NBA Winning Machines/Dallas Cowboys
Pro's

-we are 6-3 and buckley hasnt played a game

-Heath Shaw,Harry and Cloke have taken the next step

-Tarks is in Career best form

-Pendles looks the goods

-Fitness levels are good,seem to be running out most games and qtrs unlike years past

-we have blooded 5 new kids

Cons

-Dale doesnt have a position

-Rocca cant kick

-Fraser yet to dominate a match

feel free to add more

Dale doesn't have a position because MM is giving him an education all over the field. I'd say that MM is looking at Thomas in 3 yrs time to be the next Hird in the way that wherever we are getting beat, throw him there. It's probably not a priority at the moment that he is pigeon holed.

Pros
Rocca's quiet games have become good, instead of piss poor
Rocca leads contested marks
We play man on man football
Cons
Injuries (had a few)
scorin accucracy
lost games from good positions

fraser hasnt dominated in the ruck but hes played some great games this year Carlton,West Bulldogs hes kicked a few goals and got heaps of the ball hes has a good year

Pros
Backline has functioned soundly without Clement
Ruck division has gained some functionality beside trenchfighter Fraser
Small forwards are in a league of their own
MM is using his young players well
Cons
Young blokes may drop off
Have been found out with clever match ups by smart coaches
Must start to get KP fwds to deliver on excellent hard work they have done to get the footy
Got out of jail free twice
All in all much better than many predicted.

PROS

• The major thing to give Mick credit for this year, is his blooding of the youngsters. Look we are 6-3 at the moment and of the top of my head, I think we have played 5 new blokes this year (i.e Goldsack, Nicholls, Dick, Cox and Toovey). Chuck in Dale, Pendles, T Cloke, H Shaw and O'Brien and we have the nucleus of hopefully our next premiership squad. It's great that Mick has continued to bring in the youngsters and to keep on winning. Maybe not this year, but maybe in the next 3 years we will lift the cup.

• Everyone may be talking about how good H Shaw is, but lets also recognize Harry O'Brien. He continues to do his job week in week out. Was excellent against Scott Lucas and Brad Johnson.
  • Pendles continues to improve, and is on the verge of being our best midfielder.

• The forward line still dangerous minus Tarrant.
  • Beating the Bombers on Anzac Day AGAIN

CONS

• Should never have lost to Port Adelaide.

• Completely destroyed by the Bulldogs. We shouldn't play the man on man game against them as they are a much quicker side than us. Their counter attacks killed us. We didn't look to have a plan B except kicking it to Rocca all the time. As much as I hate to say it, we should have tried to adopt the YUK sydney style game plan against them. Look at how the Swans manhandled the Bulldogs last week.

Overall, very good so far. However, our tests will be against Melbourne and St Kilda as in the past couple of years, both sides have had the wood on us. I'll be dammed if Melbourne notch up their first win against us.

Carn The Pies!!!

Pro's

-we are 6-3 and buckley hasnt played a game

-Heath Shaw,Harry and Cloke have taken the next step

-Tarks is in Career best form

-Pendles looks the goods

-Fitness levels are good,seem to be running out most games and qtrs unlike years past

-we have blooded 5 new kids

Cons

-Rocca cant kick

feel free to add more
da;e needs kicking practice cld be the next dropped to the 2's

Cons

-Rocca cant kick

I reckon the cons could all be deemed pro's depending on how u look at it

- Thomas can play all over the ground, many strings to his bow, if he is having a quiet day up forward can throw him down back, or into the middle...makes oppo planning how to handle him very difficult

- Rocca, last year he hit a purple patch where he was brilliant at set shots, this may come later in the season when we need him to kick some big goals, he is finding the pill which is great

- Fraser only warming up and yet we are still winning games, plenty of improvement to come in the second half from Fraser, Didak, Buckley, Clement in particular is a good thing IMO

PROS:

Winning 6 games despite injuries and innaccuracy (I thought 4-5 was reasonable before the season).

Young blokes playing in good team wins=good learning experience

CONS:

Injuries. Buckley Clement still out, Fraser Didak and Rocca all playing hurt. We are under an injury cloud as a club, and if the young blokes falter we're in for dark times because the oldies can't carry them atm.

:thumbsu:
Dale doesn't have a position because MM is giving him an education all over the field. I'd say that MM is looking at Thomas in 3 yrs time to be the next Hird in the way that wherever we are getting beat, throw him there. It's probably not a priority at the moment that he is pigeon holed.

I agree about him getting an education all over the field is a great idea because Dales is such a footballer on so many levels. BUT come finals time I want him up forward doing a bit of x-factor, taking screamers, kicking goals and feeding goals. We don't need Dales in the backline ala against Black just to see how he would go against a great player in a finals game. We have enough quality in the backline now and Dales worth at the business end of the season should be letting him loose.

PRO's
1.) Travis Cloke's form
2.) The development of Pendles and Thomas
3.) Harry O'Brien
4.) Introducing 5 new players into the mix
5.) Didak, Buckley, Lonie, Holland and Clement's best yet to come
6.) The form of old stagers Burns, Presti and O'Bree
7.) Carlton and Richmond being in bottom three
8.) Interstate travel holds no fears for us
9.) Tarkyn Lockyer
10.) Playing one on one football across the ground

CONS

1.) If Fraser goes down....we are in much trouble
2.) Guy Richards has been a huge disappointment
3.) Kicking for goal by Trav and Pebbles
4.) Did not win in the wet against Port Adedlaide
5.) Non-authoritative wins over Richmond, Carlton and Essendon
6.) Loss to Bulldogs despite commanding lead
7.) Davis, Cox and Egan after game in Adelaide
8.) Injuries
9.) 6-3 not 9-0
10.) We have not made a statement game as yet announcing ourselves as legit (which may be a pro.....would prefer to make this in September)

Pros.

1 Lockyer and Burns.
2 The Shaws, especially Rhyce, emerging more this year.
3 Pendles... is a GUN
4 Thomas not dominating, but we are still in great form
5 Bucks and Clemmy still to come
6 Didak and Holland to improve
7 We havent peaked yet.
8 We havent even unleashed Clarke yet.
9 O Brien.
10 Interstate no prob
11 Beat Carlton, Richmond and Essendon already