Rd 1 tickets?

Gents - sorry to intrude on your board - but I'm going to be in Melbourne for Rd 1 - and as it now looks I'll get to go the Thur and Fri night games - and it's looking increasingly likely I'll go to the Collingwood game

I know you membership is going through the roof and being Rd 1 - everyone will be starved off footy - do you think I'll need to pre-buy a ticket - or will I just be able to get a GA ticket?

BTW - i'll be the one in the eagles scarf - so come say g'day !! :)

If you want a good seat, you will need to buy a reserved seat for the Round 1 match vs Port, but on the day, I'd say there will be a fair amount of "walk up" seats up top.:)

Cheers mate

My concern was that being at Etihad - and with you guys having 50k members - it might be sold out.

Being 1st round doesn't help, but playing against Port does as I can't see many of their fans travelling over for the game. Still I'd be booking a seat or at least turning up early to the game if you really want to go.

I might just get a ticket a few days earlier.

I'll be killing time before my flight - so I may as well get there early if I do get general seating

BTW - i'll be the one in the eagles scarf - so come say g'day !! :)

sorry but just wearing that scarf wont be enough. we'll assume your just selling 'drinks, lollies, chocolates & potato chips' :)

i could recommend you stand on your seat and during the coin toss begin to sing 'were the eagles, west coast eagles, and were here.............' but that could get ugly, so maybe just stay in the tote for the whole game.