Patrick Dangerfield.. how good will he be?

• Thread starter Thread starter 1990crow

Will he ever be a top three player of the competition?

He has all the attributes to stamp his name on this league but I'm concerned injuries might follow this mans game style...

He has super leg speed, great acceleration. Wins his own ball kamikaze style and puts his body on the line. Not blessed with beautiful skills just yet but they are improving you can tell, has a very good over head mark, strong hands... can play as a full forward and kick many a goal... IMO the closest thing since Mark Ricciuto himself, its uncanny. But, will Danger ever win enough uncontested ball to be considered a superstar? To dominate games? He wont be the type of player to get thirty touches every week.. i dont think? But he may have that kind of Chris Judd type of influence where he doesnt need to have thirty touches.

Shows glimpses but is horribly over-rated. The fact people could consider him captain material already is beyond me, he has years till he reaches that point. Not saying he may not reach it but he definitely isn't there yet. I reckon he'll be a top 50 player, maybe top 20, max. He is behind a lot of other youngsters from other clubs though at the moment and or their are a few players with a lot more potential on lists at the moment. ie. Trengove (Melb), Scully, Selwood, Boak, Natanui, Hurley, Rich, Martin, Kreuzer, Cotchin, Gibbs, Riewoldt, M Murphy, Pendlebury..... and the list goes on.

You could even chuck Brad Ebert on that list seeing he is ahead of Dangerfield at this stage ;)

Top 10. Absolutely brave player, will put his head over the ball, and the respect that he gets for it is why he's one of the names thrown around. For a young guy to do stuff like that is inspirational and uplifting for the rest of the team. I don't think he's got the flashy skills that guys like Swan, Judd and Ablett have, but he'll win you the ball, or at least try to, 9/10 contests.

Remember, he's only turned 20 a couple of months ago, so still plenty of time to develop. Ebert ahead of him? Surely you jest mate. Ebert is one of the worst kicks going round, he went to my school and was always critisized for his awful kicking.

Hard to say, top 20 possibly, top 50 more than likely. A bit overrated on BF and in the media with how they like to pump him up compared to his actual output. He's behind a number of players from his draft alone (Kreuzer, Rioli, Cotchin, etc). Craig should play him in the middle.

Very very good.

I can't definitively say he will be the best, but he has as much potential as any young midfielder in the game.

Even if he doesn't reach it he will be a top 50 player at least.

Dangerfield isn't as good as Adelaide supporters make out.

Isn't an elite kick and as footy smart as the other young guns.

I agree. He needs to learn how to get possessions before he is can be considered a good player, let alone a very good player, let alone elite.

He'll be Top 50, any higher depends on if he develops his weaknesses. He needs to develop his awareness and get a lot more ball if he's to get anywhere near the top.

The kid has outstanding talent. But he needs to get it together more often in games to reach top 10. I believe he will though, too much talent and hunger not to.

the only thing stopping him becoming a top 10 player, which has been mentioned, is his ability to attract the footy, and not just win it, IMO he needs a bigger tank to play in the midfield and needs plenty of time to develop a sense of how a midfielder plays

Didn't think he'd ever lift his possession rate, but he did.
Didn't think he'd ever become anything more than an ineffective highlights package, but he did.
Good for him.

Peaked in 2015.

Forecasting an injury riddled remainder of his career due to lack of mineral salts contained in Victorian tap water.