BomberAce7

May 21, 2007
Chelsea, Juventus, NE Patriots
I wonder if Kepler reads what we all say about him? Us supporters are just saying the truth but he would be thinking "Why am i at Essendon"? What did they see in him at the draft? Its not if but WHEN he gets delisted at seasons end would any other club be interested in him?

Getting paid 100k to run around and have a kick.

Yep, I bet the big fella is shattered.

Plenty of clubs would be interested in adding Kep to their forward line. He'll make a damn good AFL forward, not sure if that will be at Essendon or another club.

Getting paid 100k to run around and have a kick.

Yep, I bet the big fella is shattered.

Plenty of clubs would be interested in adding Kep to their forward line. He'll make a damn good AFL forward, not sure if that will be at Essendon or another club.

Is he on $100,000 a year?

He signed an extension to his existing contract when he was attracting a lot of attention from other clubs a couple of years ago.

60k is base, so I'm tipping he's on a bit more than that.

I wonder if Kepler reads what we all say about him? Us supporters are just saying the truth but he would be thinking "Why am i at Essendon"? What did they see in him at the draft? Its not if but WHEN he gets delisted at seasons end would any other club be interested in him?

Well some supporters like your good self don't have much of a clue and are willing to make anyone a scapegoat for the lack of the teams performance.

Kepler has failed as a defender at AFL level but was never one during his junior days.

He should be judged after he is given a few games in the forward line at AFL level.

I think you mean are just spouting uninformed drivel. Theres no us in that statement mate. For once, I agree with Kelvin.

If his young enough to be rookie listed he'll surely be picked up & even if his not he'll get picked up, play him on the wing & let him play like Adam goodes i remember him playing on a wing in the WAFL when he was 18.

I find it sad that Kepler because I can tell you he is a genuinely good bloke. As you've noted he is getting paid better than most his age but it still must be tough on him that he is not meeting expectations. But every time Shannon Byrnes makes a clanger I go to town on him like everyone else, so I dont know what the answer is.

Every team has a whipping boy & ours happens to be Kepler. Sheedy just doesnt know where to play him, i dont even think Kepler knows his best position but i can tell ya that if he is playing in defense(and this will make SOT4 happy) MOST(not all) supporters close their eyes!

I think poor coaching has more to do with it.
Matthew Knights has had him playing pretty well in the forward line for Bendigo for about 10 weeks, yet when he gets recalled to Essendon, he gets put down the backline FFS!:rolleyes:

So do we drop Lloyd or Lucas to make way for Kep.

No but he could have easily played the same role as Gumby;)
I have nothing against Gumbleton getting a game but Bradley could have easily been given a couple of games in a three forward set up earlier on.

Feel sorry for him, reckon he runs his bloody heart out but he is just put in the wrong position. Could have been a decent forward option I think

So do we drop Lloyd or Lucas to make way for Kep.

No but there should be a role there for him somewhere, maybe HFF or a FP.
Slagging him off unessessarily when hes playing some decent footy at Bendigo is a bit unwarranted. Hes been playing well as a forward, so why not give him a shot somewhere up forward, instead of shoving him into the backline?
Lucas is very versatile and could go back and do a good job, and Keps might step up and do really well up forward.

No but there should be a role there for him somewhere, maybe HFF or a FP.
Slagging him off unessessarily when hes playing some decent footy at Bendigo is a bit unwarranted. Hes been playing well as a forward, so why not give him a shot somewhere up forward, instead of shoving him into the backline?
Lucas is very versatile and could go back and do a good job, and Keps might step up and do really well up forward.

I agree totally. Unfortunately some fans just don't think before sprouting off or just don't have an IQ at all.

Sometimes the more a player struggles, the more we should get behind them, we're not/shouldn't be Yankee fans.

I agree totally. Unfortunately some fans just don't think before sprouting off or just don't have an IQ at all.

Sometimes the more a player struggles, the more we should get behind them, we're not/shouldn't be Yankee fans.

I am totally infuriated by this post, and am considering reporting it, as a someone who follows the MLB (i’m a st Louis cards fan by the way) i am extremely insulted & offernded to be called a pond scum yankee fan!!!. I am not and will never be a Yankee fan!!! I am in fact a realist and stating the bleeding obvious that this guy has no talent. He would not have lasted this long at any other club under any other coach. He is the next Snr Constable Hennerman!!!! If i did my job as badly as he does his i would be sacked. yet he collects a 60k+ packet for playing for Bendigo, when you look at it baffles me how we make a profit, if we are so content to pi$$ away money like this.

Well some supporters like your good self don't have much of a clue and are willing to make anyone a scapegoat for the lack of the teams performance.

Kepler has failed as a defender at AFL level but was never one during his junior days.

He should be judged after he is given a few games in the forward line at AFL level.

Exactly right Kelvin. I have notices that most who get stuck into him have only joined BF in the last 3-4 months... All uninformed newbies who think that Dyson is the next best thing. If he plays this weekend I hope he plays forward so we can assess him there. If he plays as a defender we have just wasted picking a player.

I am totally infuriated by this post, and am considering reporting it, as a someone who follows the MLB (i’m a st Louis cards fan by the way) i am extremely insulted & offernded to be called a pond scum yankee fan!!!. I am not and will never be a Yankee fan!!! I am in fact a realist and stating the bleeding obvious that this guy has no talent. He would not have lasted this long at any other club under any other coach. He is the next Snr Constable Hennerman!!!! If i did my job as badly as he does his i would be sacked. yet he collects a 60k+ packet for playing for Bendigo, when you look at it baffles me how we make a profit, if we are so content to pi$$ away money like this.

Exactly how many Bendigo games have you seen champ?

Are we now expecting young players to be finished products at 20-21?

I'm glad you aren't overseeing list management at the club, otherwise Jason Winderlich would be tearing it up in the midfield for another club.

Kepler would definitely have been giving this long by every other club, and IMO would be a certainty to get picked up another club if he is let go this year. Try some balanced informed comment rather than you ranting and raving and embarresing yourself. The kids got talent dont you worry about that. If he doens't make it with us, the coaching staff have to cop the blame. How you could spout drivel about a guy who gives his all every time he is out there playing a position that he hadn't ever played before coming to the club is seriously beyond me.

I am totally infuriated by this post, and am considering reporting it, as a someone who follows the MLB (i’m a st Louis cards fan by the way) i am extremely insulted & offernded to be called a pond scum yankee fan!!!. I am not and will never be a Yankee fan!!!

You may have missed the point. I didn't call you a Yankee fan, but if you don't want to be likened to one then we shouldn't boo and abuse our own when he is out of form and possibly down on himself.

Some of the stuff I have heard our own at times directed at Kepler is embarrassing, and he's hardly ever played in the position he should be, and on the rare occasion he did, he slotted 4 in a win v Brisbane.

Poor Kepler!