Picture 50, anyone we know?

I sit above him. Brings up some great calls :) Including something about our big Willie and always being a one eyed Doggie:thumbsu:

I mentioned this guy the other week in a thread about the "typical bulldogs supporter". He is an absolute pisser. I don't know whether he goes to the footy by himself, but he always seems to be singing or chanting by himself. A great fan who makes going to the footy a great experience. :thumbsu:

I sit near him also, is actually getting better by the week and was a bit of a celebrity on friday night having his photo taken by a few different people. Unfortunately poor old Ernie Signey sits next to him every week! He must cop an earfull.

Saw him at the Cricketers Arms Hotel after the Melbourne game. Was singing these songs he made up, they rhymed and were pretty good. :p

Yeah, my 8 year old daughter saw him a few weeks back and she thought he was funny, kept her entertained.

She could wait to get home to tell her mum about it!!

Keep up the good work mate! It's Gold!

this is the sort of guy we need. collingwood has that guy in the jacket, geelong have that (thing) dressed up as a cat. hey why cant we have a drunk guy with a mohawk with the doggies colours in it. Andsome of the chants he has are very entertaining. I was sitting near him during the 2nd game against the saints and he kept me entertained. He kept me smiling even though we were gtting smashed

yeah had a (short) chat to him in the victory room after the game. he was a bit crazy, and he was scaring the kids, but he's good value and seemed like an alright bloke!

another character at the games I always see is the bloke who sits right up the front in about aisle 30 i think (on the wing) and every time we get a goal he gets up with his plastic clapper and walks up and down the aisle starting a 'bulldogs' clap chant. he's a bit crazy too, reckon he should go down to the cheer squad.

Aisle 33

yeah had a (short) chat to him in the victory room after the game. he was a bit crazy, and he was scaring the kids, but he's good value and seemed like an alright bloke!

Sits near me in my row. This guy is crazy, he wears completely red white and blue clothes. Even used to wear red white and blue nikes, he wears old style earphones as a radio and he carries a big bag of footy records in a gym bag into the ground. What for i do not know. He also charts goals on a pad and paper, every time the dogs get a goal he starts the chant "Bulldogs dah dah dah bulldogs" he is good value but kind of drives you mad if we are heaps of goals down.
Sometimes if we are losing i just want to concentrate on the game and suffer in silence, not be whooping it up.
The guy does have passion though, he used to just do his chant from the fence but now does a run up and down the aisle high fiving people along the way.

Sits near me in my row. This guy is crazy, he wears completely red white and blue clothes. Even used to wear red white and blue nikes, he wears old style earphones as a radio and he carries a big bag of footy records in a gym bag into the ground. What for i do not know. He also charts goals on a pad and paper, every time the dogs get a goal he starts the chant "Bulldogs dah dah dah bulldogs" he is good value but kind of drives you mad if we are heaps of goals down.

We sit in Aisle 34 so we also get to witness him doing the running up and down the aisle. There are some kids that usually sit with him but I notice this year that they aren't as active with their chanting as they were last year. Do you sit in the same row as him?

A couple of months back at a home game a few guys that sit behind us started up a chant which wasn't on song with his, next thing I see him coming over at quarter time and telling these guys that they should work as a team and try and get the chants happening at the same time...it was quite funny.

Over in Aisle 35, there is an elderly gentleman who has the red, white and blue sequined jacket probably a Joffa inspired ensemble, have you seen him celebrating when we win a game?

Love where I sit always something going on, although I do have to put up with another BF poster Jean Claude Vas Deferns who sits infront me, nahhh only joking, he is good value. :)

We sit in Aisle 34 so we also get to witness him doing the running up and down the aisle. There are some kids that usually sit with him but I notice this year that they aren't as active with their chanting as they were last year. Do you sit in the same row as him?

A couple of months back at a home game a few guys that sit behind us started up a chant which wasn't on song with his, next thing I see him coming over at quarter time and telling these guys that they should work as a team and try and get the chants happening at the same time...it was quite funny.

Over in Aisle 35, there is an elderly gentleman who has the red, white and blue sequined jacket probably a Joffa inspired ensemble, have you seen him celebrating when we win a game?

Love where I sit always something going on, although I do have to put up with another BF poster Jean Claude Vas Deferns who sits infront me, nahhh only joking, he is good value. :)
He is right on the fence in aisle 33. I am about 10 rows back more in the middle. So to get to my seat I go down aisle 33 but between 33-34.
I kind of get frustrated at the antics of the barracker as at times particularly early against West Coast and late against Freo where we were awful and the chant really wasn't worthy. It is great when the scores are closer or we are on a bit of a goal rampage.
I just like to watch the game and go about my own business.
There is a guy that sits on the fence across the aisle from him that works in tandem with him, he wears a button up college type coat. The kids were about 14 or so and they used to love doing the chant with him. He is a lot more animated than a couple of seasons ago where he used to do the chant from the fence, now he runs up and down the aisle like David "Shine" Helfgott on speed.
The guy with the red white and blue coat has been going to the games for years and years, i remember him from the Western Oval, he used to wear a cowboy hat with badges all over it. I think he is a maltese guy but he has been a very keen supporter for years. He used to sit near me in front of the Social Club at the Western Oval.

Anyone who works in the CBD and gets off at Flagstaff station will know him as well, he sells the big issue in the mornings chanting "big issue" then makes up rhymes about the various people he sees going past. He is a Melbourne landmark and famous in the city.

He also sells the Big Issue outside the NAB office in Docklands on a Friday afternoon. I look forward to seeing him there on a Friday arvo.

Yes, a very tense afternoon at the footy that day. Our man with the clappers and dressed in red, white and blue was rather unimpressed with the big fella with the booming voice trying to muscle in on his turf. Shot him a few classic greasy looks during the game. Kept me highly entertained! His latest post-goal routine involves him running from the fence to the the last row of seats in the aisle, high-fiving everyone with his right hand whilst his left goes beserk with the clapper. He loves it! :thumbsu:

Picture 50, anyone we know?