Richmond WIN!!!

Melbourne Heart, Furies
YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!

Well, Cameron, Rodan, Houlihan, Richo, Johnson, Tivendale, Newman and any1 else I forgot were fantastic. It was another one of Richmond scrapy wins just like 2001.

Special mention to Rogers. Us supporters underrate the man but he is quite a player. Well done mate.

- Newman will be one of the best players this year for the Tigers. He will be one of the blokes that step up for the Richmond footy club.

- Coughlan is playing like he did last year.

- Although Bowden made a lot of mistakes, he always got the footy. Joel just has to improve his kicking a bit

- Tivendale was fantastic I thought. He was running hard at the ball and didnt stop trying throughout the game.

Go the TIGERS!!!

Yep, great stuff.

Not the prettiest football ever played but a win is a win and this was a convincing one too.

Always a pleasure to belt those scabby ferals.

A win is a win is a win top effort by the lads especally Leon Cameron ,Coghlan,Rodan ,Rory Hilton,Chaffey on the back line has really strengthened up the backs .
I hope Richo's jaw is fine as he got a bad knock to it....
The only downside is JOEL BOWDEN'S DISPOSAL the bloke gets so much of the ball & kicks it to nowhere...:mad: but still :D we won though

A win is a win and this may be the shot in the arm that we were looking for although I must say that if we were playing any sort of opposition today the game would have been shot to bits by 3/4 time but I'm very happy with the 4 points.

Perhaps some of the Houlihan knockers will start to see that perhaps he may have a role to play in this side after all. Maybe today was Rodan's "coming of age" day.

Well done tigers. Wasnt the best game to watch but your players just wanted a bit more than ours did.
Anyway i thought one of our (nah yours now) guys killed us today:D.Yep that right. Leon cameron.I thought he was bog.
Dam him, he always playes really good against us. Thanks to terry wallace. He should never had got rid of him.Oh well im glad hes playing good footy for richmond now, i just wish he didnt play so good against us:D

Fantastic stuff tiges. Particularly impressed by Kane Johnson, he can seriously play and lifts the skill level. Rodan had his most consistent game, Tivendale even showed a bit of class. Bowden is the Richo of our midfield, I swear his endeavour is first class but his execution is well, crap.

first half i reckon every supporter on both sides would demand their money back.i mean we are use to missing targets but not from the doggies.
anyway a win is a win.
positives
*cameron,s move to the fwd.he only has to get it 5 times.
*the move of rodan into the centre and as o.m.h. said maybe the making of the lad.
*houlihan finally showing what he is capable of.
*newman this lad keeps impressing me.
*tivendale gives credit where credits due.kept us in the match in the 1st half.

negatives
*lack of ground time by zantuck and blumfield.lets hope they are just being eased into it.
*no no no im not going to mention HIS name. nope nope not going to let HIM ruin a good night:D

cheers!

Originally posted by mel 40
Well done tigers. Wasnt the best game to watch but your players just wanted a bit more than ours did.
Anyway i thought one of our (nah yours now) guys killed us today:D.Yep that right. Leon cameron.I thought he was bog.
Dam him, he always playes really good against us. Thanks to terry wallace. He should never had got rid of him.Oh well im glad hes playing good footy for richmond now, i just wish he didnt play so good against us:D
cheers mel.and cheers to wallace as well:D

cheers!

Re: wow

Originally posted by Rodan#18.

as for tiger of old...great self control there mate.
Take a Bow.... den
lol rodan.suprised myself with the self control.but what the heck its the day after.
BOWDENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN :mad:

cheers!

Re: Re: wow

Originally posted by tiger of old
lol rodan.suprised myself with the self control.but what the heck its the day after.
BOWDENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN :mad:

cheers!

Don't knock Bowden, he was BOG according to the Herald Sun. :rolleyes: