Richo's Dummy Spit = Loss

• Thread starter Thread starter oxx

Whether or not Richo's a champion can be debated.

What is beyond debate is that he is a dkchead when he carries on like a spoilt brat, lets his team mates down, and costs us goals.

And for the latter, he deserves to be slagged off till the cows come home by the supporters.

1980 said:
Whether or not Richo's a champion can be debated.

What is beyond debate is that he is a dkchead when he carries on like a spoilt brat, lets his team mates down, and costs us goals.

And for the latter, he deserves to be slagged off till the cows come home by the supporters.

nice sidestep as you put richo in the "champion" category, so which is it champion or chump or does it depend what mood takes you....

i suppose if he were to have kicked 5-7 on friday night you might be lauding him....mmm no wonder we (some) of us get tagged as feral, fickle, eat our own supporters....

hotdogandsauce said:
nice sidestep as you put richo in the "champion" category, so which is it champion or chump or does it depend what mood takes you....

i suppose if he were to have kicked 5-7 on friday night you might be lauding him....mmm no wonder we (some) of us get tagged as feral, fickle, eat our own supporters....

No. It depends on what mood takes him!

If he kicked 5-7 and didnt spit the dummy, we'd be saying different things. Fact of the matter is, he spat the dummy, embarrassed himself, and let his teammates and supporters down yet again.

We wear the tag of feral, fickle, eat our own supporters with pride. You belong with the Demons who couldnt care a less if they win or lose, as long as the snow is powder.

1980 said:

If he kicked 5-7 and didnt spit the dummy, we'd be saying different things. Fact of the matter is, he spat the dummy, embarrassed himself, and let his teammates and supporters down yet again.

We wear the tag of feral, fickle, eat our own supporters with pride. You belong with the Demons who couldnt care a less if they win or lose, as long as the snow is powder.

well im glad you are proud to wear that tag mate but dont include me in that, as i have been a financial member for over 30 years....its football u take the good with bad.....

find the the demons analogy interesting considering 1 of your posts earlier last year about not going to anymore richmond games, and u are slagging me off....

1980 said:

Wow, never thought I'd see the day where I would agree with 1980, I must have hardened over the past year with all those losses :D

And Hotdogandsauce, Dont go calling me a fickle supporter, I pay my membership every year for this club to survive, without us so called "fickle" bunch you wouldnt have a club to support.

I'll bag the crap out of who ever I feel like if that person deserves it and embarasses the colours I love so dearly and after 14 years Richo deserves every spray he gets for not being the team player and then sooking like a baby.

Your right about one thing though Richo isnt the only one who needs to step up and perform I have quite a few in my sights that need to prove me wrong !!

I watched some of the game again last night and that was a poor decision to pay holding the ball against richo. It deserved a spray, but to pay a 100m penalty is a joke by that umpire. I say good stuff Richo, make sure the umpire is sent back to the bush league lol. Anyway, Collingwood never got a goal from that 100m penalty, so what's the problem? There were several bad turnovers in defence. Newman and Bowden hurt us more than Richo did. Even Deledio kicked a shocker in defence, even though it was his first game I'm sure he would have been annoyed with himself. Richo didn't lose the game for us. Stop whingeing and bagging the guy, you pack of malakas lol

madtiger2005 said:
I watched some of the game again last night and that was a poor decision to pay holding the ball against richo. It deserved a spray, but to pay a 100m penalty is a joke by that umpire. I say good stuff Richo, make sure the umpire is sent back to the bush league lol. Anyway, Collingwood never got a goal from that 100m penalty, so what's the problem? There were several bad turnovers in defence. Newman and Bowden hurt us more than Richo did. Even Deledio kicked a shocker in defence, even though it was his first game I'm sure he would have been annoyed with himself. Richo didn't lose the game for us. Stop whingeing and bagging the guy, you pack of malakas lol

The problem is:

He does it all the TIME match after match, year after year and at critical times during a match when momentum is so important! thats what pi$$es so many of us off, enough is enough !! :mad:

remember ppl, that there was something like 8 fifty metre penalities given away that night, doubt more than one would in a real match. forget it

i know richo is frustrating with his "heart on his sleeve" mentality, but i'm sure i can remember a hell of a lot more games where he has won them off his own boot, than losing them souly off his own boat - many much more important that a first round wizard cup match.

as for the wearing the "eat your own" tag with pride. you can keep that tag, i would rather just support my team and wear my membership and scarf.

Punt_Road_Roar said:
Wow, never thought I'd see the day where I would agree with 1980, I must have hardened over the past year with all those losses :D

And Hotdogandsauce, Dont go calling me a fickle supporter, I pay my membership every year for this club to survive, without us so called "fickle" bunch you wouldnt have a club to support.

I'll bag the crap out of who ever I feel like if that person deserves it and embarasses the colours I love so dearly and after 14 years Richo deserves every spray he gets for not being the team player and then sooking like a baby.

Your right about one thing though Richo isnt the only one who needs to step up and perform I have quite a few in my sights that need to prove me wrong !!

well if giving richo a spray makes u feel all warm and fuzzy good on u....

i dont give a damn who u give a spray to, i was replying to a post from someone who earlier last year stated he would not go to another tigers match, this my friend is a fickle supporter....

not unlike yourself i am a member and have been thru the good and the not so good, but this constant bagging of players and the club is whats tearing at the very fabric of it....something that greg miller is trying to change .....without much luck it seems....

we have had 1 wizzard cup match and already the natives are getting restless, lets hope richo comes out and bags a few goals round 1, i'll have to make sure to pay a visit here to c who is proclaiming him again now that would b interesting....

Punt_Road_Roar said:
The problem is:

He does it all the TIME match after match, year after year and at critical times during a match when momentum is so important! thats what pi$$es so many of us off, enough is enough !! :mad:

mate the club has been crap for 20 odd years and not because of 1 person, critical times (how many critical matches has this club played in richo's 14 years) i wouldnt say many....

hotdogandsauce said:
well if giving richo a spray makes u feel all warm and fuzzy good on u....

i dont give a damn who u give a spray to, i was replying to a post from someone who earlier last year stated he would not go to another tigers match, this my friend is a fickle supporter....

not unlike yourself i am a member and have been thru the good and the not so good, but this constant bagging of players and the club is whats tearing at the very fabric of it....something that greg miller is trying to change .....without much luck it seems....

we have had 1 wizzard cup match and already the natives are getting restless, lets hope richo comes out and bags a few goals round 1, i'll have to make sure to pay a visit here to c who is proclaiming him again now that would b interesting....

That is such a great post - Bravo. That is 100% true and i back it up.

Let's make sure the rest of us who can see this already don't allow this to keep happening - and start trying to CHANGE the culture from the inside, out. Abusive and insulting posts about our own players won't be accepted, and DEFINITELY won't be "the richmond way" as many of you ppl brag about.

The clubs doing its part to change, now its our turn....

Quote:
Originally Posted by julzqld
Funny how no-one is bagging the stupid runner who ran over the Collingwood player's mark costing us another 9 point goal (this occurred after the Richo incident).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crumden
A bigger concern was our runner giving away 50 for running through the mark. Officials giving away penalties just shouldn't be tolerated.

Crumden said:
*cough cough*
Begging your pardon Crumden. What I mean is that all the emphasis was on the 50-100m from Richo and hardly any on the runner.

"yet when the decent supporters with their heads screwed on"

"Richo is a big fat log, and I'm no longer going to defend him for being a mental case."
"We wear the tag of feral, fickle, eat our own supporters with pride."

Now thats funny, 2 quotes from "decent supporters" I'd rather be a dreamer thanks.

PRR i wonder if you'd have the guts to say that when you bump into him?

hotdogandsauce said:
well im glad you are proud to wear that tag mate but dont include me in that, as i have been a financial member for over 30 years....its football u take the good with bad.....

find the the demons analogy interesting considering 1 of your posts earlier last year about not going to anymore richmond games, and u are slagging me off....

Better to be a fickle supporter than a fickle player. And Richo is copping abuse not for his talents, but for his fickle behavior.

And you deserve to cop it because you reckon its OK for him to carry on like that.

Infamy said:
Third, the stats don't lie, Richo is still one of the best forwards the game has seen, he will end up with over 700 goals by the end of his career and his conversion is no worse than some of the best in the modern era
You can shove your out on the full argument up your clacker too, as with almost 1000 scoring shots they will make hardly any impact. He's also not the only forward to kick out on the full before.

