Operation small forward

I am hoping we can pick up one in the draft. E.G. Taylor, Hartung, Templeton, Kennedy-Harris. And stick with S.Edwards as a crumbing forward more next year, back in the role where he plays his best footy.

not really a crumber, he is more like Jake King in that his best work is as leading marking small forward, but I agree he will be an absolute beauty.

Matt McDonough

As good as he was as a mini FF for Sth Aus last year his work in the midfield since being drafted by us has been sensational. I could see him rotating with Edwards between forward and mid but I think we still need a pure crumber. That type of player that can turn a match in 5 minutes. Like what always used to happen to us. Luckily for whoever plays small forward for us, they won't have Steve Morris to play against. :p

Why should we punt on someone who couldnt be bothered getting fit at Collingwood?
Mate, give it up, he hasn't got the desire to play at the level.

Doesn't this answer your own question Liv? Why WOULD you want to be fit playing with those idiots at Collingwood? Frankly, I'd probably let myself go to a bit if I had to train and play next to clowns like Maxwell, Shaw, Cloke, Swan, O'Brien, Fasolo and a dozen more...

Krak was always a tiger, can you blame a guy who had the highest honour in footy - of wearing the yellow and black. Anything else, would just be a cheap consolation.

I'd love to see Krak given a rookie lifeline for 1 year. Wouldn't cost us much and I remember when he first got to Collingwood and was doing well, a lot of us said that he was a player who would look good in a quality team but would struggle to be carried in a poor one (like we were at the time). Well now we have a decent side, we can afford to start adding some cream to the base. :thumbsu:

Doesn't this answer your own question Liv? Why WOULD you want to be fit playing with those idiots at Collingwood? Frankly, I'd probably let myself go to a bit if I had to train and play next to clowns like Maxwell, Shaw, Cloke, Swan, O'Brien, Fasolo and a dozen more...

Krak was always a tiger, can you blame a guy who had the highest honour in footy - of wearing the yellow and black. Anything else, would just be a cheap consolation.

I'd love to see Krak given a rookie lifeline for 1 year. Wouldn't cost us much and I remember when he first got to Collingwood and was doing well, a lot of us said that he was a player who would look good in a quality team but would struggle to be carried in a poor one (like we were at the time). Well now we have a decent side, we can afford to start adding some cream to the base. :thumbsu:

Andrew enjoyed his time at Richmond and he also enjoyed his time at Collingwood. Andrew got along well with everyone at Collingwood, as you all know, he's a good clubman - a nice fellow. He was liked at Richmond too.

I don't know anything because he hasn't told me, but to me (in my opinion) he stopped training at Collingwood because of what Bucks is like. We all know that Bucks is a perfectionist, we all know Bucks pushes his players to the extreme. We all know that things down at Collingwood are not all fun and games with red roses. Andrew had one quiet game (against Gold Coast) and was dropped and never ever got back in. So he played VFL and did well.........still though he couldn't get back in. Take a look at this year's Liston Trophy (which is I think the VFL best and fairest award). Andrew finished equal third with 12 votes.

Let's face it, whether some of you like Mick or not.........I will say this..........Mick is a very VERY good coach, not just because of his structures and good football brain but his ability to do probably the best thing a coach can do and that is...........bring the best out of a player.

A happy team means they will play for the coach. Mick kept his players happy at the Pies and they won a premiership. What the Pies did to Mick was shocking, removing him for a Buckley who is a control freak and a just expects above and beyond what the players can deliver/achieve.

Yes a coach must be hard as nails but a coach has to have a kind heart as in - get on well with the players. Mick was a father figure to those Collingwood boys and look at what happened...they played for him, they played as a team. Again...........as I said...........a happy team plays good footy.

Now look at the Pies............unhappy team means they play bad footy.

Anyway that's how I perceive it, I could be totally wrong.

Buckley speaks about the bad culture at the club, well maybe it's time Buckley took a look at his own actions and how he goes about things as a coach. I reckon (and this is just a guess) that there are a lot of unhappy players at Collingwood............you gotta wonder why.........don't you.

As good as he was as a mini FF for Sth Aus last year his work in the midfield since being drafted by us has been sensational. I could see him rotating with Edwards between forward and mid but I think we still need a pure crumber. That type of player that can turn a match in 5 minutes. Like what always used to happen to us. Luckily for whoever plays small forward for us, they won't have Steve Morris to play against. :p

IMO based on first game needs to get fit and improve tank