Kurtis G

PLSC. Just wondering, if you are so upset at the clubs drafting decisions and current playing group, and feel asthough all we can do is fail from here, why dont you just change your alliances.

I live by the philosophy that if you are not happy with your life you have to make changes, and it is clear to me that you are indeed unhappy, and you havent been happy for a while.

Im not sure how old you are, and how much of our club you have seen, but you display a clear lack of knowlede of our club and our direction, which leads me to believe that it is time to for you to move on.

If you dont believe that moving on is the right decision for you, can you please do me a favour and list a few things you do like about our club at the moment. I have noticed a bit of a*se licking in your direction on this board over the past week, with some posters going as far as saying that your heart is all Richmond. Well to be honest, I am yet to see any examples, at all, that prove this.

So please, enlighten me, and lighhten up around the boards man. We're going places!

K.

He's entitled to his opinion KG, albeit overtly negative at times given the course the club is on. That's the bit I shake my head at as well, that he just can't see that we are on the right track, admittedly with some work to do yet, but the club is getting there.

PLSC. Just wondering, if you are so upset at the clubs drafting decisions and current playing group, and feel as though all we can do is fail from here, why dont you just change your alliances.

I live by the philosophy that if you are not happy with your life you have to make changes, and it is clear to me that you are indeed unhappy, and you havent been happy for a while.

Im not sure how old you are, and how much of our club you have seen, but you display a clear lack of knowlede of our club and our direction, which leads me to believe that it is time to for you to move on.

If you dont believe that moving on is the right decision for you, can you please do me a favour and list a few things you do like about our club at the moment. I have noticed a bit of a*se licking in your direction on this board over the past week, with some posters going as far as saying that your heart is all Richmond. Well to be honest, I am yet to see any examples, at all, that prove this.

So please, enlighten me, and lighhten up around the boards man. We're going places!

K.

Kurtis......in life you don't just p*** off because your not happy with things.
I don't know either how old you are, but if you saw 27 years of Richmond mediocrity and humilation,
would you go join the Lions or Weagles or Swans?
I haven't, I won't........and I don't think PLSC will.

The state of Richmond at the moment unless they play in Finals pretty quickly,
is the same as those 26 years....
Promise, a few forwards, the "we are rebuilding" BS line, another new coach, etc etc.
If PLSC has seen footy at Richmond for a long time, then he will know, as I know,
unless we make the Finals regularly, very, very soon NOTHING AT ALL HAS CHANGED AT THE CLUB IN 26 YEARS.

THIS HAS TO BE THE YEAR FOR SOME SUCCESS..
Other teams are making Finals with teams that are 'rebuilding' and some teams will do it this year.....It also needs to be US.

Again, I don't know how old you are, but for most people in life, you're either
Labor or Liberal,
Your religious or you not,
You like boys or girls...(lol)
You lean one way on certain topics or you lean the other.

Most people can't change their allegiances.
I'm a TigerBoy till I die, and I guess that PLSC will be, as you will.

But please don't call people out on their allegiances.
I don't want to jump down your throat, cause you contribute here as does PLSC.

(And save the 'we are going places' phrase, until we actually get there!)

Cheers Kurtis

Doesn't mean you shouldn't think critically Kurtis.
If you vote Labor or Liberal ,or are religious without reflection then that's no good either.
I know PLSC throws all this stuff out there hoping that he will be able to say ' I told you so' over something ,it doesn't mean that he can't say it. It's your job to counter with reasoned responses as to why he is wrong.
Personally , I think we're heading generally in the right direction but am aware that I want this to be happening too.

P.S.Sorry, wrong poster but you get the idea

:) YOU can't just jump ship, or be forced to switch allegiances.

I doubt everyone (maybe anyone) agrees with everything I say, nor do I agree with everyone all the time (hey, I defend Tivendale unlike the masses!!!), but think, at the end of the day, we all just want some success at Tigerland. Been a long time coming and for guys like PLSC, the frustration is evident. If only the playing group wanted success as urglently as PLSC.

When it comes to switching teams, I share this.

My brother and I both supported the Tigers as kids. Then overnight, he dedcided that he no longer supported the yellow and black and switched camp to Hawthorn. It was bad enough him doing it, but what made it worse was that he did early in 1983. Yep, the b****** was rewarded with a first up premiership and years of flag success.
Whatever your views on PLSC, did you think he deserves such happiness by jumping ship to Sydney or West Coast or Adelaide?????

For all PLSC's faults, he at least puts reasons behind his opinions and backs them up with some reasonable knowledge of the club and how it operates.
Certainly not the worst poster on this board by a long shot.

gee we have some precious and delicate people on this site at times.

What is this PRE? :thumbsd:

I say PLSC adds variety, you dont have to agree with what he says sure he can say stupid things but atleast it makes for interesting reading.

This place would be a snooze fest if we all had happy thoughts about everything RFC.

gee we have some precious and delicate people on this site at times.

