RDFNL 2025 Season discussion

lets see if the moore talk is true and if it makes a difference
im sure if its true, he will make a great difference to the diggers team. Then again the other teams will likely recruit anyway, so maybe it won’t be that big of a difference in the end. What’s the salary cap in RDFL? there would be a few mobs getting close to blowing if it they haven’t already done so.

Some massive news about to drop from centrals. Hearing they hitting up some top end melton bloods players to move across. Big dollars apparently and some bloods players disgruntled.

Wouldn’t be surprised if south pick up a couple of bloods players as well with connections there.

Just to get a bit of action going here.
Who is the top three for the Bowen.
I mainly watch the Macedon games and Charlie Rosettie has had a great year.
But i must say Harry Ryan has been a stand out since coming to this league.
Lauchie Hay from Riddle always in the best.
I am biased towards the future talent as you can see.

Just to get a bit of action going here.
Who is the top three for the Bowen.
I mainly watch the Macedon games and Charlie Rosettie has had a great year.
But i must say Harry Ryan has been a stand out since coming to this league.
Lauchie Hay from Riddle always in the best.
I am biased towards the future talent as you can see.
Sam Darley or Daniel Toman - just won’t have the teammates taking votes off them like other leading contenders.

Be astounded if Sam Darley doesn’t win it as his had over 50 possessions in 10 games out of the 14 he played. He did miss 2 games though.

Toman dominates just about every stat. He's my tip with Alkemade and Brancatisano (who has a invite to the B & F) as smokies.

The leagues coffers will get a healthy bump tomorrow with two Kyneton sides playing tomorrow including the main game.

Could it be bigger than a GF day crowd?
Hearing reports the fence line is already banked up with cars on eagerness for tomorrow

Who has the bar tomorrow? I hope they have all the local bottle shops on speed dial.

I’m going 4500 in attendance. The weather gods have turned it on as well

This is fantastic, two clubs who both deserve a crack at playing in the big one ( not saying the others didn't)
But here we are and both are in form.
With would you believe very talented youngsters, 24y/26y , and over 30s from both teams leading the way
This is what footy is all about a mix of young ,middle and older players.
With a big crowd expected each club will need all of those talents to proceed.
This great for footy in the RDFNL.
And i must add good luck to the Netball players as well and the courts at Woodend and the crowd watching there was amazing.
Well done to all

Hearing reports the fence line is already banked up with cars on eagerness for tomorrow

Who has the bar tomorrow? I hope they have all the local bottle shops on speed dial.

I’m going 4500 in attendance. The weather gods have turned it on as well
The GF normally gets around 4000 so tipping there would be between 3-3500 today at the Showgrounds it’s easily the best venue in the comp heaps of parking old grandstand good atmosphere public transport for people coming from Melbourne you would think the league change it to the GF venue next year.

Weather gods have been kind for the “best day of the week”
Good luck to all our men and women aspiring to advance to season deciders.

After reading other forums and a lot of negativity around Administrations, player and crowd carry on it’s a great chance to showcase the comp in a holistic sense today.

More so given there will be several AFL talent aligned folk on hand to have a close up look at Harry Ryan on the back of a lot of tongues wagging of late.

That alone is huge in my opinion.

Let’s all behave, play nicely and may the better performed football and netball teams advance healthily and unscathed

Weather gods have been kind for the “best day of the week”
Good luck to all our men and women aspiring to advance to season deciders.

After reading other forums and a lot of negativity around Administrations, player and crowd carry on it’s a great chance to showcase the comp in a holistic sense today.

More so given there will be several AFL talent aligned folk on hand to have a close up look at Harry Ryan on the back of a lot of tongues wagging of late.

That alone is huge in my opinion.

Let’s all behave, play nicely and may the better performed football and netball teams advance healthily and unscathed
Mate respect you but surely Harry Ryan not going to any AFL club list. As I mentioned I believe his headed to Coburg VFL.

Hopefully Kyneton have educated the younger supporters on how to behave like adults coming into finals at there home venue otherwise don’t give em anymore finals in future years if they misbehave. Macedon always been a good club.

Mate respect you but surely Harry Ryan not going to any AFL club list. As I mentioned I believe his headed to Coburg VFL.

Hopefully Kyneton have educated the younger supporters on how to behave like adults coming into finals at there home venue otherwise don’t give em anymore finals in future years if they misbehave. Macedon always been a good club.
Was only going off conversations had thru the week, and FWIW I noticed two chaps this arvo who I recognised as being frequently at CTL and School footy and somewhat looped in at the level.

Kids got tricks and traits that appeal so if a VFL Summer on offer and Kyneton still the nominated club in 2026 win/win 👍

No idea re: crowd behaviour, was extremely loud and felt a big roll up which made for plenty of atmosphere when the game itself lacked polish.

Everything felt hard fought all day, and just extremely happy for all the folk at Macedon to see them go one game further than 2024.