QFA Div 4&5

Div 3 South doesn’t get much air time on here but a big final 3 rounds coming up. If Collingwood Park had won yesterday they would have been on top but Pac Pines reversed their previous result with a big win and now Collingwood Park are 4th, and Pac Pines take top spot.

That now has set up another 1 v 2 clash this week with Pac Pines v Sherwood who somehow seem to have flown under the radar (if that’s possible for back to back premiers).

Then you have Coorparoo in equal 2nd having beaten Sherwood twice.

Div 3 South doesn’t get much air time on here but a big final 3 rounds coming up. If Collingwood Park had won yesterday they would have been on top but Pac Pines reversed their previous result with a big win and now Collingwood Park are 4th, and Pac Pines take top spot.

That now has set up another 1 v 2 clash this week with Pac Pines v Sherwood who somehow seem to have flown under the radar (if that’s possible for back to back premiers).

Then you have Coorparoo in equal 2nd having beaten Sherwood twice.
Add to that an ever improving chooks side playing under the best coach in the comp. Should be a cracking last few rounds.

Poor Moorooka have a % of 13% with a for/against of 181/1332! Unfortunately not shore of troubling anyone especially if Playhq teamsheets are correct? Played with 11 this week and 15 last. Think AFLQ got this one wrong as Moorooka was left more depleted than Ipswich but put into Div 3. Then you have Mt Gravatt which have been strong in the Friday night space for years but got to stay in Div 4! 🤦🏼‍♂️

Probably more a reflection of advocacy from clubs than AFLQ even though final decision lays there.

Well done to Mounties to convince the league they were at level.

Perhaps Chooks deluded as to their reality and landed where they asked to be?

Eagles understating reality? A win to their advocacy.

Read back a few posts, Macca has a love affair with the Moorooka coach

Div 3 North race for 2nd place is actually interesting too. Maybe the Jets dodged a bullet playing away at Aspley?

It's a long and hard year for Moorooka that's for sure.
Well done to all the clubs who have helped them get a game up. Management plays a huge role in a club's direction. Stepping out of your lane can be a freefall into disaster. There's a huge difference between expectation and reality.
Not men's footy but there's a women's team who have a % of .031 and have not scored a single goal all year. Has forfeited the twos from round one. Now that's a clear example of management not listening to the players at the start of the year or understanding the reality of where you sit.

On CPH2483 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Read back a few posts, Macca has a love affair with the Moorooka coach

Div 3 North race for 2nd place is actually interesting too. Maybe the Jets dodged a bullet playing away at Aspley?
Not sure of Jets dodging bullet I’m pretty sure it was 19 to 7 from what I believe when game stopped Jets favour.

Well done to all the clubs who have helped them get a game up. Management plays a huge role in a club's direction. Stepping out of your lane can be a freefall into disaster. There's a huge difference between expectation and reality.
Not men's footy but there's a women's team who have a % of .031 and have not scored a single goal all year. Has forfeited the twos from round one. Now that's a clear example of management not listening to the players at the start of the year or understanding the reality of where you sit.

Yeah I was down there last week and whilst their women’s team got belted they had plenty of numbers and were very young.They forfeited the men’s game the night before and I was told they only had 8 men registered and no Juniors.Not sure where to from here? Nothing wrong with the ground and club set up and seemed to have a good stream of volunteers running things also.

Didn’t they win a flag not that long ago?

Yeah I was down there last week and whilst their women’s team got belted they had plenty of numbers and were very young.They forfeited the men’s game the night before and I was told they only had 8 men registered and no Juniors.Not sure where to from here? Nothing wrong with the ground and club set up and seemed to have a good stream of volunteers running things also.
Their twos played a final last year. It’s just management of the joint

Didn’t they win a flag not that long ago?
Don't remember mate but in the past they have been competitive and a fair decent bunch of blokes. It's not hard for clubs to go from 2 teams to 1 at times.
But this is beyond that and I hope they can bounce back drop a level and build back from there.

Don't remember mate but in the past they have been competitive and a fair decent bunch of blokes. It's not hard for clubs to go from 2 teams to 1 at times.
But this is beyond that and I hope they can bounce back drop a level and build back from there.

I was referring to their girls winning a Div 1 flag

Moorooka absolutely should have gone D4. Think they had a misguided view that they needed to be D3 to push back to Saturday footy, when in fact all they need are 50 registered and willing players!