Robbo's Bump

That made me jump out of my seat. Funny to see him smiling about it after being sent off.

Could this be the begining of a new Robbo style of play. Could put in some big hits next year. That really would be exciting. Bring it on...

how arrogant did he look after he got sent off..... i play against bigger stronger players every week and can drill them when they're off balance.

melbournemartin said:
a fly could have knocked an irish player over friday night....
Bit harsh, didnt you see "The Gooch"

He looked like a tank.

mitch_fc said:
how arrogant did he look after he got sent off..... i play against bigger stronger players every week and can drill them when they're off balance.
Dont get me started on arrogance, hypocrite.

mitch_fc said:

That wasn't arrogance. He was being cheered by the crowd as he walked the bounday line, and he was acknowledging them. After the final siren, the players went to different areas of the ground to salute the crowd. As Robbo was running back to the group in front of the player's race, he acknowleded the same section of the crowd again.

If you Demons ever want to offload Robbo, I would be happy to have him at the Eagles :) I have always liked him as a player and he seems a great bloke in interviews I have seen.

nah i have taken a real liking to Robbo over the past year or two. His footy has come along in leaps and bounds from what he was. Now he has developed his kicking and leading he is twice the player he was. His kicking used to be terrible two years ago its a credit to him where he has got it to now

one of the nicest guys in the AFL, I am yet to come across a supporter for any team that doesn't like him....except maybe mitch fc who seems a bit clueless by looking at that post of his.

Yeah what a tank. The smile reeked of "OMG, I just hit a guy that has never seen a gym in his life. Sure I get facials, spend 6 hours on my hair, and try to get my head in the social pages more than Totti Goldsmith and Nick Giannopolous, BUT THIS PROVES IM TOUGH". A ********ing wanca

Funkyzeit mit Matt said:
Yeah what a tank. The smile reeked of "OMG, I just hit a guy that has never seen a gym in his life. Sure I get facials, spend 6 hours on my hair, and try to get my head in the social pages more than Totti Goldsmith and Nick Giannopolous, BUT THIS PROVES IM TOUGH". A ********ing wanca

yeah but hodgey dished out about 6 or 7 bumps (including 1 ripper on "the gooch") and still couldn't knock any over, but they r 2 different things aren't they?
and spending 6 hours on his hair? your whole team are prettyboy wancas who spend less time training than getting their hair, nails, and leg waxing done.
d1ck

Funkyzeit mit Matt said:
when did anyone say that it was about proving toughness? I'm sorry that you feel a player should show no aggression on the field. I think that Netball would be a better choice sport for you....

he can spend as much time on facials, hair and social pages as he wants (not that he spends much time on that anyway) if he kicks 70 goals in a year

Funkyzeit mit Matt said:
The smile was more like "I cant believe I got sent off for that sh1t, when normally (in our mans sport) it would've just been a free to the other guy". You misinterpreted the smile badly, buddy.

goDees22 said:
yeah but hodgey dished out about 6 or 7 bumps (including 1 ripper on "the gooch") and still couldn't knock any over, but they r 2 different things aren't they?
and spending 6 hours on his hair? your whole team are prettyboy wancas who spend less time training than getting their hair, nails, and leg waxing done.
d1ck
You forgot the amount of time they spend at Cafe Vamp on Glenferrie rd.

melbournemartin said:
one of the nicest guys in the AFL, I am yet to come across a supporter for any team that doesn't like him....except maybe mitch fc who seems a bit clueless by looking at that post of his.
he's probably in my top 10 fav's from other clubs.... i just thought he looked like a bit of a ********a on friday night.

i was also trying to point out that anyone who thought that was a good bump is kidding themselves, as he hit a much smaller man when he was off guard and not prepared.

i also believe that in a footy match that bumps fair, and i like robbo, have i mentioned that... i just thought he looked like a bit of a ********a on friday night.

Funkyzeit mit Matt said:

You lot need him at Hawthorn. Your lot a too busy worrying about breaking a fingernail let alone providing some big hits. I suppose supporting a soft nelly side with the likes of crawford and Hay, you need something to make you feel mighty.

mitch_fc said:
he's probably in my top 10 fav's from other clubs.... i just thought he looked like a bit of a ********a on friday night.

i was also trying to point out that anyone who thought that was a good bump is kidding themselves, as he hit a much smaller man when he was off guard and not prepared.

i also believe that in a footy match that bumps fair, and i like robbo, have i mentioned that... i just thought he looked like a bit of a ********a on friday night.

i saw it differently. i thought that when he did the bump there was no malicious intention what so ever. he got the ball and he realised it was a free kick and didnt act tough or start a brawl... the irish players went to defend their team mate but realised robbo wasnt trying to do anything of that kind... no one even touched him...
i thought he was more in shock and embarassed and went straight off after realising what he had done was wrong. he was smiling on the bench after when he was coming to grips with what he did... and realising it wasnt so bad even though he just got sent off its all a bit of fun...

dee_molisher said:
You lot need him at Hawthorn. Your lot a too busy worrying about breaking a fingernail let alone providing some big hits. I suppose supporting a soft nelly side with the likes of crawford and Hay, you need something to make you feel mighty.

You're the second n00b who thinks I barrack for the Hawks. Read my avatar a little closer FFS :confused:

Funky barracks for North, but I can udnerstand how you thought it was hawthorn... cause it sort of is... just without any good youngsters or draft picks.