Ratts Rates Morton

Krueze will be a servicable ruckman and play 200 games of afl no worries, comparing him to leuenberger is just a dream IMHO

the berger is a totally different type of player, with a total different set of skills

Miles and miles better than kruezer in my opinion

l find this quite a strange comment based on the performances of both players in the same year, l think it would be reasonable to suggest there is not much difference in the two, and in the long term it will all come down to overall attuidue etc as to how they develop but it would be reasonable to say both will become a excellent AFL players.

Is Cornelius likely to grow a bit more more?

I read he's ONLY 191 cms tall when I googled him.

We need another Kennedy. :(

Don't know....I come from the Soctty Clayton school of recruiting talls :eek: I want them fast and mobile and to get 5 metres on their oponent or turn them around with their agility.....not a big fan of Gorillas....just ask TGR ;)

l find this quite a strange comment based on the performances of both players in the same year, l think it would be reasonable to suggest there is not much difference in the two, and in the long term it will all come down to overall attuidue etc as to how they develop but it would be reasonable to say both will become a excellent AFL players.

I think this is a pretty accurate assessment. Leuenberger isn't miles in front of Kreuzer....in fact Kreuzer at least broke even with Leuey when they played against each other in the '06 champs, with Kreuzer being a bottom ager, add to that some totally dominant TAC games from Kreuzer this year and given 12 months in a professional AFL system Kreuzer will reduce the gap.

look gilly

I really respect your opinion

But with the burgers height and reach advantage, and with his explosive 3.02second 20 metre speed he is IMHO in a different class to kruezer.

Kruezer has terrific endurance and a great competitive spirit, at best he is a Brendan Lade type footballer, without the great mark of lade at this stage.

The berger is more like Dean Cox, elite tap ruckman, with a terrific speed and a lovely mark in his locker his 203 cm height makes him a more dangerous tall.

Drafting is all about projecting the future, and at the same age the berger was more accomplished, and had more tools to improve with than kruezer.

Just my opinion

Don't know....I come from the Soctty Clayton school of recruiting talls :eek: I want them fast and mobile and to get 5 metres on their oponent or turn them around with their agility.....not a big fan of Gorillas....just ask TGR ;)
But JTG said Kreuzer will play as a forward. ;) :eek:

We need a CHF who is 6'4" or 6'5" on the old scale like a Riewoldt, Gumbleton, Thorp and Franklin.

191 cms isn't any taller than Walker, Grigg, Gibbs and Fisher.

The Eagles don't need Kennedy when they have Hansen, Lynch and Brown on their list.

I wonder if they asked for him to **** us up. :eek: ;)

Blaise, I do repsect your opinion too, when it gets back to it, there are no absolutes and no right and wrongs, just degrees...... you may end up being correct, if you gave me a choice of the two I might take Leuenberger, but I just don't see the gap as being that huge.

Food for thought....with Kreuzers wing span if you stood he and Leuenberger side by side with their arms in the air, their fingertips could very well be at the same level anyway.....not to mention Kreuzers timing of his leaps....

look gilly

I really respect your opinion

But with the burgers height and reach advantage, and with his explosive 3.02second 20 metre speed he is IMHO in a different class to kruezer.

Kruezer has terrific endurance and a great competitive spirit, at best he is a Brendan Lade type footballer, without the great mark of lade at this stage.

The berger is more like Dean Cox, elite tap ruckman, with a terrific speed and a lovely mark in his locker his 203 cm height makes him a more dangerous tall.

Drafting is all about projecting the future, and at the same age the berger was more accomplished, and had more tools to improve with than kruezer.

Just my opinion

Your assertion that Berger is significantly better than Kruezer could not possibly be based be correct on the same year at Under 18's level in fact l would suggest comparing the same years then Kruezer may be slightly in front.

l think both players offer something a little different, Kruezer offers a mobile athletic tall who will take marks and get to more contests around the ground with potential to be a resting forward, Berger will be a outstanding tap ruckman but l would suggest he will not have the same qualities that Kruezer has in some areas.

The argument is subjective and who knows in three to five years but right now, l find it very difficult to understand how anyone can conclude there is a significant difference in the two.

This is a smokescreen. Ratts wouldn't publically announce who they really think is the best in the draft 1 month before.

He may be blowing smoke, but there is no screen. If you agree at least we are only talking about 3 players, it is not a huge task to calculate the combinations for the 3 teams with the top 3 picks.

You take a pick, and wow, there are 2 players left to decide from!

If you still had pick 3, I could understand the logic.

He may be blowing smoke, but there is no screen. If you agree at least we are only talking about 3 players, it is not a huge task to calculate the combinations for the 3 teams with the top 3 picks.

You take a pick, and wow, there are 2 players left to decide from!

If you still had pick 3, I could understand the logic.

I don't think there's anything to be read into it to be honest.....don't mind flower it......he said he rates Morton.....he probably rates Grimes and Veszpremi too, doesn't mean he would want to take them with pick #1.

We need a CHF who is 6'4" or 6'5" on the old scale like a Riewoldt, Gumbleton, Thorp and Franklin.

The Eagles don't need Kennedy when they have Hansen, Lynch and Brown on their list.

As I said he is a ruckman who can go forward and kick goals ala McKernan, Everitt. He's not here to play CHF/FF. Let's get that right. The talent scouts seems to think he's undoubtedly no.1 and I'm guessing they'll more about it than you, I or anyone else.

There is very very little between Moton, Cotchin and Kreuzer, and the difficult thing that Carlton and Richmond will have to decide is which one will add more value to their list, as I find it almost impossible to split them talent wise.
If they can't be split talent wise, take the tall. They're harder to find.

As I said he is a ruckman who can go forward and kick goals ala McKernan, Everitt. He's not here to play CHF/FF. Let's get that right. The talent scouts seems to think he's undoubtedly no.1 and I'm guessing they'll more about it than you, I or anyone else.

broken_record.jpg

The thing is, you can be around 194 and 98kg (as apposed to about 191cm and 92kg) and still have the qualities Gilly was talking about. All the talk about drafting pure footballers over athletes only works to a point. I'm of the opinion that CPPs need at least one elite quality about them to justify drafting them, particularly when other options would offer more. You don't have to be of genuine Key position height, 104kg+ and be treacle slow off the mark to be found wanting in the modern game.

I reckon the top 3 will be value for Rich, Carl, WCE. Whoever they take in that top 3 - all 3 players look at this stage to be long term players, so they will fit in nicely with each team.

Whoever the tigers get at Pick 2, all be happy with 1 of the 3.

Your assertion that Berger is significantly better than Kruezer could not possibly be based be correct on the same year at Under 18's level in fact l would suggest comparing the same years then Kruezer may be slightly in front.

l think both players offer something a little different, Kruezer offers a mobile athletic tall who will take marks and get to more contests around the ground with potential to be a resting forward, Berger will be a outstanding tap ruckman but l would suggest he will not have the same qualities that Kruezer has in some areas.

The argument is subjective and who knows in three to five years but right now, l find it very difficult to understand how anyone can conclude there is a significant difference in the two.

true no-body can conclude anything, however

If you gave the 16 RM a choice between the two at the same age, at least 12 if not all 16 would take the berger. Thats all I am saying IMHO

Bullshit.

You're just trolling.

Gilly and others have a better grasp on young footballers than you or I.

What independent reviews??

With all due respect, most of the people who have seen a significant amount of the kids play have all three pretty rated pretty closely. I have heard good whispers of two clubs having Morton ranked #1 and 1 club with Cotchin ranked #1.....I know HBF, TGR and I all have Kreuzer and Cotchin pretty close together.

To say Kreuzer is a standout #1 is utter rubbish.
Do you have a "kreuzer a definate number 1" post detector Gilly?:D

Again mate, this is NOT true. Not every single scout out there has Kreuzer ranked at #1, and all 16 RM's do not either. I know this because, as I have said, I have been to many TAC games this year, and you do hear some talk amongst the people watching the games.

What independent reviews??

With all due respect, most of the people who have seen a significant amount of the kids play have all three pretty rated pretty closely. I have heard good whispers of two clubs having Morton ranked #1 and 1 club with Cotchin ranked #1.....I know HBF, TGR and I all have Kreuzer and Cotchin pretty close together.

To say Kreuzer is a standout #1 is utter rubbish.
maybe those clubs have him at no 1 because they haven't got the number 1 pick like we have ? krueze is a stand out & soon to be a navy blue how many midfielders do you want for christ sake.

Ratts Rates Morton