Opinion Richmond in the Media

Grand Finals at the Gabba
(the patronising commentary) We're going to have to put up with it all year.

Not sure if you are aware or not, but Dwayne Russell last week and now BT have brought it to my attention that:

-We have only played finals twice in the last 30 years
-We have played less finals than Fitzroy over that time
-Chris Newman has never played in a final
-Haven't played finals since 2001
-Are in the 8!! OMG get excited Tiger fans

These last two weeks they haven't stopped harping on about this. In both games we were in commanding positions late in the game and they just wanted to harp on about how bad Richmond have been in the past. I'm fed up with it already and there's another 10 games to go.

There is a general theme throughout every Richmond game.

Jake king does lots of pushups
Reiwoldt is a sook
Grigg and Houli have been good pickups
We have been shit for 30 years

Apart from that they don't have a clue, the standard of football media and commentators is appalling.

I hope the guy standing next to the race at half time sues the prick. Fancy calling him the spitter?

Actually I'm glad you brought this up. I forgot about this, but I was really offended by that. I get he was going the banter angle, but saying that guy was the spitter (which he knew was 100% not true) is just offensive to the poor bloke

Disgusting slag against an innocent punter for a cheap laugh

First listening to BT is like going back to the same comedy show which wasn't funny the first time. He has no new material so he trots out the same crap each week

Now to tonight, i thought BTs comments on the spitting fans was very ordinary and Richo just took it :thumbsdown:

Richo should have taken BT to task over this.

First listening to BT is like going back to the same comedy show which wasn't funny the first time. He has no new material so he trots out the same crap each week

Now to tonight, i thought BTs comments on the spitting fans was very ordinary and Richo just took it :thumbsdown:

Richo has had his spirit broken after weeks of this shit, feel sorry for Lingy because he does a good job and is going to be ruined by these flogs too.

I do laugh whenever he says "boy oh boy wowee".

Anyway the fox footy commentators were worse last week. Just rambling on about it during regular play, ruining highlight videos:

Just got home from the game and have cranked up the replay. I'll brace myself

Winners are grinners though, surely?

I used to think that there were good commentators and bad commentators, that some were likeable, some were intelligent, some were biased, some were disinterested, and that some were just idiots.

The more I watch football, as each round goes by, the more I realise almost every single one of them is just an irritating wank of an absolute moron, and that I hate just about all of them.

Would be nice to do a clean sweep and get new voices altogether but totally impossible. Goddamn. The amount of times I frown in exasperation/incredulity per game just keeps going up.

BT CAN GO AND GET ******.. I'm so over that dumb ****.. Eat my dick

Given how many party pies he throws down in the AW box, I wouldn't be making that offer to him

he would win the self licking contest hands down. Such an over inflated op of himself its not funny. he really needs a put down to just equalise things a little. He is circa mmm 95'

In all honesty, when I found out BT was commentating I was sickened. He does it all the time, drives me insane and manages to kill off any excitement I have about the game.

I have all the respect in the world for Richo, he holds his tongue and just remains professional, as much as he can be. He needs to make his way over to Fox Footy IMO, but only if Dwanye Russel retires.

I am revelling in the floggery from the commentators. The best part is listening to Garry Lyon on tripleM when we're in front. Just looking for any positive for the opposition and downplaying our sides game. You can almost hear his little heart breaking, and the wheels in his head spinning as his little brain compares and contrasts his rabble with our exciting unit.

Absolute w***ers. Not sure who's in charge of the Fox Footy commentary roster, but week in week out they pick the biggest dickheads in the cupboard and wheel them out for us.

Seriously Brian Taylor, you make Luke Darcy seem like the smartest guy in the room. That sums you up in a nutshell.

Not many people can deal with the tigers improving. Rather than give credit where it's due, tall poppy syndrome prevails.