Proud/Disgusted

AFC Wimbledon, Atlanta Braves
On-field - I'm as proud as anything of the way the boys fought today. It shows we are moving into positive territory.

Off-field I'm absolutely filthy about the amount of our fans who turned up to honor Neita. There would have been lucky to be 10,000 there today and it proves that our fans are a massive joke. Is it going to take a massive near miss like North had to finally make people get off their arses and support their team. Pissweak. Absolutely pissweak.

Hats off to the heart Melbourne showed today. At no point did I feel comfortable thinking we would win. Just play with that heart every week and you'll be alright in the long run.

is it snow season yet:p

Seroiusly, you are spot on - that goliath of a skipper will not be missed by the hawks. over the years he has constantly been a major thorn in our side. (just as McCabe)

As for the fans - in a round about way this is similar to what Jeff was talking about. major worry for the true dee fans,

Well played today.

Total crowd was only 40000 odd, so obviously not many Hawks supporters turned up either. Unfortunately next week we are at the dome, after that if we put in a good performance all the fans will turn out on QB for the first and last time for the year.

Onfield was great, special mentions to Moloney who is back, and Garland who looks really good. Of course heaps of our players were great today, and Wonnaeamirri is a freak.

I'm more disgusted by the game turning free kicks in the 4th Q.

But yes, there should have been more supporters - the issue is how can we drum up support when the media does its absolute best to bring this team down.

Great tackling, great aggression and a great ____ing shame we didn't win. We deserved to rub the smugness of the face of Kennett.

But yes, there should have been more supporters - the issue is how can we drum up support when the media does its absolute best to bring this team down.

Great tackling, great aggression and a great ____ing shame we didn't win. We deserved to rub the smugness of the face of Kennett.

if we play like this more often it will bring in the crowds

Thanks, Hawks.

Thanks for reminding me of the very good reasons why I have zero respect for your club.

Bunch of condescending, arrogant scumbags.

I thought this is what it'd be about. Umpires were bad all day though, it went both ways.

The guys were great today. Gave a fair dinkum contest to one of the best teams in the competition. As fans, we can't complain.

You should be proud, played pretty well and took it right up to the Hawks. Alot of great young talent at young club like woneremerri, morton, frawley, etc.

If you had White in that match I wouldn't have been suprised if you had won. Robert Campbell dominated your rucks, so if White was there, you would have had every chance

If we had Robbo in the last Q - i'm sure we could have been different.

an injury ravaged Hawthorn side

Don't ____ing start. That's horseshit.

Thought you blokes were pretty unlucky with holding the ball all day, mostly in the 4th. You were terrific, the guys that showed a bit against us have improved and you have an excellent base to build on for 2009 and 2010.

Loved the way your guys threw their bodies into the game.

I would have killed to be there today but it's hard for me to get to games kose they're all on friggen sundays and i have my own footy to play @ 2:30. I have brought my membership and i go to all the games i can but when all the games are on sundays, i just can't get to them.

If we had Robbo in the last Q - i'm sure we could have been different.

Hodge, Lewis, Guerra, Crawford, Boyle and Dew might have made a difference too.

But you guys were good today. Can't question your efforts today in a game that obviously meant alot with Neitz's departure. Woneamiri is an absolute beauty. It's amazing that blokes like he and Rioli can just walk straight into league footy and become key team members from the get go. Even more remarkable that blokes like Aussie can last until the rookie draft.

Hodge, Lewis, Guerra, Crawford, Boyle and Dew might have made a difference too.

But you guys were good today. Can't question your efforts today in a game that obviously meant alot with Neitz's departure. Woneamiri is an absolute beauty. It's amazing that blokes like he and Rioli can just walk straight into league footy and become key team members from the get go. Even more remarkable that blokes like Aussie can last until the rookie draft.

Point taken - i think your gameplan was your worst enemy today, no matter which player was in it. The crab movement effed us in the ass last time, but we were ready this time and it showed.

Robbo makes a great difference in the last Q, not only because he would be a legitimate lead target, but also because he can adrenalise the team in the dying stages.

Over the moon with the effort by the guys today, fantastic every one of them.

Special mentions to Mclean, Valenti, Moloney, Bate, Davey, Garland, Warnock and AUSSIE!!!.

Love the fact i can go home from the footy with my head held high, great coaching performance by bails as well.

Thanks, Hawks.

Thanks for reminding me of the very good reasons why I have zero respect for your club.

Bunch of condescending, arrogant scumbags.

Don't know what brought this on, i read through the previous hawk post on this thread and thought they were encouraging and decent....

To the Demons and every other Dees suport excusing you.... What a fantastic game, we was lucky to win and the Dees where worthy to play against and would of deserved to win had you's pulled it of. It was a team effort in the end that got us over you boys.

Don't accept a lose as good enough, but take heart and faith in the fact that you have some exciting tallent and will emerge again soon as a threat based in Melbourne...

P.S the umpiring was disgraceful, the 3 of them couldnt even be consistant in their decision making ALA: HOLDING THE BALL AND PUSH IN THE BACK. In saying that i dont believe the umpiring and dubious decisions cost either team a win or loss.

Good Game

The boys were great today. Right from the point they got stuck into Buddy, it was good to see them really pile on the pressure.

Green once again showed why he should be captain:thumbsu:

The boys were great today. Right from the point they got stuck into Buddy, it was good to see them really pile on the pressure.

Green once again showed why he should be captain:thumbsu:

Damn right. He should be in that role now dammit!

Piss off hawk fans if you wish to spread shit on this board.

Well played, good contest, glad you took it up to us. Good luck for the rest of the season, hope you can win a few more games. Off field hopefully you can improve the financials and get a few more to games and be the proud Melbourne of old.

extasdeeman - i know this is your board but the post before (by nourishment) was not necessary. I think we've been nothing but complimentary and humble.

Anyway.... Well Done Melbourne, great effort - took it up to us.

I thought you guys moved the ball really well and tackled very well. I like the look of your kids.. Valenti, Aussie, Bartram, Jonesy, Bate and others...

Who's 20? did a great job today

extasdeeman - i know this is your board but the post before (by nourishment) was not necessary. I think we've been nothing but complimentary and humble.

Anyway.... Well Done Melbourne, great effort - took it up to us.

I thought you guys moved the ball really well and tackled very well. I like the look of your kids.. Valenti, Aussie, Bartram, Jonesy, Bate and others...

Who's 20? did a great job today

Colin Garland - was his 8th game today