1993-2004

Richo 10.5 Kick 2.9 Hand 13.3 Poss 7.6 Mark 3.0 Goal 1.9 Point 61.2%
Carey 12.1 Kick 4.8 Hand 16.9 Poss 7.0 Mark 2.9 Goal 1.8 Point 61.7%
Ablet 11.3 Kick 1.1 Hand 12.5 Poss 5.7 Mark 5.5 Goal 2.9 Point 65.4%
Tread 10.4 Kick 4.5 Hand 14.8 Poss 6.9 Mark 2.2 Goal 1.5 Point 59.4%
Lloyd 10.3 Kick 2.7 Hand 13.0 Poss 6.3 Mark 3.7 Goal 1.7 Point 68.5%
Dunst 8.8 Kick 2.3 Hand 11.1 Poss 6.4 Mark 4.6 Goal 2.1 Point 68.6%
BHall 8.1 Kick 3.2 Hand 11.2 Poss 6.1 Mark 2.2 Goal 1.3 Point 62.8%
Lynch 8.1 Kick 2.4 Hand 10.5 Poss 4.8 Mark 2.6 Goal 1.3 Point 66.6%
Neitz 8.3 Kick 2.9 Hand 11.2 Poss 5.0 Mark 2.0 Goal 1.2 Point 62.5%

I'd like to see the stats for set shots at goal. Almost all of Richo's shots are set shots on goal unlike players like Carey, Ablett, Tredrea and Hall who are much more inclined to rove their goals and have pressure on them when kicking.

Richo misses goals that are gimme goals and that's one of the reasons supporters get frustrated with him. Sure he kicks some out his arrse as well, but most quality forwards do.

As for all the Richo is a champion crap, let me just say two words for a statistical comparison: Sav Rocca.

1980 said:
Better to be a fickle supporter than a fickle player. And Richo is copping abuse not for his talents, but for his fickle behavior.

And you deserve to cop it because you reckon its OK for him to carry on like that.

either u are with us mate or you aint, simple really... acting like a spoilt child by proclaiming that u werent going to attend anymore richmond games, after i think the 4th round last year....then again like most spoilt children once u get your own way (tigers performing) you will start attending matches again....remind you of someone (richo)...u aint no better....

1980 said:
You're a Legend 1980 ;) LOL

maybe all you ppl who hate all our richmond players should find another team to support, where you do like all the players. Surely you would enjoy supporting a team of players you like, than a team of players you hate.
Heard Geelong are gonna be good this year, try them. watch a young boy named "Ottens" - i think you guys will loooovvvveee him.

maybe try 2 teams for a while, you might enjoy it - lol

astro_toby said:
maybe all you ppl who hate all our richmond players should find another team to support, where you do like all the players. Surely you would enjoy supporting a team of players you like, than a team of players you hate.
Heard Geelong are gonna be good this year, try them. watch a young boy named "Ottens" - i think you guys will loooovvvveee him.

maybe try 2 teams for a while, you might enjoy it - lol

tossbag! i think itd be best for u sake, the clubs sake and most of all the supporters sake, that u stick with ya dear old daddy and stay with carlton :eek:

Tambo!!!! said:
tossbag! i think itd be best for u sake, the clubs sake and most of all the supporters sake, that u stick with ya dear old daddy and stay with carlton :eek:

Good Golly Gosh Golly Gee!!!! My My Tambo... That was a little bit of a dummy spit.....

P1mP_Ju1c3 said:
Your a DH, he is one of the best players on the team.

Just hate him for his dummy spits.

You misunderstand me. I've been defending Richo very strongly in this thread (although I don't approve at all of his dummy spits.)

I was saying drop Tambo (the poster, not the player) because he just had a dummy spit (using his own argument against him in a humourous way, hence the smiley).

hotdogandsauce said:
either u are with us mate or you aint, simple really... acting like a spoilt child by proclaiming that u werent going to attend anymore richmond games, after i think the 4th round last year....then again like most spoilt children once u get your own way (tigers performing) you will start attending matches again....remind you of someone (richo)...u aint no better....

If you recall correctly, I stopped going to games until Danny Frawley was sacked as coach. That was not the Richmond footy club whilst he was coaching. That was not a footy club full stop. That was a joke. A bit like you.