Official Rochy Thread

Aug 3, 2005
Mossy Park
Kangaroos
This one goes out to all Jmain14 and Bradrowe#32's fans.

Anyone that wants to babble on about the Rochester footy club, can you do it here, the "Official GV Thread" has had enough of them.

We want to talk about the GV collectively. All the clubs, not just Rochy.

Ok.

Cheers.

How about i start it off:

Where is the Rochester footy trip to this year?

fat back pocket said:
This one goes out to all Jmain14 and Bradrowe#32's fans.

Anyone that wants to babble on about the Rochester footy club, can you do it here, the "Official GV Thread" has had enough of them.

We want to talk about the GV collectively. All the clubs, not just Rochy.

Ok.

Cheers.

How about i start it off:

Where is the Rochester footy trip to this year?

Queensland.

Funny how we only started talking about Rochy after you brought it up.

bradrowe#32 said:
Queensland.

Funny how we only started talking about Rochy after you brought it up.

I believe this started after jmain said how good it would be to beat a melbourne based team who only has 2-3 players playing for less than $300 per game. Don't ya think that would set anyone associated with that club off. It definitely did for you guys about what i said about Chrissy McCarty, etc. Which is fair enough, you defend Rochy, I'll defend the other cat in the fight. Seymour in this case.

Gold Coast? When?

fat back pocket said:
I believe this started after jmain said how good it would be to beat a melbourne based team who only has 2-3 players playing for less than $300 per game. Don't ya think that would set anyone associated with that club off. It definitely did for you guys about what i said about Chrissy McCarty, etc. Which is fair enough, you defend Rochy, I'll defend the other cat in the fight. Seymour in this case.

Gold Coast? When?

It's all a bit of good fun.

I think the trip is now to Geelong in October sometime.

bradrowe#32 said:

Damn, Seymour's trip is to GC, could have met up for a beer and a yarn about some paid players, you could meet a few of ours. he he.

fat back pocket said:
Damn, Seymour's trip is to GC, could have met up for a beer and a yarn about some paid players, you could meet a few of ours. he he.

Are you going in the trip FTB

fat back pocket said:
There is a nice little squad of 45 people on this years trip. Good feeling around the club, want to finish the year off with a bang, answer in a word...yes. Are you? There is still room.

Im not going on the Seymour footy trip no, would be a little hard for me to go.

fat back pocket said:
There is a nice little squad of 45 people on this years trip. Good feeling around the club, want to finish the year off with a bang, answer in a word...yes. Are you? There is still room.

So you play for the lions then?

Before you start crapping on about not having to be a player to go on the footy trip I’ll just say it’s odd for an alleged 30yo supporter to attend.

Junkie said:

Before you start crapping on about not having to be a player to go on the footy trip I’ll just say it’s odd for an alleged 30yo supporter to attend.

Why

Junkie said:

Why is that? Seems to me as if he loves getting on the sauce and having a good time, good on you for going.

bradrowe#32 said:

correct - the trip is now in barwon heads, geelong, and then melb for guineas day at caulfield. certainly won't be any gold coast or adelaide that has been done in the past but I guess at least this way people won't spend as much.

are you keen to go rowey?? I will go for one of the nights at barwon heads and go to the races as well. carts told me to spread the word onto you rowey, I think he was hoping more people would come seeing that they aren't going as far any more. I think priggy is the only 2's player keen so far.

Wizz said:
Why is that? Seems to me as if he loves getting on the sauce and having a good time, good on you for going.
Why you ask? well its a players footy trip not a supporters footy trip you *******. I agree with junkie it is odd that a 30 year old supporter would go on a players footy trip. That is usually left to players and officals not supporters. Personally the last thing i would want on a footy trip is a supporter.

FOOTYBOSS said:
Why you ask? well its a players footy trip not a supporters footy trip you *******. I agree with junkie it is odd that a 30 year old supporter would go on a players footy trip. That is usually left to players and officals not supporters. Personally the last thing i would want on a footy trip is a supporter.

?? Thats a bit harsh, the supporters are the people who make the footy club stay afloat, they pay membership, some even sponsorship, put their money over the bar.

I've heard of many clubs where true supporters have been on the footy trip for many years even though they aren't on the committee or in the playing group.

FOOTYBOSS said:
are you serious footyboss?? if you are that is the most selfish and arrogant post ever to enter this board.

GV Middle Man said:
?? Thats a bit harsh, the supporters are the people who make the footy club stay afloat, they pay membership, some even sponsorship, put their money over the bar.

I've heard of many clubs where true supporters have been on the footy trip for many years even though they aren't on the committee or in the playing group.
exactly!! I will wait eagerly to see whether footyboss was serious with that post.

who cares, it usually a time for just the players to get enjoy afew beers with eachother and get drunk and run a muck
depends on who the supporter is, if they get along with the players jump on board, if they dont then I think they might get wacked in the mouth back at em
i have been on enough footy trips and they are some of the best stories ever, in which i will never tell my wife

YaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaMaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnn

jmain14 said:
correct - the trip is now in barwon heads, geelong, and then melb for guineas day at caulfield. certainly won't be any gold coast or adelaide that has been done in the past but I guess at least this way people won't spend as much.

are you keen to go rowey?? I will go for one of the nights at barwon heads and go to the races as well. carts told me to spread the word onto you rowey, I think he was hoping more people would come seeing that they aren't going as far any more. I think priggy is the only 2's player keen so far.

I reckon I could be persuaded to attend with a bit of peer pressure.

All the ressies are watching the GF at the Shammy. Apparently we have $2000 on the bar.

bradrowe#32 said:
I reckon I could be persuaded to attend with a bit of peer pressure.

All the ressies are watching the GF at the Shammy. Apparently we have $2000 on the bar.

Rowey, FBP reckons you should put that towards the player payments

every bit counts he reckons

GV Middle Man said:

I know supporters do that and i didnt even mention that. Players drink with the supporters after every game and and at the social turns. Footy trips are different. thats my opinion.

bradrowe#32 said:
Typical!

I reckon we all need a serious drink after the season we had.

yeah you boys have had it tough, keep your chin up tiger

He also just mention to me that you go easy on the 'pies', apparently he saw you play when you boys played seymour.

Thats a bit harsh FBP

YaMan said:
who cares, it usually a time for just the players to get enjoy afew beers with eachother and get drunk and run a muck
depends on who the supporter is, if they get along with the players jump on board, if they dont then I think they might get wacked in the mouth back at em
i have been on enough footy trips and they are some of the best stories ever, in which i will never tell my wife

YaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaMaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnn
yeah fair call, but the sort of supporters / committeemen that go on footy trips are the type of people that do get along well with the footy players, otherwise they wouldn't bother going. what footyboss was saying was that he didn't want to be seen with a 30 year old supporter on the trip no matter who he was. what if that 30 year old supporter was one that threw in thousands of dollars each year into the club - money of which went towards paying off his match payments??

Official Rochy Thread