Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

If only it was that simple. No we have to use this behemoth.
200px-CasioClassPad300.JPG

That thing became my best friend in Specialist and Methods last year! Use it wisely.

Quarter-to-twelve on a Tuesday night, and I hear some people down the street. We live on a hill, near the beach, so the suburb's kind of 'upper-middle-class', I suppose. Anyway, look out, and some bloke's trying to get into my old mans ute...

This is the second time this has happened. Last time, they just did the classic: Smashed the letterbox.

It gives you a blood rush when you see it, though.

Quarter-to-twelve on a Tuesday night, and I hear some people down the street. We live on a hill, near the beach, so the suburb's kind of 'upper-middle-class', I suppose. Anyway, look out, and some bloke's trying to get into my old mans ute...

This is the second time this has happened. Last time, they just did the classic: Smashed the letterbox.

It gives you a blood rush when you see it, though.

What did u do? Go out & give them a belting?

Hah! Nah man. They ran off as soon as I opened my window. The last time was a little different, though...

Pau GasLOL and Kobrick Bryant were ice cold ! :D

On a related matter, Kobe is now 5th all time scorer in NBA history :thumbsu:

Paul Pierce passed Larry Bird to become the second highest point scorer for the celtics today

Hah! Nah man. They ran off as soon as I opened my window. The last time was a little different, though...

Go on...I'm intrigued ;).

Unbearable heat today. 27 degrees and sweaty as hell. I swear, 27 in Auckland is as bad as the 37s when I've been in Christchurch or Melbourne. Day was made better finding out that my mate and I are invited to take a scholarship geography course a year advanced, as well as the chance to do it next year too. Only the top 3% of students in the subject are invited to do it, and if you pass you get a nice payout. New Years trip financed :thumbsu:!

Breaking up with my girlfriend of two and a half years, and feeling completely sterile.

That's where I am.

Breaking up with my girlfriend of two and a half years, and feeling completely sterile.

That's where I am.

Ah shit. That sucks. Just drifting apart because of uni or something?

Yeah, I'll be living four hours away and I just don't know how much I'll see her. I want to keep our memories fond, and have our relationship end in a period of enjoyment. And I really think we did that. Staying together for a year, where we just won't see each other that much, would be almost excruciating and cruel. So it is for the best.

I'm still very much fond of her, and I always will remember her. Such a great person.

That's where I am.

Sorry about that mate. I know this is a bogan thing to say but, "such is life" ;). Hope you are feeling a little bit better.

Looked like it was gonna piss down from 4:00 onwards... still hasn't here in the eastern 'burbs.

Got back with my girlfriend.

Living at Curtin uni as of today. Only one of the eight roommates are currently here – a girl.