing really good magoo's footy. The five up top are just the ones that spring to mind as starting 18 players for the whole season.

how many of last years 19s are actually playing ones any of them made any real impact? or are they small fish in a big pond

m saddington
shelton
anderson
stewart
thorneycroft
roberts
curliss
mckenzie
pittnett
smout
wallace
ocallaghan
naza
davies
adams
cawsey
truong
lowry

drummond and costa from this years 19's

total 20 have played senior footy this year

add
liam ocallaghan still u19
gav galley still u19
eggy still u19
matt gambin reserves
jacob wheatley reserves

thats 23 of i think 25 still playing at mernda

Luke Shelton will go close to B & F, Jamie Nazifovski a very good half back, Justin Stewart played most games, Daniel Roberts BOG until he broke his wrist, Ben Anderson very good forward, Marc Saddington only injurys keeping him on the sidelines, dont forget Luke Thornycroft and there has been 10 others all of which will be pushing for a finals spot.
Belive me they will only get better:thumbsu:

Luke Shelton will go close to B & F, Jamie Nazifovski a very good half back, Justin Stewart played most games, Daniel Roberts BOG until he broke his wrist, Ben Anderson very good forward, Marc Saddington only injurys keeping him on the sidelines, dont forget Luke Thornycroft and there has been 10 others all of which will be pushing for a finals spot.
Belive me they will only get better:thumbsu:
Seriously moose should be in the 1's comin into finals proven in big games.