RDFL Thread

Lancefield got pmped by Centrals and Romsey killed Rockbank.Diggers beat Woodend by 15 points to go 4-1 after playing all of other current top 4 sides plus the Rovers and Kilmore.With Macedon,Rockbank,Lancefield and Centrals to come in next 4 weks they should be able to cement a top 2 spot at the half way mark of season.

James retunred and kicked 8 for the Bombers.

Wallygrout said:
Can anyone give me some information on Luke Edwards. Is he back playing footy? Howz his form on the field?
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
you wont bloody shout will you wally grout ( yeah goes ok up north 1st, game ,yest'day)
with ..RISER .. PLANTY..SPOOKA.n.SMILES .. at romsey last night spoke to em they won by 2 points
they are 4 wins out of 4 games
cheers............
.............the mercenary...........:thumbsu:

Just checking to see how the kangas star recruit in James House is going, rumour had it he kicked 8 in a reserves match last week, is he playing seniors at the moment, how did he go.

When you say you can't compare, sunbury lions and rupertswood with the kangas and diggers because of the handouts that these clubs get. What sort of handouts are we talking about here. As far as i know the only handouts that would go to these clubs would be from the hard working committee members who put in hours behind the scene to ensure the smooth running of the club, surely these types of people would be in existence at the kangas. At the end of the day all clubs started of the same, some clubs have obviously worked harder to get to the position they are in today. Do i sense some jealously towards what these clubs (rupo and lions) have achieved, particularly over the last 5 or so years.

I know the first comeback from all you one eyed feral kangas supporters will be to say that they lost their respective grand finals last year, but by playing in grand finals (in leagues far superior to the riddel district) their achievements have surpassed the highest expectations any one at the kangas could honestly hold of their club.

all the hype that surrounded a promising season for the sunbury kangas at the start of the year seems to be ficitious, with only 2 wins after 5 rounds, a mid season crisis must be on the cards.

Dasher_23 said:
Lancefield got pmped by Centrals and Romsey killed Rockbank.Diggers beat Woodend by 15 points to go 4-1 after playing all of other current top 4 sides plus the Rovers and Kilmore.With Macedon,Rockbank,Lancefield and Centrals to come in next 4 weks they should be able to cement a top 2 spot at the half way mark of season.

James retunred and kicked 8 for the Bombers.

Mate who are the rovers i believe they were burried over 5 years ago

how did james go with suspected injuries? a rumour had him out for up to 8 weeks with a major ankle injury.

footy_nerd said:
Just checking to see how the kangas star recruit in James House is going, rumour had it he kicked 8 in a reserves match last week, is he playing seniors at the moment, how did he go.

When you say you can't compare, sunbury lions and rupertswood with the kangas and diggers because of the handouts that these clubs get. What sort of handouts are we talking about here. As far as i know the only handouts that would go to these clubs would be from the hard working committee members who put in hours behind the scene to ensure the smooth running of the club, surely these types of people would be in existence at the kangas. At the end of the day all clubs started of the same, some clubs have obviously worked harder to get to the position they are in today. Do i sense some jealously towards what these clubs (rupo and lions) have achieved, particularly over the last 5 or so years.

I know the first comeback from all you one eyed feral kangas supporters will be to say that they lost their respective grand finals last year, but by playing in grand finals (in leagues far superior to the riddel district) their achievements have surpassed the highest expectations any one at the kangas could honestly hold of their club.

all the hype that surrounded a promising season for the sunbury kangas at the start of the year seems to be ficitious, with only 2 wins after 5 rounds, a mid season crisis must be on the cards.

