DrVanNostrand
I've only encountered one Asian-run Subway and it was by far the worst I've had. Generally avoid any franchise food places in the Brisbane CBD.

I love the fact that all the fast food joints put up kJ counts for their meals now.
The regular 'Five Stars Box' from KFC (intended for one) is like 6,000 kJ with Pepsi Max.
The recommended daily intake is 8,700 kJ for an adult male (varies with size, level of fitness etc.). I reckon I probably eat 8-10,000 each day as a 28 year old (active but not running marathons) male but it wouldn't surprise me if people smaller, younger, less active etc. were eating a hell of a lot more. Whether you're a house or otherwise that can't be good.
That's the secret. The food doesn't have to be any good, the service doesn't have to be any good, in fact none of it does.That box would be on top of the 6-8k KJ that was consumed during brekky/lunch. Don't forget the snack on the way home too!
I see maccas/KFC all with long lines in the late arvo rush home from work and it's mainly office people getting a snack for the ride home.
No idea, but same thing really. Quick, convenient and cheap (what's a cheeseburger? 2 bucks?).Do you think most of these people skip dinner? Most of what they buy are snacks or small meal deals or nuggets from my observation of them eating it on the platform whilst waiting for the train.
Jelly beans, and not just the black variety. Seems everyone enjoys the grainy little things except me.
Yeah I know but some people just love to scream 'racist'.
The local bakery in my town has always been run by a Chinese family and that's actually very good, reasonably priced too.
If given the choice I'd prefer to eat land animals. Seafood just doesn't do it for me taste wise.
I'd prefer seafood over vegetarian though.
That box would be on top of the 6-8k KJ that was consumed during brekky/lunch. Don't forget the snack on the way home too!
I see maccas/KFC all with long lines in the late arvo rush home from work and it's mainly office people getting a snack for the ride home.
One near my tafe i think is indian owned and it's not much better, although in general Subway is mediocre at best, the Maccas there is staffed by more or less all Indians too and even by maccas standards it can be pretty bad, somehow greasier and less presentable than usual, couple of times gotten uncooked fries in a batch as well.I've only encountered one Asian-run Subway and it was by far the worst I've had. Generally avoid any franchise food places in the Brisbane CBD.
Oh, that hits hard! My feelings are crushed.Nobody cares about Adelaide, though.
Teens can have a lot more though due their metabolism being high. Teen males can eat loads. They have to be careful they adjust as they get older though or it catches up with them.I love the fact that all the fast food joints put up kJ counts for their meals now.
The regular 'Five Stars Box' from KFC (intended for one) is like 6,000 kJ with Pepsi Max.
The recommended daily intake is 8,700 kJ for an adult male (varies with size, level of fitness etc.). I reckon I probably eat 8-10,000 each day as a 28 year old (active but not running marathons) male but it wouldn't surprise me if people smaller, younger, less active etc. were eating a hell of a lot more. Whether you're a house or otherwise that can't be good.
Well i can't speak for all but i can't eat normal chocolate so white choc is all i've got.White chocolate - how do people eat this crap?
Oporto - massively overhyped, Nando's far far superior
1. Liquorice
2. Olives
3. Steamed dimmies
4. White onions (Red onions ftw)
5. Avocado (sers wtf)
6. Mushrooms
7. Chai Latte (Had two sips, went straight in the bin)
8. Pumpkin
9. White bread
10. Mineral water
Chiko Rolls.
I don't get the love for these.