Rohan Kerr Rumor....

Just thought i'd let everyone know that he didn't get arrested whilst on schoolies. Sass you're source is obviously talking s*** because rohan is a close mate of mine and I happened to talk to him tonight. He asked me to let everyone know that it didnt happen and is in fact just a rumor which needs to be laid to rest. He is a good kid, nice guy who is extremely grateful to be given the opportunity of a lifetime :). He isn't going to go and do anything stupid which could see him get in trouble anytime soon.
I didn't mean to intrude on your board but I just thought I'd let you all know that the rumor isnt true. Let the boy focus on his footy instead of some stupid comment which has been put on here for the whole world to see and bad reputations to be the direct result. You've got a very talented player who will do well for the navy blue :thumbsu:

Ah, don't sweat it mate. We're obviously having Fev scandal withdrawals. Tell Rohan to just concentrate on bringing us the best of his Didak traits ... err onfield that is. ;)

Cheers mate, hate it when guys make up shit about the players. Sure give him hell about their on field behaviour but leave the guys alone off field.

This will set a good example of the level of behaviour he has to set. Can't take a shit in the woods/golf course without us knowing, or making up something of the sort

thanks for clearing it up roughntough :)

ODN, i reckon the poster deserves a red card for that.
To make up a rumour about one of our kids and give him a bad reputation on these boards already,is a crime in itself

BF is not a judge of defamation and will not take action unless absolutely necessary to prevent a bunfight.

I see words on a screen and do not know either poster personally, so it is not my role to judge who really knows what.

If someone is defamed, BF is not a publisher, they are a vehicle for others to publish their own opinions. Posters are accountable for what they post, rest assured.

Just thought i'd let everyone know that he didn't get arrested whilst on schoolies. Sass you're source is obviously talking s*** because rohan is a close mate of mine and I happened to talk to him tonight. He asked me to let everyone know that it didnt happen and is in fact just a rumor which needs to be laid to rest. He is a good kid, nice guy who is extremely grateful to be given the opportunity of a lifetime :). He isn't going to go and do anything stupid which could see him get in trouble anytime soon.
I didn't mean to intrude on your board but I just thought I'd let you all know that the rumor isnt true. Let the boy focus on his footy instead of some stupid comment which has been put on here for the whole world to see and bad reputations to be the direct result. You've got a very talented player who will do well for the navy blue :thumbsu:

Exactly if that was true he would have been cut off the list and we would have taken another pick.

I've known Rohan since under 12 and he is a friend of my daughter. He has some mercurial aspects to his game. I am glad to hear that he recognises this as his chance in a lifetime. My only query on him was whether he would dedicate himself fully to the Blues. He does love to party and was up at schoolies as he didnt think he would get drafted but havent heard he was arrested so that is probably wrong. All the best Rohan and hope you star for the Blueboys, it must be killing his family who are huge Collingwood fans but they will get over it

So what? It's not like he bashed up a cab driver while trying to do a runner over a $30 fare, he laid some cable on a golf course if the rumours are true, **** me put some concrete boots on the kid and throw him to the sharks.

ODN, i reckon the poster deserves a red card for that.
To make up a rumour about one of our kids and give him a bad reputation on these boards already,is a crime in itself
Bryce Gibbs is actually Osama Bin Laden.

I know, he told me.