News RIP Phil Walsh

Terrible. How does this happen?

RIP Phil. I wonder how this will affect the rest of the round.

Spare a thought for the wife in all this. Her life has, for all intents and purposes, ended.

RIP Phil. Terrible day for the football club and the AFL community.

Judging by his press conference where he joked about being a bogan from Hamilton who could appreciate and understand Van Gogh's frustration, it looked like he was starting to really settle into the role and that we'd have a character in footy to enjoy for some time.

RIP

Sad waste of a couple of lives.

Sunday's game of Adelaide and Geelong must now surely be postponed

Just terrible, shocking news. A bit lost for words.

As for the Adel V Geel game, give them both the 4 points and let the Adelaide football club deal with this tragic news, with the support of the greater football community.

My best mate in Brissy is in an AFL tipping contest but knows nothing about the game. He texts me this morning saying 'Adelaide Crows wtf?' and my first thought was 'the Power played last night, not the Crows you fool'. Had already read some online news earlier so thought nothing of it then turned on the TV. Just horrible, horrible news. Can't even fathom how you react to this as an Adelaide fan, or an Adelaide player. Just a mess.

Terribly sad news
Can't imagine how long that flight home for their daughter is going to feel and from what KB was just saying Phil and his son were just starting to reconnect.

Football has lost a good guy but a family is now without their husband, father, son, uncle - condolences to all

If the game goes ahead it will be compelling viewing to see how the players handle this. I suspect they will call it off.