davo99

Chelsea
Whats your best flavour combo? Are you a traditional Meat Pie lover, or do you enjoy other flavours?
Where is your favourite meat pie?

Mine would be from a bakery in Launceston, Was a bologonaise pie with Mash Potatoe!

Beef and Stilton from this local cafe is sensational

Bindoon Bakehaus (yes, despite the wanky spelling its actually good) does a sensational chicken massaman curry pie which I will be eating tomorrow morning for brekkie, yay

Love a good Steak and Mushroom but as SG said at the footy it has to be the standard pie all the way.

Beef and Stilton from this local cafe is sensational

Bindoon Bakehaus (yes, despite the wanky spelling its actually good) does a sensational chicken massaman curry pie which I will be eating tomorrow morning for brekkie, yay
Beef and Stilton sounds great. There used to be a placed near me that did venison pies which caused me to question my long held atheism, they were that good. A home made beef and Guinness or steak and kidney pie are pretty hard to go past though.

Plain pies are king for mine and I love pies. My top 3 pies I have eaten

1. Square pie from the St Arnaud servo. I believe they are from a bakery in Dunolly but not 100% on that.

2. From the woodstove bakery across from the Maryborough football ground.

3. Rainbow bakery (also offer the best curry pie I've had).

Best frozen variety pie would be Balfours. Used to love Clarkes too but they changed something then were just ewww.

How about desert pies?
Mine would have to be pumpkin and apple.

Thought I'd just throw in a worst pie. Happy face what garbage. Felt robbed afterwards 5.90 for shit in pastry.

LOL! I always wondered how they went. Thanks for saving me my $5.90!

Don't think I have ever had a pie I have disliked but at the footy only a standard meat pie will do

I dont think I've ever had a pie at the footy. Hot Dogs FTW. :thumbsu:

And also OP- what about the sweet kind hey?!?!?!!? Apple pie is ****ing awesome.

Really depends on the bakery.

The local shops are shithouse but there's one place down at Palm Beach where the pies are yummy.

Couldn't remember the name so I just looked it up.

Lee's cakes and pastries.

I've never eaten pumpkin pie. Seems like such a big deal in the USA. Must try it sometime.

I had it several weeks ago. It's really strange- I didnt hate it, but I didnt love it either. Was quite a bizzare thing, having such a savoury ingredient like pumpkin, in a dessert.

Key Lime Pie is another one- very sweet!!! Couldnt eat the whole thing, but it was nice.

LOL! I always wondered how they went. Thanks for saving me my $5.90!
I took one bite and screwed my face up. Then another to make sure. I took it back thinking it was a poor quality curry pie and I wanted a plain one and they told me it was in fact a plain a pie and they make it with some tomato gravy or some shit (because I queeried the reddish gravy when they said it was not curry).

I then said something along the lines of 'Sorry, but this is horrible and I can't eat it' and pushed it along the counter towards them to throw. An awkward silence ensued and then the lady took the pie and threw it out. No offer of a different product or money back but I'm not the type to make a fuss (especially as I felt I already had) so I left.