Our Best Sledger? Have a guess....

MELBOURNE

'Nathan Carroll is the best by far from the Demons. He can get personal, and to have the balls to do that in itself is full on.

"The amazing thing is he gets goals kicked against him all the time, but it doesn't stop. And then they pick on his hair and his moustache and everything, but he keeps going.''

"Nathan Carroll is always at it. It is hard down back when you are getting goals kicked on you, but he is still there spruiking. It is hilarious.''

''When (Richmond's) Nathan Brown was playing on Simon Godfrey, Godfrey would come on and off the bench at the same time as Brown.

''One day Brown couldn't get a kick, and was ready to come back on in the last quarter, and he yelled out, 'Are you ready to go, Godders?' as he signalled to the Melbourne bench.

''It was almost like he was taking the p... out of himself.''
I miss Godders. :(

They don't release which AFL Player has told the The Age this stuff but I assume it was probably Rob Murphy.

"The amazing thing is he gets goals kicked against him all the time, but it doesn't stop. And then they pick on his hair and his moustache and everything, but he keeps going.''

Chopper rules!

I miss Godders. :(

They don't release which AFL Player has told the The Age this stuff but I assume it was probably Rob Murphy.

I thought this was from the hearld sun, becuase they run this on Satdy becuase they both had exactly the same quotes?

The funny thing is Chop is just a hack footy player and at any other club wouldn't get a game. Its just the Dees have no defenders for the past 10 years and he is just the best we have at the moment.

I always have a laff when a hack just tries to sledge a good player, because the fact is that hack would give anything to be better.

Hey Chop try to kick to the players wearing the red and blue mate!!