News NWM stays at Saints (Will Faulkner wrong about being crows bound)

So him leaning towards the crows but still undecided has been reported by some guy on fox and its been taken by all as Gospel. So where did this info which I think is made up come from?
Chewy is right it would not have come from Williams. If it came from anywhere it would have come from someone in club land.
But surely no one from the crows would leak this it only has the potential to unsettle the club going into finals with speculation in the media/social media on what players might be forced to leave Adelaide. Maybe it's someone from St kilda trying to pile on the pressure on port to come to the trade table with the goods. Or maybe its someone at Port trying to get crows destabilised and their fans hopes high then when he chooses port it seen as a win.
Similar when Dawson toured the port club even after he decided to join the crows. He was told by the crows to do that so it seemed the crows won his signature when he was always wanting to play for adelaide.
This game is as dirty as politics
If anything it's coming from Victoria, whether it's saints or just the VFL in general to do multiple things and one being what has been mentioned with attempting to throw Crows off. Same as all trade speculations with players in teams who will be playing finals.

The narrative that the tingles are a dynasty bound juggernaut he'd be mad not to join is the funny part to me, their DNA for the best part of 30 years tells you otherwise.
Look they have had the softest draw in their history and an arm chair ride from the umps this season. This isn’t going to be a dynasty. Yes they may win the flag due to the corruption of the AFL umpires. I still reckon Geelong will win the the premiership. Would be hilarious if Dangerflog beat them 🤣🤣

1. He barracks for Port
2. His two best mates play for Port
3. His uncle is a Port legend
4. He's 22 and has plenty of time to play in finals.
5. We don't support racism unlike the Cows

If you take all of that into account, if he chooses the Cows, we probably don't want him anyway.

Now, he won't. He seems like a cool, chill dude.

The froghurt is on me.

Ben Williams was in Brighton last Thursday and Friday. I'll happy take egg on my face--deal either is done or close to done.
You and many others over on the saints board have taken egg on the face many times in the last several weeks. By the sounds of all the circle jerk garbage on there no doubt other things on the face too.

Reminds me a little of the Polec situation, when pics were posted of him shopping with some Crows players and dumb dumb on 5aa betting his garden shed that Polec will be in a Crows jumper by 4.30 that afternoon.

So how did that go.

Reminds me a little of the Polec situation, when pics were posted of him shopping with some Crows players and dumb dumb on 5aa betting his garden shed that Polec will be in a Crows jumper by 4.30 that afternoon.

So how did that go.
5AA and KG should have both been at the bottom of the Torrens years ago.

Look they have had the softest draw in their history and an arm chair ride from the umps this season. This isn’t going to be a dynasty. Yes they may win the flag due to the corruption of the AFL umpires. I still reckon Geelong will win the the premiership. Would be hilarious if Dangerflog beat them 🤣🤣
They're capable of beating the other sides in the top 8 though.

1. He barracks for Port
2. His two best mates play for Port
3. His uncle is a Port legend
4. He's 22 and has plenty of time to play in finals.
5. We don't support racism unlike the Cows

If you take all of that into account, if he chooses the Cows, we probably don't want him anyway.

Now, he won't. He seems like a cool, chill dude.

The froghurt is on me.

It would be such a fumble if he chooses to return to SA and picks the Crows though. Like an unbelievable fumble.

For me there is nothing in the past or future that says he shouldn’t choose us.
Everything points to us especially for an Indigenous lad.
Only reason I can possibly see why he would go to the crows is he’s been told by someone he trusts that Port is a fk’d up club under its current administration.

Call me crazy but there is a scenario that just living in Adelaide and seeing his best mates during the week, while playing for the Crows, is enough for him.
Can you imagine a scenario where we playing crom in a prelim and NAS kicks the sealer to get them in a granny ? You reckon they still be best mates ?

Like NAS has gone to his teammates,

‘Hey fellas, dw I’m staying. But IF I was gonna go it would be to the Crows, but I’m staying’

And then told this to Jon Ralph of all people.

I mean, come on.
And adding to that, it’s cause of success. Now wouldn’t that be a kick in the guts.

I don't think our current predicament will faze NWM. He's got to be smart enough to look beyond this year and take in what the next 10 years looks like. He can be part of something here with a new coach and a young list that includes two mates he went through under age footy with. Crows satisfying Saints in a trade shouldn't come into it. It will be his call.
Their first round pick this year will be around pick 20. They’ll still find it tough.

yea jeez I reckon Nas sits on his couch on a Satde night and watches the Crows and thinks jeez yea I think I'm signing with this mob after all mate yea

I think if he decides to leave he will just say SA rather than pick a club.

He could pick the Saints. He could pick Port. He could pick Crows. He categorically 100% will not do this.

For me there is nothing in the past or future that says he shouldn’t choose us.
Everything points to us especially for an Indigenous lad.
Only reason I can possibly see why he would go to the crows is he’s been told by someone he trusts that Port is a fk’d up club under its current administration.
We are ****ed on and off the ground.