Official Rochy Thread

bradrowe#32 said:
I reckon I could be persuaded to attend with a bit of peer pressure.

All the ressies are watching the GF at the Shammy. Apparently we have $2000 on the bar.
should be a good day rowey. where'd you's get the 2k from??

bradrowe#32 said:
We had a few functions during the year. I think you came to one of them with Kiwi after the Tonny game.

What are you doing for it?
yeah the 2's twiggy a couple of months back - good night that.

I will be staying down here mate, am going to the gf at this stage. thought you may have been heading out to rushy with girf...

jmain14 said:
yeah fair call, but the sort of supporters / committeemen that go on footy trips are the type of people that do get along well with the footy players, otherwise they wouldn't bother going. what footyboss was saying was that he didn't want to be seen with a 30 year old supporter on the trip no matter who he was. what if that 30 year old supporter was one that threw in thousands of dollars each year into the club - money of which went towards paying off his match payments??
There is a time and place for supporters and footy players to mingle and it should not be footy trips. Yeah I drink with all the supporters after games and at functions and I dont care if the bloke puts in $1000 or $0 supporters make the club, but footy trips is a place wher players get together hang ******** on each other and muck up non stop. Its not often players get to drink like that by themselves without a supporter putting in their 2 cents on what went wrong that year or what went right. I have been on plenty of footy trips and Im pretty sure I havent spoken about the year at all as Im to busy trying to put another drink to mouth or trying to get some bird back to the apartment so the boys can watch me nail her........

FOOTYBOSS said:
There is a time and place for supporters and footy players to mingle and it should not be footy trips. Yeah I drink with all the supporters after games and at functions and I dont care if the bloke puts in $1000 or $0 supporters make the club, but footy trips is a place wher players get together hang ******** on each other and muck up non stop. Its not often players get to drink like that by themselves without a supporter putting in their 2 cents on what went wrong that year or what went right. I have been on plenty of footy trips and Im pretty sure I havent spoken about the year at all as Im to busy trying to put another drink to mouth or trying to get some bird back to the apartment so the boys can watch me nail her........
fair enough footyboss, I can now understand where you are coming from. it was just the way that you wrote that first post - it sounded like you believed that supporters have no right to socialise with senior players or something when it is the supporters that keep clubs going. also you had a go at me mate wizz calling him a *******. wizz was a very good player in his day, and now plays with the east london wildcats.

FOOTYBOSS said:
Why you ask? well its a players footy trip not a supporters footy trip you *******. I agree with junkie it is odd that a 30 year old supporter would go on a players footy trip. That is usually left to players and officals not supporters. Personally the last thing i would want on a footy trip is a supporter.

the supporters that go on the footy trip are usually the ones that have mates in the club but do not play football. Think that we may have got our wires crossed. I to would see it a little akward if a supporter came on the footy trip when he didnt really know anyone personally. However i dont see a problem with blokes who know players and the club very well and take part in the footy trip.

Wizz said:
the supporters that go on the footy trip are usually the ones that have mates in the club but do not play football. Think that we may have got our wires crossed. I to would see it a little akward if a supporter came on the footy trip when he didnt really know anyone personally. However i dont see a problem with blokes who know players and the club very well and take part in the footy trip.

Of course, I agree, you won't have a random supporter come. But those true blue supporters who have followed the footy for years may know on of the officials or players really well, and thus won't feel awkward on the trip.

But there have been trips where 2 or 3 supporters are on it. Anyway, each club has their own little things that happen.

Official Rochy Thread