Stakerz

Australia & Team13
Where is everyone sitting, I'm sitting in the Ponsford for the first time this year tomorrow and I'm in row y or x, will I be getting wet?

i'll be sitting under the cover that the MCC provides.

Section M15 in the great southern??? under cover or not???

Is the forecast for rain??????

I reken if it rains it should take Gherig and Reiwald out of the game ... but it might bring their midfield back in a bit ... they are pretty slow and we have been moving the ball so quickly so will that stuff us up? Who is better off if it rains????????????????

Fraser to ruck all day on a heavy track is a concern??? Do u think we should replace Reid with Bryan - a heavier body and can share the ruck duties?

Not us.
I can't even remember the last game we won when it rained.

St.Kilda's gameplan doesn't suit wet-weather footy. I agree with you though, we haven't been that good in the wet in recent years.

Where's Mark McGough when you need him! :D

St. Kilda were rubbish against Port Adelaide in the rain, and I was pleased to have good money on Port that day. :)

I'll probably miss this game, unfortunately. It will be the 2nd Pies game in Melbourne I've missed, both due to illness. :(

St.Kilda's gameplan doesn't suit wet-weather footy. I agree with you though, we haven't been that good in the wet in recent years.

Where's Mark McGough when you need him! :D

Indeed.

Riewoldt is an absolute master in the air. But he is at his worst when the play is sloppy and unconventional, as wet weather fooball often is. Earlier this season the Power beat St.Kilda in the wet and Big Nick racked-up about -10 supercoach points...absolute shiocker.

But our best should be good enough to beat St.Kilda. No need to be too concerned with the rain.

Riewoldt will be ok in the wet...don't judge him on his performance against Port. His second efforts are great.....Gehrig on the other hand will be useless.....busted finger and no second efforts means no possessions. Also makes it doubtful (even moreso) they will bring back Kosi.

I am very keen to keep an eye on Meds in the wet. Am open minded but have my suspicions he may struggle. Hope I am wrong.

One thing for sure....STK will be well and truly rooted if Collingwood kick 10 goals or more. They have struggled to kick winning scores in dry conditions at times this season.

by the way it could be a very shocking match goal kicking wise, i believe we are last and saints are 15th

neither the GSS or the Ponsford usually get wet when it rains, just sit up really high in the general admin ;-)

im not hoping for raining, i reckon our running footy will be too good for the sainters.

Harry to add the Riewoldt scalp to his collection