your right they did both lose but it is still an acheivment to get there, the roos didn't, but are building a side that should do just that in the next couple of years.
I am offended that you have labelled the kangas supporters as ferals, passion for a club can be taken anyway you like.
Who isn't jealous of other successful clubs and you are right on, the committees work hard to get a club as professional as they can be, the roos have a committee that is too working hard but sometimes to get the prize in the end, time plays a major part you cant go from boiled lollies to chocolates overnight and from what i can see they are moving forward in leaps and bounds.
5 games and 2 wins, 3 losses all less than 15 points and your calling it a mid season crisis! 18 rounds in a season not 10, i think that it is an extremely early call this early in the season considering 5 of their top ten players are to still come back from injury
sunbury lions after 3 rounds were 1 win 2 loses would they be calling it a crisis, i think not!
you asked about house (not a star recruit) he's is gettin a kick in the 1s and starting to play good football, dont listen to rumours they are more often bull s..t. get off his back

I was under the impression James would be out for quite a while to.Did he definetly play?

thepurplepassion said:
Not only did he play, but he kicked a lazy eight goals...and still couldn't get in the best. Riddell won by about 125 points.

Will be interesting who Kilmore can actually play on him (Lee James) next week. Watched them yesterday and the old balding fella (#51) looked a tad slow outa the blocks.
The Blues looked handy yesterday when the right blokes handled the football, but will obviously have to step it up a few gears to go the full 4 quarters against a quality side.
A great test for them next week - Ahearn kicked 3 then I think sat out the 2nd half, Rowe and Robertson (both were good) will benefit from the hit out. Others that I thought went well were Duffy, Colless, Hede in patches, the old man of the side Scotty Stewart rucked well the entire match, Barton on a wing, McIntyre and young Jono Saunders who musta kicked 3-4 goals.

Didn't know many Sunbury blokes but 22 musta been their best, 29, 3, 10 and young Woolcock who Id seen at Violet Town did ok, but when opposed to Barton he didnt look suited on a wing.

Doona2 said:
Will be interesting who Kilmore can actually play on him (Lee James) next week. Watched them yesterday and the old balding fella (#51) looked a tad slow outa the blocks.
The Blues looked handy yesterday when the right blokes handled the football, but will obviously have to step it up a few gears to go the full 4 quarters against a quality side.
A great test for them next week - Ahearn kicked 3 then I think sat out the 2nd half, Rowe and Robertson (both were good) will benefit from the hit out. Others that I thought went well were Duffy, Colless, Hede in patches, the old man of the side Scotty Stewart rucked well the entire match, Barton on a wing, McIntyre and young Jono Saunders who musta kicked 3-4 goals.

Didn't know many Sunbury blokes but 22 musta been their best, 29, 3, 10 and young Woolcock who Id seen at Violet Town did ok, but when opposed to Barton he didnt look suited on a wing.
Wont have to worry about Jamesy for at least 4 weeks , hes having an operation to clean up his ankle sometime this week i believe .

bearsboy said:
Wont have to worry about Jamesy for at least 4 weeks , hes having an operation to clean up his ankle sometime this week i believe .

Will be a loss for Riddell but has plenty of time to back to full fitness for the finals. Looks like only 3 teams can win this years flag - Diggers, Romsey or Riddell. Woodend the only other real threat to the top 3.

Kings Army said:
Will be a loss for Riddell but has plenty of time to back to full fitness for the finals. Looks like only 3 teams can win this years flag - Diggers, Romsey or Riddell. Woodend the only other real threat to the top 3.
Seen him play on Saturday (Jamesy) apparently hadn't trained for four weeks due to crook ankle, has a broken finger, dislocated a finger in the 2nd qrt, had 2 blokes on him nearly all day and crampt up in both calves for the entire last half.
And still kicked 8 goals. What hope do we have?

