Recent Shows You've Been To

Well the MS Fest in Launceston last night wast awesome, Grinspoon went off, Phil, Pat & Joe pumped it up, Sweet As Sugar was one of the best tracks all night, and The Herd, I Was Only 19 wasn't far way, 7000 people there
Cog was pretty good too & Shihad weren't bad

saw bernard fanning last night at the tivoli
Great show...lotsa fun
The crowd was into it too..... which sometimes isnt the case in brisbane

Saw a local band Black Dog launch their EP last night.

Was a quality show at Rocket Bar, nothing like supporting the local music scene.:)

Went to see After The Fall last night at the James Bar in Launceston.
It was sold out, the support act Angela's Dish who I had never heard of were actually pretty good.
After The Fall were awesome, playing heaps of tracks of their Always.Forever.Now album, my highlight of the night was Concrete Boots:thumbsu: .
The only downside was having to drink beer out of a plastic cup in a pub.
Wotsupwitdat?

Vandal said:
BB16 do you prefer the self titled album or Always.Forever.Now? I say self titled but everyone always disagrees with me.
I don't have the self titled, only heard bits of it on the radio, but what I have heard is pretty good, so I couldn't really say, I reckon I might get it though after last night to compare them a bit further.

Mirror! Mirror!

Just saw Wolfmother and the Physic Ills, what a great show. A trip back in time to the early '70's for sure.:thumbsu:

Went to see Digitalism supported by the Presets and Cut copy dj's on Thursday night.
Cut Copy were good nothing special
Presets were :D:D:D:Ding good.
Digitalism were amazing, seriously one THE best dj set i have ever seen tore the roof off the place. Really nice guys aswell managed to have a chat to one of them in german afterwoulds, let me tell you they don't appreciate the 22hour plane ride over.

billybrownless16 said:
Went to see After The Fall last night at the James Bar in Launceston.
It was sold out, the support act Angela's Dish who I had never heard of were actually pretty good.
After The Fall were awesome, playing heaps of tracks of their Always.Forever.Now album, my highlight of the night was Concrete Boots:thumbsu: .
The only downside was having to drink beer out of a plastic cup in a pub.
Wotsupwitdat?

DAMMIT! I knew there was something on that I had to go to haha. Always seem to forget good gigs around Launnie, although I am on the ND mail list!

Anyways, looks like Ill be heading to Butterfingers (with TZU and MC Lars!) at the Saloon in mid-July, and possibly Kisschasy a week later (on a Sunday night, never good for drinking!)

Disappointed that both Augie March and The Beautiful Girls have come (or coming) to Tassie and avoided Launnie...

mdunn27 said:
Anyways, looks like Ill be heading to Butterfingers (with TZU and MC Lars!) at the Saloon in mid-July, and possibly Kisschasy a week later (on a Sunday night, never good for drinking!)
MC Lars puts on quite a good show, well he did last time he toured anyway.

mdunn27 said:
DAMMIT! I knew there was something on that I had to go to haha. Always seem to forget good gigs around Launnie, although I am on the ND mail list!

Disappointed that both Augie March and The Beautiful Girls have come (or coming) to Tassie and avoided Launnie...
I'll be there front and centre at those gigs dunny, looking forward to 'em, especially Butterfingers/TZU:thumbsu:

billybrownless16 said:
I'll be there front and centre at those gigs dunny, looking forward to 'em, especially Butterfingers/TZU:thumbsu:

Ill be seeing ya there haha

Look out for the Yo Mama top, Ill be very bogan!

Here's a few pics from After The Fall off www.thedwarf.com.au.

ONLINE1.jpg

ONLINE2.jpg

ONLINE3.jpg

Couple for ya Billy

Sept 1 - Eskimo Joe, Saloon Bar
Sept 28 - HILLTOP HOODS!!!, Saloon Bar

plus The Herd there in August I believe...

cant remember so many good acts in such a short space of time down here (July-Sept)

Shows to see Dunny at :thumbsu:

14th July - Butterfingers
23rd July - Kisschasy (more for the missus :p )
17th August - The Herd
1st September - Eskimo Joe
15th September - The Living End
16th September - INXS
28th September - Hilltop Hoods

WOW! What a magnificent line-up for a Tassie winter

Might as well add

30th-31st December - Falls Festival (Long live the weekend!)

A great time to be the owner of 2 heads :D :D

mdunn27 said:
Shows to see Dunny at :thumbsu:

14th July - Butterfingers
23rd July - Kisschasy (more for the missus :p )
17th August - The Herd
1st September - Eskimo Joe
15th September - The Living End
16th September - INXS
28th September - Hilltop Hoods

WOW! What a magnificent line-up for a Tassie winter

Might as well add

30th-31st December - Falls Festival (Long live the weekend!)

A great time to be the owner of 2 heads :D :D

Same as me dunny except I'll be giving INXS a miss.
Also Love Outside Andromeda are coming down soon as well, playing at The James Bar I think.

Went to see Love Outside Andromeda last night, not a bad show, the support band The Inches went off and were probably the better band on the night.
Big week of live music here in Launceston this week with The Fauves on Wednesday night and Butterfingers/TZU/MC Lars on Friday night.

So what happened to MC Lars then, did he get held up at The Men's Gallery or something?:eek:
I'm just sitting back with a Boags Draught listening to The Deeper You Dig preparing for a big one :thumbsu: