Open Training Session - June 29th

AstuteTiger

Good stuff, nice to see the club give back to the members.

I just hope this doesn't negatively impact our approach to the game on Sunday. I like how we are taking it a week at a time and flying under the radar but I also like the idea of the players being focused on the job ahead. Don't want another incident like the party atmosphere we had before the Collingwood game earlier in the year :D

This weekend at the ME Bank Centre

There are plenty of activities happening at Richmond’s ME Bank Centre this weekend, to celebrate the Club reaching 60,000 members, as well as pre-game activities before Richmond take on St Kilda on Sunday. Here’s what’s happening:

Saturday, June 29:

Richmond members are invited to a special ‘members’ thank you’ open training session at the ME Bank Centre.

Gates open at 10am and there will be a free BBQ and giveaways on the day. Come and watch Richmond players train and get an autograph after training from your favourite player. The Tigerland Superstore will be open to purchase Richmond merchandise.

Exclusive members only open training session:
Where: ME Bank Centre, Punt Road Oval
When: Saturday, June 29. Gates open at 10am

Sunday, June 30:

Richmond has heaps of ‘Before the Pounce’ pre-game activities at the ME Bank Centre, before the Tigers take on St Kilda on Sunday afternoon.

There will be a jumping castle, music, face painting, food and drinks, plus a special girls-only football clinic. The football clinic is part of the celebrations of the AFL’s Women’s Round. Click here to register for the girls’ football clinic.

Before the Pounce and football clinic:
Where: Richmond Football Club, ME Bank Centre, Punt Road Oval
When: Activities will kick off at 2pm, with the all-girls clinic starting at 3:15pm.

http://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/2013-06-26/this-weekend-at-the-me-bank-centre

Good stuff, nice to see the club give back to the members.

I just hope this doesn't negatively impact our approach to the game on Sunday. I like how we are taking it a week at a time and flying under the radar but I also like the idea of the players being focused on the job ahead. Don't want another incident like the party atmosphere we had before the Collingwood game earlier in the year :D

Or like that Hawk's game in Tassie signing autographs before the game, or the '08 Centenary celebration night before the match against the Blues. Demoralising losses those games. :(

Went along yesterday I thought the morning was brilliant!I felt like a little kid, I recieved my free footy waited and had it signed by most of the players who walked along the fence.I was very impressed with Dusty, nothing was to much trouble happy to pose for a photo with an old tiger..
The boys had a light training session, hardest at training not hard to guess Morro was still training when everyone else had left.Loved it great effort Tigers!!

Attachments

• IMG_1699_1.JPG
    IMG_1699_1.JPG
    281.6 KB · Views: 33
Stood next to a little cub waiting to get his jumper signed.He had the players sign the front then he spotted Cotch coming along the fence...Amazing to see this kids face he was so excited...Cotchy was fantastic talked to him and was very happy to see the 9 on the back one happy cub with a Cotchy signed jumper.

Attachments

• IMG_1731_1.JPG
    IMG_1731_1.JPG
    231.7 KB · Views: 29
Went along yesterday I thought the morning was brilliant!I felt like a little kid, I recieved my free footy waited and had it signed by most of the players who walked along the fence.I was very impressed with Dusty, nothing was to much trouble happy to pose for a photo with an old tiger..
The boys had a light training session, hardest at training not hard to guess Morro was still training when everyone else had left.Loved it great effort Tigers!!

lol @ dustin's legs...bloody tree trunks

Anymore reports from those who went? Love hearing about these events from the life blood of the club :thumbsu: