• Thread starter Thread starter Malibu

Malibu

And I don't mean the Kangaroos.

I mean you so called supporters that bag the shite out of our players whenever lose.

Yes, I know we are not the team we were in the mid to late 90's - it can't go on forever.

People get old, people get injured, new players need experience - WE ARE IN A RE-BUILDING STAGE!

If you think we're going to win this years premiership, I'm sorry, you're all living in la-la land. Don't get me wrong, I hope we do and I have to eat my words, but seriously, we just cannot compete with teams like Essendon, Hawthorn and Port Adelaide right at this moment. Who knows, maybe in 2 or 3 rounds time we'll change it around.

I find it funny that we are all turning on each other (myself included) when we start losing, mind you I only turn on these morons who deserve it.

Let's hope we can kick those needle-jabbing band-wagon supporters Richmond Scum on Friday night!

Malibu, well said. Thick & thin that is what i reckon too.

Originally posted by Malibu:

I find it funny that we are all turning on each other (myself included) when we start losing, mind you I only turn on these morons who deserve it.

Let's hope we can kick those needle-jabbing band-wagon supporters Richmond Scum on Friday night!

Perhaps before throwing your weight around you should look in a mirror ...you might see the biggest moron of all.
Yourself.

Originally posted by creator:

Perhaps before throwing your weight around you should look in a mirror ...you might see the biggest moron of all.
Yourself.

Ahhhh, feeling a little guilty are we Creator that I may of been talking about you?

I don't really give a toss what you think of me.

[This message has been edited by Malibu (edited 30 April 2001).]

I mean you so called supporters that bag the shite out of our players whenever lose.

Yes, I know we are not the team we were in the mid to late 90's - it can't go on forever.

People get old, people get injured, new players need experience - WE ARE IN A RE-BUILDING STAGE!

If you think we're going to win this years premiership, I'm sorry, you're all living in la-la land. Don't get me wrong, I hope we do and I have to eat my words, but seriously, we just cannot compete with teams like Essendon, Hawthorn and Port Adelaide right at this moment. Who knows, maybe in 2 or 3 rounds time we'll change it around.

I think I should be saying things like Just ignore them Malibu, they dont know what they are saying, dont let it get to you. But instead I would just like to say, stick it up them Malibu they are a pathetic bunch of morons and there should be a special board just for them. It could be called, The Morons are out today because we lost, they have got something to say about their players, in fact they have come to bag them. Isnt it interesting, it is always the men who like to bag them, not all of the men but some of them, you really have to wonder what their problem really is, although I think I can guess.

Jesus, maybe I'm getting complacent with losing but I thought we were very competitive last night & at least the margin wasn't something to be ashamed of.
It was our 2nd best game of the season.

I took my annual leave to make the trip up to Brisbane & then onto Sydney spending hundreds of dollars to watch my team play only to come back winless. So what, we lost? I don't regret going and in fact I wish I was in Adelaide last night to cheer the boys on.

GO ROOS!

Originally posted by 35eye:
? I wish I was in Adelaide last night to cheer the boys on.

GO ROOS!

And if you had of been we probably would have won.
biggrin.gif
:

Good to have you back Daphne, I thought you'd gone AWOL.

35eye, I agree, we didn't get thumped, we were competitive for most of the match, if only (hindsight is a great thing) Sav didn't miss those shots at goal.....

Right on Malibu...

Agree completely, Malibu. Saturday was disappointing but I'm feeling a lot more cheerful than after the Sydney game, all I want to see is they try and don't give up. Now they are playing with more confidence, skill and determination things should pick up, with that bad stretch of away games finished. In the end there's stuff all I can do about it anyway, except keep paying my membership and being supportive and encouraging at games and training - so I might as well do that as be critical.

They are the same problems we have had for the last two years. It is just so frustrating to see the team, with so much potential, fall away so much.
I don't understand how you can feel so high and mighty. The Official forum, this one, others around, they are all just Roo supporters having their say. Its about debating, getting support and yes, like Saturday night, venting some frustration.
We all love the club and I have gone through all the ups and downs since age 4. The fact is it is just disappointing to see such potential wasted. If you want to put people down for having their say, fine do it. All of us can be harsh at times, we all have our favourites as well.
I have bagged Cochrane a lot, McKernan gets bagged. Bigfooty guys think Hilton and Makepeace are Gods. In the end it is all a personal thing. I like jumping on all forums to get both information and opinions on how things are going. I just hope potential members of any Roo forum are not put off by the off field fights.

------------------
MOTI

I was in Adelaide - they are the most feral supporters I have ever seen. One lady behind me was screaming out to the Adelaide players to kill the Vics etc.

The team was also abused when leaving the ground at half and full time.

There was a lot of disappointment amongst the players as they actually thought they could win up until the last couple of minutes and Maccas 'mistake' of falling over and giving chrome dome a free kick
confused.gif
(even the Adelaide people were amazed at that one).

Next week is the crucial game and test of character for this player group. I am confident that there will be some team changes and that they will continue to play with a positive attitude.

------------------
"Victoria amat curam" (Victory demands dedication)

Originally posted by Moti:
. Bigfooty guys think Hilton and Makepeace are Gods. I just hope potential members of any Roo forum are not put off by the off field fights.

Well Crappy Who? where? and when? was it stated that Makepeace was a champion. He is a battler of a footballer . But through my involvement as his player sponsor I have found him to be a champion bloke. An from what I've seen this season live not from television or a source close to the club or what I have read here, he has maintained the same level as last year. I hope that he continues to improve and I WILL always support him and the N.M.F.C as I will always be his player sponsor.
As for Hilton and Malibu they are Marks sponsor so the support is always going to be there.
If the Go The Skull !!! is annoying you f*ck off.
I no longer read or join in the official forum because my responces to some of the GARBAGE that you manage to put on there does not need to be on the official N.M.F.C site.
How childish was that Chappel st post.
What ever happened to your chants and designer raincoats.
And your list of usual crappy players.
You leave Makepeace out of the 100 sides that you pick to start arguments.
You have theories on players you have never seen play.
You stated that people that go to training and to watch the seconds have no life.
I can not understand how you can feel so high and mighty.

Go the Skull !!!
J.I.T.C
THE DOC.

I didn't say that it was bad to think Makepeace and Hilton were Gods. I think that Rawlings and Lassock are great. The point was that we all have different opinions, that's all. You don't have to make a federal case out of it. I don't mind you supporting them, the point was that we look through rose coloured glasses when we view our passions, footy is no exception.
And before you chastise my comments about people who go to training, I was responding to a dispersion placed on me at the time and I was only talking about one person. If you have read any of my posts, Makepeace has been in my team since Round 1. He isn't a bad player. I believe the ideal player for us down there would be a little taller and perhaps a slightly different style but he has the runs on the board.
And on the chants and co. The club told me that I couldn't do anything for this year. The fact is the sort of organisation needed had to be worked out before I wrote the post. I have already submitted a proposal to the club on the matter, plus a marketing strategy for Canberra, and am waiting for a response. I was hoping to bring it to the forum when a decision was made and was also hoping all of you guys could jump on board.
MOTI.
PS - I would rather talk about the game but I feel as though I am being put through the wringer just for having a different view.

Originally posted by hilton:
Oh please tell me when I have referred to Mark as a God? What would you know anyway, you have never seen him play in a game and you don't even know him.

------------------
MARK HILTON FOR THE SENIOR LIST!

[This message has been edited by hilton (edited 30 April 2001).]