Rating the rooks

Yeah if it wasn't for the awesome reports we get on training and other various inside info (cheers guys! you know who you are) I'd be long gone from this shithole. Wtf has happened.
You can easily leave

A few games for Gippsland and a game for Vic , think in the game I watched where he played for Vic he may have kicked 3 or 4 goals was the best I have seen him play
Cheers.

Was just asking because I was under the impression that he was selected more off the basis of his school form, and his scope for improvement - could be wrong though, that's just what I read on here around draft time.

Cheers.

Was just asking because I was under the impression that he was selected more off the basis of his school form, and his scope for improvement - could be wrong though, that's just what I read on here around draft time.
Off the top of my head he averaged 17 possesions a game for Gippsland for Vic I think 16 in around 5 games with 8 goals and his efficiency was mid 70s

Thanks, that sounds about right.

He's taller than I thought, uses it reasonably well, is slick in traffic and knows where the goals are - he needs to accumulate more of the ball, though. I'm not quite sure what to make of him as far as the next couple of years are concerned - I think he's a good medium-long term prospect, though.

I was surprised that we went for him ahead of Blakely and Menadue, but Pannalstaroz said his man was pretty firm in thinking it was the right decision - I'd love to hear more on that.

my house had fans installed today while i was at work
the sparky went into my room and spotted all the dogs gear and spoke to my mum about afl
turns out he played footy with dale and mclean and rates them pretty highly
blokes said they have freakish upside to them

Vital, is Webb shit though? That's the question we all need to know, brah.
I havent seen much of webb live in game apart from drills
reckon hes got some srs talent
calm mover with the ball
runs through traffic like it isnt there

Thanks, that sounds about right.

He's taller than I thought, uses it reasonably well, is slick in traffic and knows where the goals are - he needs to accumulate more of the ball, though. I'm not quite sure what to make of him as far as the next couple of years are concerned - I think he's a good medium-long term prospect, though.

I was surprised that we went for him ahead of Blakely and Menadue, but Pannalstaroz said his man was pretty firm in thinking it was the right decision - I'd love to hear more on that.
Biggest shock for me was kietel being overlooked thought he was a certainty for the top 30

Same here
must have stuffed up his interviews

I havent seen much of webb live in game apart from drills
reckon hes got some srs talent
calm mover with the ball
runs through traffic like it isnt there
Never judge someone from training , it means nothing

Who are you talking about NathanMJ_WB54? Webb? I'm hoping to see the bird this weekend. If I do I'll ask some questions.
Yes, Webb. Cheers :)

I just tagged you because I recall you mentioning the word on Menadue - 'highlights aren't everything' or something to that effect, and it got me thinking about our first two picks and the several pre-draft BigFooty favourites that we passed on.

Yes, Webb. Cheers :)

I just tagged you because I recall you mentioning the word on Menadue - 'highlights aren't everything' or something to that effect, and it got me thinking about our first two picks and the several pre-draft BigFooty favourites that we passed on.
Yeah I wanted Menadue and told him, but he said highlights aren't everything. He was adamant Webb's foot skills would help, plus he liked his character. Time will tell but he was pretty hamstrung with no high picks.

Who are you talking about NathanMJ_WB54? Webb? I'm hoping to see the bird this weekend. If I do I'll ask some questions.

Would love to know what the issues with Keitel were. From all clubs obviously wasn't just our guys not rating him. Cheers