Seen him play on Saturday (Jamesy) apparently hadn't trained for four weeks due to crook ankle, has a broken finger, dislocated a finger in the 2nd qrt, had 2 blokes on him nearly all day and crampt up in both calves for the entire last half.
And still kicked 8 goals. What hope do we have?[/quote]

Bugger all really. If he does play this week, Kilmore don't really have a matchup. Maybe Colliver (who has improved) will get the job. I heard Ahearn is carrying some kind of injury also. But will probably play in the crunch match for the Blues. I'm tipping this as the match of the round. I think the Blues are under-rated. Watch for a big improvement in the next few weeks.

anyone here from the Romsey FC?? Just wanted to know the effect it had on you when i believe you lost s few boys to a club up north this year!!

hey congrats to paul newton played 1's for the sunbury kangas on the weekend his debut great work paulie keep working hard ur a champ mate good on ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oi greg he's 1 up on ya mate cmon u gotta work to ok

CaRn_ThE_pUp23 said:
hey congrats to paul newton played 1's for the sunbury kangas on the weekend his debut great work paulie keep working hard ur a champ mate good on ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oi greg he's 1 up on ya mate cmon u gotta work to ok
Well its fantastic how a well respected kid gets a game in the ones he certainly noes he is good enough, however i believe greg loooks quiet comfortable in the 18's at the moment, he has done well in 4 matches, and hasnt really put a foot wrong yet i believe. he will wait his time

FOOZ said:
anyone here from the Romsey FC?? Just wanted to know the effect it had on you when i believe you lost s few boys to a club up north this year!!

Yeah I play at Romsey FOOZ, I was a bit disappointed to see the boys leave, but I guess if they can get paid good money to play, why not. I still think the senior boys are a good chance to take it out this year. Fitzy's doing a good job and with Steve Burlak and Luke Burgess in the side, with Matt Carroll and Dipper playing full seasons, we are a good shot at it. Riddell appear to have dropped a little bit, but the big key is whether or not Jamesy plays in the finals.

kangakid said:
Well its fantastic how a well respected kid gets a game in the ones he certainly noes he is good enough, however i believe greg loooks quiet comfortable in the 18's at the moment, he has done well in 4 matches, and hasnt really put a foot wrong yet i believe. he will wait his time

I think this kid is not that great of a footballer Geoff walters is way better:thumbsu:

goffa22 said:
I think this kid is not that great of a footballer Geoff walters is way better:thumbsu:
GREAT WORK GEOFF, pump urself up, look in all hoesty he isnt anythen special, yet his only young and has a good footy brain, if he gets his fitness levels up i believe he could be good within the near future

kangakid said:
GREAT WORK GEOFF, pump urself up, look in all hoesty he isnt anythen special, yet his only young and has a good footy brain, if he gets his fitness levels up i believe he could be good within the near future

ohh thanx greg im just gonna shut my mouth:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
(but i had a crap game but i still came in the top 8)

good on the kid play ones as a 17/18 year old, but is it due to is ability or because of the substandard of the riddel district league, inparticular the sunbury kangas. Iis he with calder cannons?

James House in the best for sunbury, good to see doing well at another club, but does show standard of the riddel league and the kangas side, couldn't buy game time in the twos let alone gain selection in the ones at rupo

footy_nerd said:
good on the kid play ones as a 17/18 year old, but is it due to is ability or because of the substandard of the riddel district league, inparticular the sunbury kangas. Iis he with calder cannons?

James House in the best for sunbury, good to see doing well at another club, but does show standard of the riddel league and the kangas side, couldn't buy game time in the twos let alone gain selection in the ones at rupo

IF YOU DONT LIKE THE STANDARD OF OUR LEAGUE THEN :D:D:D:D OFF BACK TO YOUR RUPO THREAD..
Tell me.. Down at the Kangas we have had a problem getting a trainer, you guys dont have those issues do you??? Always a preacher available to rub you guys down :eek:

If you played any of the top 6 teams from RDFL Rupertswood you would be suprised of the end result. Anyway everyone is over the arguement between Rupertswood and everyone else! As for past players that have left good luck to them, good to see them proving you blokes don't give everyone an oppurtunity and you favour more than others. Oh well sh1t happens! You should worry about yourself getting a run rather than others!

As for our Rupo player's which has left the club has been almost named in the best consistantly since the start of the season

1.Housey
2.Kingy
3.Mcgrath
4.Bobby
5.Watto

Who cares what you think, there proving you wrong! Best wishes, keep sending them our way, they seem to get better when they move from your club!