Betstar Champions Cup O&M 2025 Discussion

Who is your early prediction for the flag?

Minogue injured and Murphy played VFL yesterday. They kicked 7 between them against Myrtleford last week. 9 against Corowa and 14 against Yarra in the two weeks before that. That’s 2 big outs.
Spot on. And the problem with NA relying on 3-4 players is, they lack depth. The reserves were horrible on the weekend and the u/18s not much better. On a more positive note the umpiring was well done in the main game, no surprise Raine has officiated the past ten Grandfinals. Some umpires are still too hot on the whistle instead of letting the game flow on.

You wouldn’t cut it in today’s footy. It’s all about intercept making. Going the fist at every contest….pffff.
Yes the game is much harder for our defenders. Mick Martin could’ve played his career with no fingers, probably wouldn’t get a look in today.

Spot on. And the problem with NA relying on 3-4 players is, they lack depth. The reserves were horrible on the weekend and the u/18s not much better. On a more positive note the umpiring was well done in the main game, no surprise Raine has officiated the past ten Grandfinals. Some umpires are still too hot on the whistle instead of letting the game flow on.
Norths ressies beat the top of the table saints last weekend

You keep banging on about NA and that Broomhead is no good anymore, 35 touches isn't too bad against the Rovers who had a full team in, and he's a sublime kick too, a link player and the coach who has them positioned as the second best side in my view, maybe even the best. No depth? The first gamer for NA who had 5 out didn't do a bad job, 13 touches and the most courageous mark you'll ever see.

I don't see you bagging Corowa boring billie backpeddle?

Lavy will be the second best team in it come finals time, they are building nicely
Overdue, had their tyres pumped up the last couple of years and failed to fire. Schneider quietly going about business, I think you’re right. From what I’ve seen I’d rather them probably third behind.
Rovers -Myrt- Lavi- Wangaratta- NA/Wodonga/Albury battle out for fifth.

Where would Perryman rank among the top players in the comp? Was very good on the weekend.

Lavi v Myrt should be a ripper this weekend

Honestly mate just shut up, just as the thread starts talking about footy again you have to be a hero and ruin it
Am I allowed to present FACTS about North Albury that refute Larry's hate filled posts about them? The over the top nonsense about the Myrtleford ground that gets wet during the middle of winter in an area where they get 50% more rainfall? I was talking footy. I was also talking footy about the utes and women and kids but that doesn't suit you?

It looks like Mumbles' comments about Cresswell might be off the mark?

Anyone know who the former Albury midfielder returning to the club before June 30 is ? They mentioned it on the podcast but didn’t give a name.

Couldn't be Powell could it? After the weekend Tallangatta appear out of the finals race.

Am I allowed to present FACTS about North Albury that refute Larry's hate filled posts about them? The over the top nonsense about the Myrtleford ground that gets wet during the middle of winter in an area where they get 50% more rainfall? I was talking footy. I was also talking footy about the utes and women and kids but that doesn't suit you?

It looks like Mumbles' comments about Cresswell might be off the mark?
It’ll be easier to just put you on IGNORE.

Broomhead couldn’t get a kick for 3 quarters, NA are too focused on him, his days of floating free across half back are gone. Oscar, what a find. Boyd, Cooper, Christie, Dayman, what do the opposition do? The most stacked with talent side I’ve seen in many years. And Sam, by god what a player, left foot punt from that pocket, the degree of difficulty. Credit to Sam, there’s many coaches that have trouble with such stacked sides, he has them really working as a team.
Broomhead

1750762460487.png

1750762499180.png

Just back your own knowledge and intuition. Please don’t use those blokes as evidence of something you are thinking. You will lose credibility.
Broomhead had no impact, was well held for the first half. He must’ve picked up a few Hollywood touches when the game was dusted. Filo will do more damage with 15 kicks than most blokes with double that. The data from these armchair enthusiast means nothing. And for what it’s worth, I’m a big Broomhead fan, you know you can play when you cop a tag playing as a defender.