News Richmond Doco: On Track - Documentary on RFC Website

35 years but who's counting more where that came from buckle up.;)
Well 80 was superb
82 was ok till Helen turned up
95 was good along with 01.:D

Said it before the season started we were getting ahead of ourselves.So hardly ridiculous.
And the comment was as wrong then as it is now.

If you're going to sook about performance, take it to the Ivan thread that's currently up. He's part of the playing group, he's the one saying everything is fine. His actions speak louder than words as you put it.

And the comment was as wrong then as it is now.

If you're going to sook about performance, take it to the Ivan thread that's currently up. He's part of the playing group, he's the one saying everything is fine. His actions speak louder than words as you put it.
Its looking more right than wrong atm.:rolleyes:
Havn't read what Ivan said only bits from the radio and going by your comment,I'm hugely disappointed in Ivan's view on where we stand.

Teams not going well atm . Have to acknowledge that.Which behind closed doors I can't imagine they don't. Also consider Dimma's comment a few weeks ago (re-insipid). Doubt there would be anyone covering anything up. I think it's getting to the boys you can tell their confidence to take the game on is very much a part of what's going on performance wise. They have to continue to believe they can turn it around. It's not delusional, it's just if they don't and put their heads down from the get go the result would not only be bad(worse) on the score board, it would make me cry to see that many young men so mentally crushed . That goes beyond the footy field...

Said it before the season started we were getting ahead of ourselves.So hardly ridiculous.
Completely ridiculous to relate our performance to the video. Absolutely no correlation what so ever. You seem to believe it though, so I'll leave you to it.

I use to be in denial.Thought the club wouldn't accept anything less than a flag,Seems we now see just making finals is a major and accepting practice.For all their success over the past decade you don't see Hawthorn or Geelong do stunts like this and they have earnt the right and respect to do so.

you maybe in the minority now mate,but wait until the crowds drop,memberships drop and the letters come in from big businessmen and sponsors.
Benny will wake up bc the only time he gets a sore xxxx is when it comes to the weight loss in his back pocket.
Don't worry you won't be walking alone.The Maric piece was just another fluff production just like Cotton's and Houli's(line in the quick sand) statements.
Maric and mates were telling us they were hurting in another video production after both EF losses and the xxxxx still there now,so i don't believe them anymore.The only videos i want to be watching is of us winning and the boys singing the song.Anything else is propaganda ,embarrassment,tail saving rhetoric and sadly failure to do something about it bc of mass incompetence.

Agree ,but i'm not a consumer i'm an investor in the RFC and i thought i was investing in a football team not a video of a whimpy turtle colony.:(
Not sure I should dignify that with a response
RFC is a business, a business needs to market, our marketing is one thing our club has done right for the past 5 years
Complain all you want about our administration, complain all you want about our team performance, but make comments like this and you're just being childish and petulant

Not sure I should dignify that with a response
RFC is a business, a business needs to market, our marketing is one thing our club has done right for the past 5 years
Complain all you want about our administration, complain all you want about our team performance, but make comments like this and you're just being childish and petulant
Wrong again,as the club was being childish and petulant(TV and his cats). I thought videos were only made of when some great achievement was made.
If that production enhanced memberships then you obviously have never run a business or youve just started out and targeting a minute market.
To me it showed the other 17 clubs we were satisfied (by celebrating)with finishing 8th and we were still a weak target.
No wonder opposition ruckmen terrify TV with what he demonstrated on the video.
The video told me nothing on how we were going to win our 11th flag .if anything it established my thoughts that this current organization is not capable.
of achieving success.

Wrong again,as the club was being childish and petulant(TV and his cats). I thought videos were only made of when some great achievement was made.
If that production enhanced memberships then you obviously have never run a business or youve just started out and targeting a minute market.
To me it showed the other 17 clubs we were satisfied (by celebrating)with finishing 8th and we were still a weak target.
The video told me nothing on how we were going to win our 11th flag .if anything it established my thoughts that this current organization is not capable.
of achieving success.
Nah, mate :)

Maric and mates were telling us they were hurting in another video production after both EF losses and the xxxxx still there now,so i don't believe them anymore.The only videos i want to be watching is of us winning and the boys singing the song.Anything else is propaganda ,embarrassment,tail saving rhetoric and sadly failure to do something about it bc of mass incompetence.
If Ivan can be Richmonded i guess anyone can.:(

of achieving success.
Wow, what an unnecessary rant. The video still hasn't affected our performance.

Really. FFS do you support Freo or something
What's wrong with my rant I was responding to a post
Nuh mate, Tigs through and through. Not sure where the Freo reference comes from. Didn't mean to offend. Just thought your rant a bit over the top for what is essentially just another piece of marketing and PR. If you didn't like it, fine, but just thought you went a bit hard.

That's fine Mate im just old school and I just couldn't imagine our past premiership players doing gigs like that ,yet they achieved something
I just put in perspective
Thanks for getting back though