RDFL Thread 2007

Does this mean you are on the coaching staff down at the kangas Mongrel? Or are you just playing this year?
Shouldnt kmatter if he is player or on commitee, just the positive feedback and all round perception that the bloke brings to the club is enough in my eyes,the man has been their done that........whats the dii if he is player or panel, just think footy and premierships,and we got one.

Can confirm that two very drunk individuals gained access to my computer in the wee hours of the morning and wrote some absolute shizenhausen on this forum.
Take no notice of it. But the Ruane rumor could be true but not to centrals. Possibly Tatura in the Goulburn Valley League. He needs to get paid to play now as his girlfriend is pregnant.

Form the sounds of it some of the boys at diggers have been very busy rumour has it and can not confirm that another of the Fab 5-6 at diggers is an expectant father

can confirm that rumor for you Billy. As true as a Brett Sexton drop punt.

given the so called brett sexton hasnt played in 3-4 years then i dont know whether your being scarastic or not. rumour has it that (BS) is playing with the kanagaroos this year as it appears Blues12 has already penciled them in for the flag this year. Good side , not a bad club off the ground lets hope they dont catch the arrogrance Disease.

Shouldnt kmatter if he is player or on commitee, just the positive feedback and all round perception that the bloke brings to the club is enough in my eyes,the man has been their done that........whats the dii if he is player or panel, just think footy and premierships,and we got one.

Think you misunderstood my question. I wasn't having a crack. Just genuinely interested to know if he was coaching or assisting cause I think he would be good at it. Always good to know who pulls the strings at clubs.

given the so called brett sexton hasnt played in 3-4 years then i dont know whether your being scarastic or not. rumour has it that (BS) is playing with the kanagaroos this year as it appears Blues12 has already penciled them in for the flag this year. Good side , not a bad club off the ground lets hope they dont catch the arrogrance Disease.

Not sure where i said that, you should always consider yourself a chance, to win it we would have to improve, keep our full list and recruit to keep up with the jones's. are you saying we are no chance there Billy

i aint saying that at all i have kangas in my top 3 (along with the obvious teams riddell and diggers) at this stage without even seeing the ins and outs

The talk is that riddell could be losing a few players after back to back flags, james a certainty to go along with a number of the talented kids getting tempting offers. How are all the other clubs travelling at the moment does your club look like losing any of your list.

Rumour has it that Woodend could be boosted in the midfield with the likes of a Sam Bowen from Bombers coming home and this is 100%.

Possibly another two that are boarderline signing's at this stage are the likes of Sipthrope and Duff Taylor from Gisborne! Not a 100% though! Just couple of connections at the club have these boys nearly over the line!

Can anyone confirm when woodend resume training or if this is correct?

Rumour has it that Woodend could be boosted in the midfield with the likes of a Sam Bowen from Bombers coming home and this is 100%.

Possibly another two that are boarderline signing's at this stage are the likes of Sipthrope and Duff Taylor from Gisborne! Not a 100% though! Just couple of connections at the club have these boys nearly over the line!

Can anyone confirm when woodend resume training or if this is correct?

Sipthorp and Duff-Tytler were rumoured as big signings for the Hawks last year to no avail, so don't get too carried away. If they did play it would be a massive blow for opposition RDFL clubs as they are two very good players.

The Sammy Bowen rumour has a lot of merit in it. I know he is a proud Woodend-Hesket clubman and when he was denied the opportunity to pull the boots on for the Hawks when the Bendigo Bombers had a bye it killed him. Would be good to see some more flashy players in what is a pretty conservative side.

Giddings and Duff are pretty close and its believed a hand shake agreement was made if Gissy won another flag! With sipthorpe i think his work is done at Gissy and his old man is a committee member so......! I think these inclusions this year could be the difference this year for the Hawks!

I dont think lancefield should be taken lightly with chrissy collins coaching down there expect them to sign a few younger blokes that he will take with him.

I don't think they have been taken lightly at all....even this year, no one could completly write them off! Its lancefield...the side that won a flag under 4 years ago!

I think a side like this in its rebuilding stage, will be competetive but not a dominant foce! Don't want to put chris under the hammer of expectations to much do you? We'll wait in anticipation till pre-season to see where the Tigers are at before we make any writing off comments. That can be said for most side's for th 2007 season!

Let's put it this way..... their pre-peration for 2007 has started better than 2006! So it's a good start! When do clubs start pre-season?

I don't think they have been taken lightly at all....even this year, no one could completly write them off! Its lancefield...the side that won a flag under 4 years ago!

I think a side like this in its rebuilding stage, will be competetive but not a dominant foce! Don't want to put chris under the hammer of expectations to much do you? We'll wait in anticipation till pre-season to see where the Tigers are at before we make any writing off comments. That can be said for most side's for th 2007 season!

Let's put it this way..... their pre-peration for 2007 has started better than 2006! So it's a good start! When do clubs start pre-season?
Completely agree... I think it was one of Lancefield's biggest problems in 06.. Usually when a side is struggling a bit some sides can drop thier guard and fall to them, but all sides treaded very carefully when it came to playing the Tigers, like Hawker said, they won a flag only a couple of years ago... They will improve, and improve quickly when they do, but who knows at this stage if it will be this year...

how did all the players that left the league this season go for their new clubs. were they standouts or just duds

Giddings and Duff are pretty close and its believed a hand shake agreement was made if Gissy won another flag! With sipthorpe i think his work is done at Gissy and his old man is a committee member so......! I think these inclusions this year could be the difference this year for the Hawks!
Surely the lure of a 3peat in a "major league" would have to be very hard for these 2 blokes to ignore [Duff and Sippy]. Personally ,i cant see either of them leaving Gisborne .If they do go to Woodend , i reckon they'd be absolute monties to fight it out for the Bowen.

Have heard that Sippy is going back to join a good mate of his in Sammy Bowen and that Duff has come to a handshake agreement with Gidds depending on work...
Just got off the phone to M. Barham T.S . He assured me that these 2 players have given him they're word that they will be playing at the Gisborne Football club in 2007 . As was mentioned earlier , those in the "know" at Woodend had Sippy and Duff playing at Woodend last year , i guess they'll have Chris Curcio and Ollie Messoudi as well because they're residents of Woodend .

As was mentioned earlier , those in the "know" at Woodend had Sippy and Duff playing at Woodend last year , i guess they'll have Chris Curcio and Ollie Messoudi as well because they're residents of Woodend .[/quote]

Totally agree Woodend recruit by association, to get players at the club you need "A" grade recruits and they drop the odd name or two on this thread.

I am surprised BB they haven't added Hancock, Clay's, Grant and McGough to the already signed players for next season.

Any news on macedon? they improved last year, have they or are they looking like recruiting any quality to lift them from the bottom part of the ladder

boys just clocked off from a big night @ the star bar & was talkin to a couple of mates from swan hill who now play for heathcote and they said that Al Meldrum has been offered their coaching job for next year. they are good mates with Al and work with him @ the city cop shop and said he is keen but really torn between leaving Romsey and his mates as opposed to grabbing a great opportunity and taking on the job. if he did, who do you think would follow.......???

If he did take the job, and as you say is "torn" by the thought of the move, I dont think that Al would take many, if any.. He would see that as his loyal stance at Romsey not to deplete the numbers... If I was in that position though, he should be looking to convince Luke Carroll.. Would be the best player to have with him from the Romsey side.

By the way, he would be mad to not take an opportunity like this one if it is available to him, think Al would make a pretty good coach...