Positives Vs Sydney

Well we're gonna lose, by alot...

The only positive i can see is Reiwoldt and Cotchin.

Nothing else really.

Changes gallore this week.

Thoughts?

Thoughts about what Radz?

It is hard to find anything that positive about today. Cotchin and Riewoldt were serviceable, but they were not exactly fantastic...

Lids, Cotchin, and Riewoldt have been good.
Newy's been decent, as has Richo as always.
Bowden's been ok.
Schulz hasn't done a lot wrong, but then he hasn't done a lot at all.
Foley had a good third quarter.
8 players out of 22 have not been pathetic.

we have a decent midfield, we need cogs back and get rid of hyde hes shit id rather play jackson then him..

maybe send tuck to the vfl but keep him on the list i think hes a good player..

we need a TALL forward

Opportunity to play some youngesters. Connors, ON, Collins, Jackson all should be inclusions!

Does anybody reckon Tivendale will be brought back in? If he does get a gig, we should protest.

Well we're gonna lose, by alot...

The only positive i can see is Reiwoldt and Cotchin.

Nothing else really.

Changes gallore this week.

Thoughts?

Hyde,Pettifer and bowden are finished I'd say they'd mad to play them anymore,bring in the kids and Lets see what they've got.Another serious clean needed at the end of the season and we need some big bodies to help out the young kids so we need to be very active trade week.

hydes gone

a positive for the season is how good deledio has been, last year foley, this year deledio we are getting a bloody good midfield

we need a tall forward in the draft

I was a bit worried about this game because we've been relying on run and carry and good work at the stoppages rather than precise, passing footy. Sydney love stoppages and to put heaps of pressure on, their small ground helps both these things. How many times did a Sydney guy come from out of their forward line and chop off one of our switches!? That just doesn't happen on big grounds because there's too much space to cover.

Tactically we got done over with Richo up the ground because Sydney's backline is just so good. It's hard enough to score when its 6 on 6 down there let alone 5 on 6 like it seemed to be in the first half. I think the boys just lost confidence in the first half when nothing was going right but fought it out well in what was, admittedly, junktime. Positives were that it was good to see the leaders of the future fighting it right out in Lids, Foley, Tambling, Newman and Cotchin. I thought Jack, Schulz and Moore were okay but we really need another classy big forward to straighten us up if Richo plays up the ground. Unfortunately they don't grow on trees.

We're a young improving team - when you can beat Sydney in Sydney, overcoming their pressure, clever set plays (best set-up team in the comp) and the small ground, then you know you've made it, we're just not there yet. The Bulldogs announced themselves as a serious contender when they won at the SCG, hopefully we'll do the same in the next couple of years, just not yet.

Deledio, Foley, Cotchin and Newman were our only "one grab" players on the ground, not in terms of marking but picking up the effing ball! We had players getting first hands to the ball only to bob it around in front of them and let it be whisked away by a more poised Swans player... Where did our confidence go?

Our decision making was shocking. Handballing to players under pressure when we didn't have to. Sydney scored about 5 goals from stoppages in the forward line which never should have been able to happen. We were soft and stupid for alot of the game. We did make the occasional turnover from poor skill but most of our turnovers were from stupid decisions

Positives:
Cotchin is the genuine article.
We can have a clear conscience when we sack Pettifer, Bowden, Tuck and Schultz at the end of the year because we know they're done.

Lids. Obviously. He has stepped up and is playing like a gun. Cotchin. Is already growing in confidence. Riewoldt - when he went down back he looked ok. Would have like to see him on a wing and Richo forward though. Jack's field kicking is better and he is less likely to turn it over. Apart from that I am gutted. Im lowering my expectations.

cotchin played well in only his third game done things that put others in shame like putting head over ball a number of times. deledio for me is soft rarely puts head over ball which is why he does not play in the centre.

Positives Vs Sydney