gareth36

new orleans saints,philly eagles,
This would appeal to those who are musically inclined.

It is a new game similar to guitar hero and similar titles.

The difference is that you use a real guitar with a specially designed jack that transforms into a usb to plug into your ps3 or xbox or possibly pc ifit comes out on pc and it uses your tv or sound system as your amplifier.

It teaches you how to play guitar by actually playing the guitar and there is a range of playing ablity from beginner to seasond guitar player and a track list of 50+ tracks to chose from with both classic and modern artists.

The only catch is you would probably either need to already own a guitar or realy want to learn how to play the guitar and go buy one.

If you have a guitar its definitely a game to look out for.

Never heard of this til now, just went to purchase from ozgameshop, got to the credit card bit and realized it would have been sent to my old address, hit back it cancled my order and now says out of stock :(

Have been keen on this for ages, sucks that it's taking so long to come out over here. Considered ordering it from the US because i also heard that all the DLC available over there isn't guaranteed to be available here for licensing reasons. Either way though, dead keen for this.

Arrived today, or yesterday, or earlier, I don't use my front door so I dunno how long it's been here lol. But called my mate and here is his first attempt. Pretty good game, will be a great teacher for those wanting to learn and good for those that already know how to play, especially if they keep adding songs.

Anyone know how to get dlc for games not released in Australia yet?
You can try creating another countries PSN and purchasing a PSN Card on Ebay or some other online retailer.

The only problem is that you may have to then just play on that PSN as the DLC could be region locked since the content is not in Aus.

Christmas delivered this for me, and I have to say its a hell of a lot better than I thought it might be. Had a few early technical problems that I had to sort out, but now it's playing brilliantly and is heaps of fun, not to mention useful.

I've been playing for about two and a half years now, so I'm solidly intermediate by now. It is a bit of a struggle adapting to the game screen and whatnot, but I'm certainly improving by playing and the way the game morphs to suit your ability, even mid song, is really impressive. If nothing else, it's just fantastic to be able to play through all sorts of fancy amps and with any number of pedals and effects hooked up through the game.

Picked this up today. Good fun so far. Dosent alway pick up what yourr doing straight away but it may be the way i have it set up or something

Even using uncompressed stereo out on the digital out into a receiver with no processing only gets it to an acceptable latency. Apparently the best fix is to get an optical to analog RCA converter but it still isn't perfect. Even on the ps3 when I ran analog straight into an unprocessed receiver I could get it to the point when anything casual was fine, but once I started some shred or quick legato it was very noticeably behind (not that it was required for any songs but I used to stuff around with the modellers before I got guitarrig and amplitube). I thought maybe it was the on board sound in the consoles but even on the pc with dedicated audio and analog out I have to manually tweak the buffering in the ini file to get it playable. Not perfect, just playable. I just reckon the cable is poop. I don't know why the pc version doesn't allow interface support. Even the most basic DAWs come with inbuilt tuners as accurate as my korg so the technology for software to detect note pitch is there.