Presentation Night (at the Corner)

Silent Alarm

sack Lyon
10k Posts
A blurring of the two best things about Melbs, footy and art, and an end to the music v sport dichotomy. This is a thing the Corner have going, where they pair up a footballer with a musician. It's hosted by Francis Leach. The first and last one was Bob Murphy and Paul Kelly, I didn't get along but it sounds like it was an alright night.

The next one is with Richo and Tim Rogers on the 15th of August. Reckon I might get down to it, especially if I can drag a mate along.

Has anyone else gone or thinking about going?

If there are bids there, I will most definitely be in attendance. First shout on you, SA.

Can confirm that the first one was grouse, both full of great anecdotes and left field insights on matters sporting and musical, Paul didn't pull out many tunes but was on fine form with the ones he did

What kind of scene was it? Did you kind of just sit there and listen or what?

It got pretty packed out, they laid out some seats up the front but most just stood. Bob and Paul were sitting down onstage while Francis kind of introduced various segments such as talking about their favourite records etc, pretty much ran as a conversation between them, with a couple of songs at the intermission and at the end