Pick 27

The number 42 should come back, imo, it's time the younger generations get to see this number and find out about the great man that wore it. I reckon young Maynard would be a great fit from what I've seen early days. Has a bit of enforcer about him. Adams and Grundy would also do it proud.
Only thing i find with number 42, is that its a high number and not a very good number in my opinion.
Generally, i know there are exceptions, the low numbers seem the more distributed and wanted. Generally

In a weak draft I think so Dave. With all the young talent we've stock piled in recent draft and trade periods I think we could take a punt on a guy who would be top 10 on talent if not for the injury concerns.
And we're used to our draftees spending a fair amount of time in the medical room so it wouldn't phase us

Oxley frost and seedsman say hi....
Hi back
Esp to Seeds

Yes there are exceptions, im just not fussed on higher numbers, but thats just me
But at the end id wear 69 or any high number to have played one game of afl with our Pies

i rechon blake hardwick will go before kerbatieh but having said that id take both is because they played as an exciting unit in the foward line for vic metro..
Id take Blake over hisham as well, knowing Kerbatieh hes talented but often is very selfish and doesnt have the drive to put in continual effort. Hardwick on the other hand is quite handy as he can be a small goal kicker but also has an inside midfield game thats not too bad both of which are required at most clubs. Needs to put on size as well so would be more of a project player instead of a fresh start forward. Hishams got a knack of kicking goal and creating goal out of no where so hes not bad, just lacks the effort and also needs to put on size

you would still take both and work on their deficiencies

Don't know really anything about any youngsters but like the glimpses of Kerbatieh.
Bit of X Factor which we haven't got much of. If we take a small I won't mind him.

Can't believe Weideman is a Richmond supporter, how does he sleep at night? What was his Dad doing!
It's pretty astounding that a kid who's Dad and Grandfather played for the Pies could support an opposition team. Bad father Mark. Bad father.

Magpie Material?

Alex MORGAN
Oakleigh Chargers | 28/1/96 | Ht: 181 | Wt: 79
“I think Alex potentially could be our highest draft pick. Had some injury issues this year with a couple of hamstrings, which was disappointing but he’s blessed with perfect speed, got a great leap, reads the play really well and he’s a great kick. He’s a 19-year-old for us this year – a guy that I probably see in a maturity sense as being a 21, 22-year-old, but in a footy sense he’s probably like a 17-year-old so I think there’s still a fair scope for improvement, too, which is exciting.” – Oakleigh Chargers’ talent manager Craig Notman

Tom PHILLIPS
Oakleigh Chargers | 7/5/96 | Ht: 186 | Wt: 75
“Tom had a very good year right across the board. Very flexible in terms of where he can play – he played down back, played through the midfield and played up forward for us, too. We challenged him throughout the year to balance out numbers with defensive elements of his game, so he was able to match a 40-possession game with a 11, 12, 13-tackle performance. Finished second in our club best and fairest, played a game at Port late in the year against Collingwood and was named Port’s best player for the day at senior VFL level.” – Oakleigh Chargers’ talent manager Craig Notman
Mason REDMAN
Glenelg | 26/8/97 | Ht: 186 | Wt: 77
“Mason played state under 18s and he’s a ripper. Came down from the country this season and played some under 18 games and a dozen reserves games and finished with a couple of senior appearances. Played half-back/midfield and forward and is one of those players that can win the footy inside and outside, likes to run and carry and take the game on. Has worked really hard this year to improve his football and body shape and it’s shown. I’d hope he might got in the top 25 or 30.” – Glenelg football manager Paul Sandercock

Tyrone LEONARDIS
Northern Knights | 22/2/97 | Ht: 183 | Wt: 83
“A running half back, run and carry player, so he’s more of an outside defender with a good sidestep and a beautiful left foot kick. He doesn’t go to ground – he keeps his feet, but he needs to be more confident attacking the ball in the air, because he does it well when the ball in on the ground.” – Northern Knights’ talent manager Peter Kennedy

Jack FIRNS
Oakleigh Chargers | 9/9/97 | Ht: 195 | Wt: 92
"Talk about competitors, I think he’s probably the most competitive bloke on our list. He thrives on the contest and looks to take on the best forwards, which is a really good sign for him. He’s tough – he broke his hand in the first couple of minutes of the prelim against North Ballarat and played the game out and then pushed himself to play in the grand final and played pretty well, considering what he carried into it. It would be great to see him get an opportunity.” – Oakleigh Chargers’ talent manager Craig Notman

Liam HULETT
Dandenong Stingrays | 17/3/97 | Ht: 194 | Wt: 90
“Liam is another unlucky story as for the past few years he’s been in our Round 1 side and got injured. Only played one game for us this year after a few last year as a 17-year-old. Is a 195cm genuine out-of-the-goalsquare forward who has great hands over his head and an eye for goal. Just needs to get games into him given the injuries but showed enough when he played to spark the interest of some clubs. Got genuine talent but might need another year in the system.” – Dandenong Stingrays’ talent manager Mark Wheeler

http://www.sen.com.au/news/11-15/on-the-clock-collingwood-draft-preview#e4B3FwJgDXjx37H1.97