RDFL 2017 Season discussion

The ladder at end of home and away will say one thing, but outside the top 3 Riddell is the best performed team in the second half year of those below. Should play in the 4v5 game. Wallan inconsistent, Romsey lack top end fire power. Sunbury, well what can you say about Sunbury. Full credit and applause to Centrals, Sproule and Wilson and co deserve reward for the weekend game, but someone needs to be held accountable for the year and performance on the weekend. The list is name only, underperformed under coached they need change and potentially get a meacham back Instill some genuine club culture back in the place.
Big finals series ahead with chance of few upsets given top two yet to win a final in recent times.
How can you say get a Meacham back when his performance as coach was missing finals also. Might need to look out side of the league on that one. I hear woodend and Lancefield are also looking for coaches. Anyone heard any other spots?

Spot on - from what I heard Meacham was back in the fold anyway, had a bit to do with the recruiting for this season. Lots of good players on their list also. Might be the lull before they shoot back up the ladder.

You need to check your sources mate...

Meacham's coaching record at the Kangaroos from memory looks like:

2011 - Reserves Coach - Lost a Grand Final
2012 - Premiership after in inheriting the job with Jamie Cuffe at the last minute
2013 - Prelim
2014 - Elimination Final after finishing 5th and were undefeated prior to Jamie Cuffe taking over after round 9 because Meaches accident in which from memory. 1 game was won for the rest of the year and he in fact returned for that game if i recall and announced his time of coaching the Kangaroos was up.

I would have thought that was not a bad record. I would expect Meacham to be coaching in the EDFL next year if i was a betting man

2012 - Premiership after in inheriting the job with Jamie Cuffe at the last minute
2013 - Prelim
2014 - Elimination Final after finishing 5th and were undefeated prior to Jamie Cuffe taking over after round 9 because Meaches accident in which from memory. 1 game was won for the rest of the year and he in fact returned for that game if i recall and announced his time of coaching the Kangaroos was up.

I would have thought that was not a bad record. I would expect Meacham to be coaching in the EDFL next year if i was a betting man

Cheers for the ego stroke mate but I'm big enough and ugly enough to cop some big footy banter. For the record yes I was a part of the Kangas recruiting and to be honest we landed some big "proven" recruits and had a side that could make some big in roads. I had to step away from the kangas around 7 weeks ago due to starting a new job so unfourtanly I am not privy to what is going on or have any answers to what might have gone wrong down there. Wouldn't mind going back to the EDFL too do you know something I don't?

P.S Bigfooty fixed my old account. hence why i deleted the previous posts. Cheers

2013 - Prelim

Sounds like a few clubs may be looking to move !!!!!!!

Enlighten me H. Just looking at innovative forwards post is the Sunbury Edfl on the table again or is he talking about Meach ? Just foruming

why wouldn't they be, the league is falling apart, I believe one factor for staying was the netball, although they struggled to get teams together this year.

Here we go...... enlighten us Dave?
Mmmm interesting reckon there not the only club let me tell you roota harry2 and Co you may be surprised in who confines in who on here and a lot I post has merit just also need to understand that I'm not devolging the whole story I let others do that if they have enough balls too

Enlighten me H. Just looking at innovative forwards post is the Sunbury Edfl on the table again or is he talking about Meach ? Just foruming
Think he was talking about me which has no truth to it mind you, but I also don't think it is a secret that the Kangaroos tried to move to the EDFL last year so maybe he knows something we don't?

Cheers for the ego stroke mate but I'm big enough and ugly enough to cop some big footy banter. For the record yes I was a part of the Kangas recruiting and to be honest we landed some big "proven" recruits and had a side that could make some big in roads. I had to step away from the kangas around 7 weeks ago due to starting a new job so unfourtanly I am not privy to what is going on or have any answers to what might have gone wrong down there. Wouldn't mind going back to the EDFL too do you know something I don't?

P.S Bigfooty fixed my old account. hence why i deleted the previous posts. Cheers

Track record for recruits one of the best going round IMO

Does not have to be specifically meacham (although I think he would bring some soul back to Boardman), I meant a mecheam type. three or 4 years ago, the off field coach battles and tactics I found as good as on field, Meacham, Scoble, Helmers Sims their games were highly anticipated. Different tactics, set ups, not so evident or obvious at the moment. These guys teams you could clearly see were united, plenty of heart and soul and played some rip snorters. Who are the good coaching battles between now? Kevvy Fitz v Sims?

Think he was talking about me which has no truth to it mind you, but I also don't think it is a secret that the Kangaroos tried to move to the EDFL last year so maybe he knows something we don't?

I think the Kangaroos would be a great fit for the EDFL. Do you think the club would be happy to enter via the lowest grade (Div.2/C grade) if they were to decide a move was best for the club ? Or would they push to go straight into div.1/b Grade. ?

Does not have to be specifically meacham (although I think he would bring some soul back to Boardman), I meant a mecheam type. three or 4 years ago, the off field coach battles and tactics I found as good as on field, Meacham, Scoble, Helmers Sims their games were highly anticipated. Different tactics, set ups, not so evident or obvious at the moment. These guys teams you could clearly see were united, plenty of heart and soul and played some rip snorters. Who are the good coaching battles between now? Kevvy Fitz v Sims?
Sounds as though you have a disliking to the current coach at the Kangaroos. From what I have seen from Dixon's past he has what it takes. Might be the cattle that dont.

Still a few little (potential) tweaks could happen yet.

Macedon (48) ...... Rockbank then Diggers
Rupo (44) ........... Woodend/Rockbank
Diggers (44) ........ Romsey/Macedon
Romsey (40) ........ Diggers/Wallan
Wallan (36) .......... Bford/Romsey
Riddell (36) .......... Melton/Bford
Sunbury (32) ........ Lancefield/Woodend

Makes last round Romsey v Wallan very interesting.Sunbury should boost percentage next 2 weeks ,Riddell should win both games.

Toman would have to be a huge chance for league medal wouldnt he?Not a week goes by without him named top 3 not winning many games may cost him a couple of votes however he does stand out.

Makes last round Romsey v Wallan very interesting.Sunbury should boost percentage next 2 weeks ,Riddell should win both games.

Toman would have to be a huge chance for league medal wouldnt he?Not a week goes by without him named top 3 not winning many games may cost him a couple of votes however he does stand out.
Looking at the draw with no upsets would see
Two factors the Wallan Romsey game could be massive
Percentage could also decide sixth spot between three clubs if if Sunbury win both and Wallan ( to win over broadford ) Romsey ( loses to Diggers ) would mean Wallan win last round would see 3 sides on same points % the factor or a win to Romsey vs Wallan could leave it to percentage over Sunbury and Wallan only 2.4% between these three clubs with Sunbury and Wallan having easier games in that draw Riddell have Melton and broadford you would expect them to win both either way big couple weeks coming up .

This the dude or organisation that ran articles painting the junior arm of the league poorly not that long ago? Surely el presidente shoulda declined even though it's a feature piece on his good self

http://bit.ly/2vHxtau

Will there be cuisine from the participating nations? Dumplings from the Food van would be a hit at the footy :thumbsu:
I am not sure what circles you move in nowadays Doona,but if you bump into those learned experts involved with the BFC Hall of Fame,could you tell them i am not dead.

2 more 18s to debut today, Liam Birch and Micheal Tabacco, along with Conner Hamilton playing his 2nd game.

Numbers were they Auck? Caught the last qtr and a bit - Wallan surely taking the p155 late when Matty Thomas actually contested a ruck ball-up against James Philpott at on Broadford's half forward flank