Oppo Camp Opposition Watch

• Thread starter Thread starter kreglze

Ruptured patella tendon is the worst injury. I believe from ACL some players can come back close to 100%. I was very suprised to find out Max Gawn had 2 ACL reconstructions. In NFL players who had runputed patella tendon were never the same.
Wow, I had no idea that was worse. I always thought ACL was the worst. I never knew Gawn has had an ACL. One of the pies players, Matthew Scharenberg has had 3 before the age of 24.
Broken legs are almost as bad. Nathan Brown was never the same when he did his.

Ruptured patella tendon is the worst injury. I believe from ACL some players can come back close to 100%. I was very suprised to find out Max Gawn had 2 ACL reconstructions. In NFL players who had runputed patella tendon were never the same.
I ruptured mine when I was 15 and haven't played football since, knee still gives me grief today. It's much worse then an ACL

Just out of pure interest, saw some richmond supporters laughing off the 'Richmond can't win away from the MCG' calls because they’ve been winning games in the hub. Made me wonder what Richmond's actual win/loss records since 2017 have been when they've travelled interstate to play a non travelling team (i.e Richmond vs Sydney at the Gabba the first week of the hub doesn't count because they both travelled, and games played in Queensland while they're in a hub this season don't count as travelling)

2017: 4 - 2 - 66% (68% win % for the season)

Beat Brisbane (18th), Gold Coast (17th), Port Adelaide (5th), and Fremantle (14th)
Lost to Adelaide (1st) and GWS (4th)

2018: 1 - 4 - 20% (81% win % for the season)

The only team they beat was Gold Coast (17th)
Lost to Adelaide (12th), West Coast (2nd), Port Adelaide (10th) and GWS (7th)

2019: 4 - 2 - 66% (72% win % for the season)
Beat Port Adelaide (10th), Fremantle (14th), Gold Coast (18th) And Brisbane (2nd)
Lost to GWS (6th) and Adelaide (11th)

2020: 0 - 2 - 0% (60% win % for the season so far)
Lost to Port (1st) and GWS (7th) thus far

So in 4 years, they've played 19 games on the road for a ratio of 9 wins 10 losses (47% win).
games vs top 8 sides they are 2 - 7 (22% win)
games vs non final sides they are 7 - 3 (70% win)

its not a glowing endorsement of their ability to play on the road.

Just out of pure interest, saw some richmond supporters laughing off the 'Richmond can't win away from the MCG' calls because they’ve been winning games in the hub. Made me wonder what Richmond's actual win/loss records since 2017 have been when they've travelled interstate to play a non travelling team (i.e Richmond vs Sydney at the Gabba the first week of the hub doesn't count because they both travelled, and games played in Queensland while they're in a hub this season don't count as travelling)

2017: 4 - 2 - 66% (68% win % for the season)

Beat Brisbane (18th), Gold Coast (17th), Port Adelaide (5th), and Fremantle (14th)
Lost to Adelaide (1st) and GWS (4th)

2018: 1 - 4 - 20% (81% win % for the season)

The only team they beat was Gold Coast (17th)
Lost to Adelaide (12th), West Coast (2nd), Port Adelaide (10th) and GWS (7th)

2019: 4 - 2 - 66% (72% win % for the season)
Beat Port Adelaide (10th), Fremantle (14th), Gold Coast (18th) And Brisbane (2nd)
Lost to GWS (6th) and Adelaide (11th)

2020: 0 - 2 - 0% (60% win % for the season so far)
Lost to Port (1st) and GWS (7th) thus far

So in 4 years, they've played 19 games on the road for a ratio of 9 wins 10 losses (47% win).
games vs top 8 sides they are 2 - 7 (22% win)
games vs non final sides they are 7 - 3 (70% win)

its not a glowing endorsement of their ability to play on the road.
We play Richmond at the Gabba

Because it is a RICHMOND home game. If we were the home team, we would have played at Metricon but we aren’t

I asked you to not get me started.
Do I really need to go over again why I think it’s very ordinary that’s it up there?
Please refer to my previous posts.
I’m not rehashing what I’ve already said.
Got things to do.

