blowesy

On the radio it was just reported than Ray has not signed a new contract and that both parties are not looking for a contract extension. Therefore it looks like alot of people will get their wish.....is it too early to break out the champagne??????

He better not burn us in the preseason draft, if he does i hope Melbourne picks him up.

I told everyone Ray to us in the PSD was a very likely option. Melbourne doesnt have the salary cap room to pick him up. We do. I think at the end a deal of arround pick 36 + something else will be done

Easy Trade:

Farren Ray for Barry Hall.

A forward line of:

Guido Murphy Hahn
Johnson Hall Aker

looks damn promising, but of course this will get knocked on the head by the majority of dogs supporters. Don't know why - Hall is everything the dogs need, a tall, strong, exprienced forward who can take a grab.

Hey I can dream can't I!

I told everyone Ray to us in the PSD was a very likely option. Melbourne doesnt have the salary cap room to pick him up. We do. I think at the end a deal of arround pick 36 + something else will be done
Why wouldn't Melbourne have the room with Johnstone gone last year, Neitz, Yze, White going at the end of this season and Holland may have been on a bit aswell.

Dont be so sure, Melbourne need to get their cap down to recieve AFL money(92% i think), but they also been told by the AFL that they can grab the best available in the PSD no matter the cost. So either you might need to trade(pick 36 sunds like we win, so it might be higher) or he's going to have to put a big price on his head.

I reckon Pick 36 + Graham would be a win for everyone. Graham would do a job for you (well hes a better player then Skipper, Tiller etc.)

What for Mitch Brown?:D
But seriously, has he re-signed?

Cooney and Griffen for Big Mitch

He signed a 3 year deal when he joined such is how highly we rate him. Hes a superstar in the making

On the radio it was just reported than Ray has not signed a new contract and that both parties are not looking for a contract extension...

Assuming that it's true, that means that at least one party wants out. As Ray was selected last week, I'd say it's Ray who wants out. If so, that's a loss of 2 early picks in 2 years and, if Power is anything to go by, Ray will do even better with his new club. He might still be persuaded to stay which I'd prefer to a mid '30's pick, another McDougall or nothing at all. It will be interesting to see if he's selected this week. That might tell us.

Last year and this year:
Lose Jordan McMahon (pick 10, although we did get Ward so:thumbsu:)
Lose Sam Power (pick 10)
Lose Tim Walsh (pick 4)
Lose Andrew McDougall (pick 5)
** Lose Farren Ray (pick 4)

I know he hasn't been in recent form but he had a big pre season and I think he has just had a bad year. I still think he can be a good player, it will be a shame to see him go and perform great at another club. He was a high draft pick and I don't think we would get much in return.

Last year and this year:
Lose Jordan McMahon (pick 10, although we did get Ward so:thumbsu:)
Lose Sam Power (pick 10)
Lose Tim Walsh (pick 4)
Lose Andrew McDougall (pick 5)
** Lose Farren Ray (pick 4)

We got McDougall for free pretty much, we grabbed him from Cash Converters, so you can't count him.

But on the flipside, we got
Brian Lake with a LATE PICK
Daniel Cross with a LATE PICK
Ryan Hargrave with a LATE PICK
Dale Morris as a Rookie [missed the draft completely]
Matty Boyd [see above]

ALL fit into the best 22 side RIGHT NOW.

:thumbsu:

Never going to happen.

Well you don't have a choice buddy, unless your employed in the West Coast footy department?

EVERY player is tradable, especially if a coach wants a player bad enough, and all reports is that Woosha has made a call on Ray.

The other thing to consider, we don't have to take a player or pick from West Coast, most deals done today are 3 way deals.

We got McDougall for free pretty much, we grabbed him from Cash Converters, so you can't count him.

But on the flipside, we got
Brian Lake with a LATE PICK
Daniel Cross with a LATE PICK
Ryan Hargrave with a LATE PICK
Dale Morris as a Rookie [missed the draft completely]
Matty Boyd [see above]

ALL fit into the best 22 side RIGHT NOW.

:thumbsu:

A best 22 that is a million miles away from competing with the big guns of the competition.

Ray has little trade value we will get fisted if we trade him now.

Well you don't have a choice buddy, unless your employed in the West Coast footy department?

EVERY player is tradable, especially if a coach wants a player bad enough, and all reports is that Woosha has made a call on Ray.

The other thing to consider, we don't have to take a player or pick from West Coast, most deals done today are 3 way deals.
Mate we have pick 2 in the PSD and if Ray wants to go home then why would we trade for what hes worth.

Thats why i said Freo will make a play as i believe they will probabley offer a fairer trade for you guys.

Mate we have pick 2 in the PSD and if Ray wants to go home then why would we trade for what hes worth.

Thats why i said Freo will make a play as i believe they will probabley offer a fairer trade for you guys.

Can't believe you guys want him that badly :o.
By the end of next year you will know how we feel about him right now.

A best 22 that is a million miles away from competing with the big guns of the competition.

Ray has little trade value we will get fisted if we trade him now.
lol, I somewhat agree. The players you snare with late picks that turn into good players should be what makes your team great, not what accounts for the round 1 stuff ups.

interesting...i dont rate ray that highly but i think he'd be better off at a new club.

i'd give graham and 36 away for sure.

He has the skills just no brain
You can see him going to another club and becoming a star
but i think it will never happen with the bulldogs