What is this PRE? :thumbsd:

I say PLSC adds variety, you dont have to agree with what he says sure he can say stupid things but atleast it makes for interesting reading.

This place would be a snooze fest if we all had happy thoughts about everything RFC.

Well said Punt...;)

thanks deliberate!! and PTR keep rocking guys

i think some of these precious little souls look at my username and then instantly take my posts with all this negative blah blah instead of reading my quality posts

im not here to say at round 22 "i told you so" im just here to say what i want and if that is correcting wrong decisions and it might sound negative big deal

change clubs give me a flipping break

KEEP THE FAITH!

:) YEP, the minute you start banning people for differences of opinion, you would have ZERO people left to post on her by about 3pm.

I think PLSC is right. A few of you check to see his username and quickly form an opinion opposite to him.

He's just like the rest of us.....sometimes he's wrong, but sometimes he's spot on the money.

At the end of the day, he's one of us. I'd go in to bat for him well before I would some Essendon or Collingwood scum, or feral Carlton or Port Adelaide arse clown.

i think some of these precious little souls look at my username and then instantly take my posts with all this negative blah blah instead of reading my quality posts
OK, it's obvious that I'm none too bright so I'll put my hand up and ask what the hell does PLSC stand for? Point Lonsdale Soccer Club?

Ive been a Geelong suporter for years and have brought a Richmond membership this year and started following the Tigers mainly because I am a friend of Kent Kingsley outside football. so we are new to following the Tigers but think the club has a great future. The first person I encountered on this site was really PLSC and he shocked me with some coments on KK ,I must admit I didnt like it at first but then after talking to him I realised something. This guy is that passionate about the Tigers and although some things I have to say I disagree with I think he says through his love for the club.
You may not agree with him most times (hell I dont) but good on him for saying his piece. Plus its very entertaining watching him in action.
Keep it up mate

OK, it's obvious that I'm none too bright so I'll put my hand up and ask what the hell does PLSC stand for? Point Lonsdale Soccer Club?

****ters Like Sucking C o c k

PLSC. Just wondering, if you are so upset at the clubs drafting decisions and current playing group, and feel asthough all we can do is fail from here, why dont you just change your alliances.

K.

What a load of rubbish.

If your unhappy with the way your football club is going, then change it?

I'd hate to have your outlook on life. I'd hate to be yo have to associate someone that had those values.

I live by Germanic tribal vaules at the time before they owned the Roman Empire; bravery, valor, loyality.

To change ones football club says alot about a person.

PLSC knows an awful alot about the club and the direction it is taking. The truth hurts, and hence you attack him.

He is clearly the most important poster on this forum the last 12 months.

I used to be very much like him, I just cannot be bothered any more. Everything I have said came true, I and you both know I was right.

PLSC - continue fighting the good fight.

Give these rose tinted glasses fools a heads up before we draft another 31 year old in out ultimate quest of comming 9th.

Bents & Plsc = same person :eek:

I do agree with the general following however. If there was no conflict between discussions, we would be all sharing the same views.

However, other imputs allow us to broaden our knowledge and view each subject with a better understanding.

In the end, it all comes down to how we express our passion towards the club.

Wow , You are becoming more unpopular than Jeff Farmer man. I guess you just carnt open your mouth around here anymore. Dont you know your suposed to agree with everyone PLSC. wake up to yourself. Maybe try out as an Australian Idol judge.
Come on guys get serious

thanks deliberate!! and PTR keep rocking guys

im not here to say at round 22 "i told you so" im just here to say what i want and if that is correcting wrong decisions and it might sound negative big deal

change clubs give me a flipping break

KEEP THE FAITH!
i dont think you should change clubs but i still think your a ****ing tossa who doesnt deserve to follow richmond

What a load of rubbish.

If your unhappy with the way your football club is going, then change it?

I'd hate to have your outlook on life. I'd hate to be yo have to associate someone that had those values.

I live by Germanic tribal vaules at the time before they owned the Roman Empire; bravery, valor, loyality.

To change ones football club says alot about a person.

PLSC knows an awful alot about the club and the direction it is taking. The truth hurts, and hence you attack him.

He is clearly the most important poster on this forum the last 12 months.

I used to be very much like him, I just cannot be bothered any more. Everything I have said came true, I and you both know I was right.

PLSC - continue fighting the good fight.

Give these rose tinted glasses fools a heads up before we draft another 31 year old in out ultimate quest of comming 9th.

LMAO @ a dumb bogan trying to sound regally intelligent.

bents is an inspiration of mine so i am glad he has come on the front line and joined me because i was getting a bit worried their with a few issues he was keen on and i wasnt so its all good

just because i cant do anything about it doesnt mean i am going to sit on my backside and applaud drafting decisions or team changes or tiger skins when they need to be abused!

if i wanted to sit back id follow geelong but i wont so im not changing anytime soon

bring on 07!