Richmond dreams

• Thread starter Thread starter Danog

I dreamt that Big Daddy was punching the suitcase outa me :(

Post 'em.

Last night I dreamt that John Butcher had delisted himself from Port Adelaide and had somehow made his way to Richmond's list.

Sorry to say dude, but your dream is a distant reality. A few weeks ago, the local press had an article on Butcher and the Power's intentions to give him plenty of game time next season.

I don't dream very often at all.

When I do dream about football, I'm usually playing and it's always a night match with half the lights working and at a suburban ground with a bit of a stand behind the goals. It usually has a few of Richmond players and we're always wearing the Yellow and Black.

Dreams are great. Wish I had more.

Once I dreamt that I was recruited by Carlton, become an absolute gem and played in their grand final that year...against Richmond.

The dream went by so fast, Carlton down by a few points, the siren sounds, and there I am left with the sherrin, the entire game is in my hands.

I chose to drop the ball and allow Richmond their 11th premiership.

The rest of my dream consisted of getting chased by a vicious Carlton mob, but never caught ;)

Come to think of it, if reality entailed the same scenario, I wouldn't change a thing :D

Three nights ago dreamt about R1 2011, Blues rolled us by 28 points, Grigg had 67% disposal accuracy and Lids and Newy were our best players. No BS. Was gutted when i woke up. Happy to realise it was a dream.

during the season i always have dreams that i play for them

i never kick goals though, only behinds and out on the full :S

Is that you Richo? :p

I love dreaming. Sadly I only dream like once or twice a year.

I want to have a dream about me being recruited by Richmond and I was in their Grand Final in my first year playing. Then I went on to be in 10 Grand Finals for Richmond in my 17 year career. :)
Just what I want and what I really want to happen

I dream that we are playing on my old primary school oval down the road and I would run the guts as an outside mid and celebrate hitting riewoldt on the tit, more than he celebrated his 10th goal :|.

Also Dream about doing set shots and they always go up, even 10m away from goals the ball is always kicked extremely high that I cant see it anymore and doesn't register a goal. :(

I'm the same as everyone in I always dream about being a Richmond Player but i can't kick a goal :(

I also can't drive a car in my dreams because it always crashes. Which sucks because footy and cars are my favorite things....

I have this recurring nightmare that Andy Collins has been traded to Carlton. Every time I wake up it feels so real but I just don't believe it . It's so real and in it there is always weird stuff in it like his uncle played for Carlton and he got a really good 3 year deal etc it's just so weird .

I also had a dream that Richo married Sally off home and away and we recruited their son through the father son rule . The poor kid couldn't kick and couldn't act.

I have this recurring nightmare that Andy Collins has been traded to Carlton. Every time I wake up it feels so real but I just don't believe it . It's so real and in it there is always weird stuff in it like his uncle played for Carlton and he got a really good 3 year deal etc it's just so weird .

I also had a dream that Richo married Sally off home and away and we recruited their son through the father son rule . The poor kid couldn't kick and couldn't act.

Awesome post. Maybe Alf Stewart could sleep with half the Australian female cricket team. This way we could produce a 2nd and 3rd drop batsman, but they would also be a master sledger. Just imagine at bat pad or 2nd slip "strewth, i've seen better batters in a fish and chip shop ya galah!" Bring back old school sledging.