I asked you to not get me started.
Do I really need to go over again why I think it’s very ordinary that’s it up there?
Please refer to my previous posts.
I’m not rehashing what I’ve already said.
Got things to do.
He’s got a point
Of all the teams with a home crowd (that could be played to) they’ve played Instead

West Coast at Metricon
Brisbane at Metricon
Gold Coast at The Gabba
Sydney at The Gabba

and home teams at home

GWS at GS
Port at AO

they’d want to be playing West Coast and Freo at Optus, but I guarantee they won’t..

He’s got a point
Of all the teams with a home crowd (that could be played to) they’ve played Instead

West Coast at Metricon
Brisbane at Metricon
Gold Coast at The Gabba
Sydney at The Gabba

and home teams at home

GWS at GS
Port at AO

they’d want to be playing West Coast and Freo at Optus, but I guarantee they won’t..
Mr Bods If roles were reversed and all the interstate teams were coming to Victoria for a similar reason, I can guarantee if the Suns played a 'home game' against Geelong it would not be at GMHBA Stadium.

Under your theory, we would be playing our home match in Geelong against Geelong if we were in that scenario

i would love to play all our games at metricon for the season, but the afl has to make it somewhat fair and give us an "away game". i reckon it's partly due to the fixture congestion at metricon, and not having too many games there, can see a bit of wear and tear at the moment. i think the ground is holding up really well, but let's not forget it is our home ground and we don't want it's surface to be battered beyond return ala marvel stadium in years past.

I think it would be a lovely gesture to QLD for saving the season and their livelihood and their hosts the Gold Coast to play us at Metricon.
Poached our talent to win GFs, we’ve given them a ground and been hospitable.
Be a gracious thing to do in return.

HoweVer, we’ve seen in recent weeks with their entitled and selfish despicable behaviour up here that being gracious is impossible for RICHmond.

I think it would be a lovely gesture to QLD for saving the season and their livelihood and their hosts the Gold Coast to play us at Metricon.
Poached our talent to win GFs, we’ve given them a ground and been hospitable.
Be a gracious thing to do in return.

HoweVer, we’ve seen in recent weeks with their entitled and selfish despicable behaviour up here that being gracious is impossible for RICHmond.

Mate I love your passion and love for all things gold coast but open the other eye here. What you want is not how it works. We can't play ever game at Metricon, surely you understand that?

I’ve gone over why I think RICHmond should have been gracious and chose to play it at Metricon.
I didn’t even want to have this on the agenda today but when I asked Vic to not get me started on it he did the opposite and rehashed it all.
It’s annoying ive had to restate my case again on it.

I’ve gone over why I think RICHmond should have been gracious and chose to play it at Metricon.
I didn’t even want to have this on the agenda today but when I asked Vic to not get me started on it he did the opposite and rehashed it all.
It’s annoying ive had to restate my case again on it.
Richmond dont have a say where its played. The AFL choose it

Anyone else getting the feeling that the Crows might get their first win of the year against the Pies at Adelaide Oval tomorrow night? Sorry Jen but it's been such a weird season and their form has been really questionable as of late, plus losing Treloar is a big blow to the midfield. Obviously I could be a guilty of pulling for a result here because it's better for us if Collingwood lose but I think a lot of warranted questions are being asked of the Pies right now given the way they have been playing lately.

Two games to go in round 11 and if both go our way (we win and the Crows win) then we'll be just two points outside the top 8.

Anyone else getting the feeling that the Crows might get their first win of the year against the Pies at Adelaide Oval tomorrow night? Sorry Jen but it's been such a weird season and their form has been really questionable as of late, plus losing Treloar is a big blow to the midfield. Obviously I could be a guilty of pulling for a result here because it's better for us if Collingwood lose but I think a lot of warranted questions are being asked of the Pies right now given the way they have been playing lately.

Two games to go in round 11 and if both go our way (we win and the Crows win) then we'll be just two points outside the top 8.
they should have beaten Essendon and I reckon they've got a great shot tomorrow night. Looking forward to a great game of footy!