Rdfl Thread

so duz ne one have any real signings, for clubs in 07?
we all love the rumour mill this time of the year each year, is there a club who has improved there list and with who (defients)

do i know you?

well past my best footy days now fella!
butif you want to take me on feel free

sounds like karma.werent u the bloke that rubbished my game in last years grand final? i beleive u also told me that i was a footballer burnt out by early 30s.i just assumed u were a superstar so i copped it on the chin.
im only 29 by the way and ready 4 a solid season.
now tell me again who is the burnout here?u asked 2 be taken on,sounds like u bite off a lot more than u can chew:thumbsdown:

sounds like karma.werent u the bloke that rubbished my game in last years grand final? i beleive u also told me that i was a footballer burnt out by early 30s.i just assumed u were a superstar so i copped it on the chin.
now tell me again who is the burnout here?u asked 2 be taken on,sounds like u bite off a lot more than u can chew:thumbsdown:

never said you played a crap game in the grand final, just didn't think you were the best on the ground, thought a few of your teammates were better.
i remember seeing you play as a junior at gisborne, and i reckon you wasted your chance at geelong,but then again you did get there i guess( so yes i can eat humble pie sometimes).
just reckon blokes shouldn't put peoples name on the board without having teir permission

thats good if you are a lot fitter, should create more interest in the rdfl.
you shouldn't of been playing rdfl twos last year.
hope jason king is burning up the track.

Gotta be careful what you post on here Mongrel as some people are a little precious. I'm just out of the BF doghouse due to a recent post.

Someone on here enquired about Kingy. How is he going? I coached him a few years ago at Diggers. Was a talented kid but had issues training because he lived in town and didn't have a licence. I tried to get him down to West Footscray this year as that's where he lives, but he wanted to stick with his mates - good on the kid. So I went for the next best available in Blueboy (sorry TS).

By the way, if someone is still trying to work out who I am, there should be enough clues there!

Gotta be careful what you post on here Mongrel as some people are a little precious. I'm just out of the BF doghouse due to a recent post.

Someone on here enquired about Kingy. How is he going? I coached him a few years ago at Diggers. Was a talented kid but had issues training because he lived in town and didn't have a licence. I tried to get him down to West Footscray this year as that's where he lives, but he wanted to stick with his mates - good on the kid. So I went for the next best available in Blueboy (sorry TS).

By the way, if someone is still trying to work out who I am, there should be enough clues there!

Initials S.G perhaps

Thats ok mate.. I understand, guess we will just have to hold on to Kingy.. He is a star, gets better every year he plays and im looking forward to seeing a huge year out of him this year.... :thumbsu:

Shane Geddes? Torpedo master!
Another Hawk to look out for this year will be young jarrod arnold. absolutely burning the track up, but to be truthful alot of the young hawks are.