Ouch...

Originally posted by ozzult
Good to see yourselves running into some form for next weeks big clash.

No, it seems that we're running out of form after having shown very good form for the last month.

On the other hand, WC have had very bad form over the last month, so would be hoping to run into form against a very poor team tomorrow.

Can't you see that Ozzult? Do you need the concept of form explained to you?

Last 4 weeks:

Freo 3 from 4

WCE 0.5 from 3
Win tomorrow and you'll have 1.5 from 4.

So you need the win tomorrow to be half as good as us.

Simple maths :p .

Trent Croad does not deserve to play next week, he was killed by Lucas. Woods looked far too casual on several occasions against Cupido and McPharlin didn't play too badly considering the number of times the ball went down there and the delivery caused by our lack of midfield pressure. He was only really beaten one out on a few occasions

Snake, Hase, Medhurst, Haddrill and Bell had pretty good games and what was Schammer thinking kicking the ball short to a contest out of defense late in the 3rd quarter?

WHO THE **** WAS PLAYING ON JASON JOHNSON IN THE 2ND QUARTER? :mad:

Originally posted by ozzult
Can't you see the concept of sarcasm .. KJSDHJKHDFIUA!!!!

Oh this has definitely brightened my day.

Freo might have been disgraceful, but I beat you fair and square at your own game!

ROFLMAO....

:p :D

Now nick off!!

It was a game that was ours for the taking and we choked. That was the second game where the eyes of the footbal world were on us and a game where we could have gained the respect that the club desires.

It hyped up as a final and it was certainly played that way. Essendon handled the pressure better but I think that our players gained some invaluable experience.

Was a good lesson in how to play pressure footy today. If it was a test, they failed dismally, but at least it's taught them how NOT to play next time.
I reckon we're a better team than we showed today, but on today's form our first finals appearance will be over pretty quickly.
However, they've showed some grit over this second half of the season, and one bad game does not a season finish...
Essendon were very, very good - once they smelled the blood they went in for the kill, and were ruthless.
The usual suspects can hold their heads high - Bell and Hase, with okay performances from Snake and Medders. Haddrill was good apart from a few shocking clangers. Pav had a burst but wasn't anywhere near his best, Farmer tried hard without much influence (no need to mention the final few seconds of the game).
It was a bad time to be on the end of a hiding - all the critics watching to make their final "decision" on what sort of side Freo really are, 2 weeks out from our first finals appearance, 1 week from the derby - it's a dent in the confidence that they didn't need.
But given their new found ability to keep on coming, they will bounce back. Next week's game should be a ripper - it's still a 50/50 proposition, and CC will certainly let the spectators from today's effort know that if they want to play in a final, they better bloody pull their socks up.

G'day freo supporters,

I know your team got flogged today, but there is still plenty to be excited about.

Your side is still a bit young, and I think they are as good on their home ground as anyone (you guys are a shoe-in to beat the Weagles next week). And make no mistake you would have beaten us by the same margin had it been over there.

My humble opinion,

- your disposal needs to be quicker and more precise
- you need to find some tough nuts or put some weight on some of your more skilful players.

Freo have made the finals, and I think you will give a much better account of yourselves in 2 weeks time than you did today.

Originally posted by Rogue Bomber
you guys are a shoe-in to beat the Weagles next week

Freo have made the finals, and I think you will give a much better account of yourselves in 2 weeks time than you did today.

Cheers - hope you're right on both counts!:D
The Bombers really showed us up today, we've still got a lot to learn and a long way to go. Fortunately we have time on our side as the boys are a young group and will only get better from here on in.

Originally posted by Rogue Bomber
G'day freo supporters,

I know your team got flogged today, but there is still plenty to be excited about.

Your side is still a bit young, and I think they are as good on their home ground as anyone (you guys are a shoe-in to beat the Weagles next week). And make no mistake you would have beaten us by the same margin had it been over there.

My humble opinion,

- your disposal needs to be quicker and more precise
- you need to find some tough nuts or put some weight on some of your more skilful players.

Yeah, cheers for the kind words Rogue Bomber.

Personally, I can't see us getting past the Semi Finals in this years finals series after the way we threw in the towel at the end of the third quarter.

Hopefully, we will at least win a final this year and be better for the experience.

As for the Bombers, they could go quite far this year if they get to play all their finals in Melbourne, but since the non-vic sides are dominating, they'd want to improve their away performances if they are to trouble these non-Vic sides on their home turf. Next weeks game is crucial for both sides in their quest to get a home final and possible the double chance.

Good luck for the rest of the season, hope we meet again in September (in the House of Pain ;))

Originally posted by ImperialPurple
Was a good lesson in how to play pressure footy today. If it was a test, they failed dismally, but at least it's taught them how NOT to play next time.

You'd think they would've learned how not to play by now. ;)