Roughies for 2005 draft??

I agree with Blangerang. This forum is not just about promoting Victorian players. Taggart, Swallow, Kennedy and Clarke need more praise for their efforts. Also Leroy Jetta is ineligible this year, too young.

Sezzac1 said:
Just as a matter of interest Weaver I spoke to West at OO last weekend. I ask him if it was his 2nd reco on the same knee. He said no, he'd only had a cleanup arthroscope, nothing more.
Is there anything you don't fnd out about?

blangerang said:
i dont caare sezzac, ben taggrt is a good player u watch and u will agree knobcheese
Whats a knobcheese?

footyman said:
Is there anything you don't fnd out about?

Whats a knobcheese?

Yes footyman there is. :rolleyes:

Like........why some posters wrap up their Mate/Relative/Lover/Themself with every single post as if they think it will help a players chance at being drafted .......and then call me knobcheese for saying we got their point 15 posts ago.

Why is that ???????

It's a very, very simple question really.

David-02 and blangerang why is it so ????? Why, why, why I ask you both?

Are you both on a retainer ??? :confused:

Are you player managers who have them both signed up already ????. I mean what is the #@*% point ??? . :eek:

I think it is fair to say the general concensus is both McKinley and Taggart go alright. Isn't that enough for you both????

If there is more to it then why don't you both come out of the closet and declare your obvious interest so we can all move on.

RooDog said:
what number is he i was watching Saints on the weekend, no one stood out, no one from there will get drafted.
dunno what game you were watching roo dog but saints have a good pool of potential draft picks- nick smith, toby schulz, henry white, jake harry and dean christie just to name a few and afl scouts have been showing interest in them

RooDog said:
hes not bad, a bit small and a bit slow, there would be 3-4 SHC boys alone infront of him, Thats not the same Smith that played last year is it?
yeah nick smith is in his 3rd year of playing 1st 18 and showed in yr 10 that he is an absolute nutcase when he attacks the footy or tackles never take this guy on or ull barley be able to breathe after hes done-classic in and under player- hes the only smith around

What actual Peril will be bought to bare on us blanger ???

Perhaps.......Death by a thousand posts from you about Taggarts, Ablett like footballing abilities.

Only 950 to go by my count but I might have missed a 10 or 15 when i dozed off for 20 minutes.

Marham Johnson

Tassie Devils player
played a few games early and I see he is named again today. 205 cm hasn't been playing footy for very long. Will come along in the next year or two and be very handy

saha said:
Brett Deledio is a chance...

But seriously from Oakleigh, Dowler and Murphy... and maybe one other.. thats it..,..,

Brendan Iezzi has attracted interest from hawthorn and essendon....dominating school footy for trinity

nick smith from sturt. plays mainly school footy for st. peters. pulled out of the 18's for some reason? definatly a chance.

last year Paul Thomas from the Sanfl was drafted. Do you think anyone from the SANFl seniors could be picked up again over 18.

bingobob14 said:
If any of you guys kept an eye on the SANFL 19s and ressies, you would have seen this kids name in the best every week, Simon George, plays for the roosters and from what ive heard was dominating the 19s before recently being given a go in the ressies.

Watch out for him late in the draft!

A quick look at the results for Nth Adelaide on www.sanfl.com reveals this :

Rd. 1 - no mention at all
Rd. 2 - no mention at all
Rd. 3 - bye
Rd. 4 - no mention at all
Rd. 5 - no mention at all
Rd. 6 - 1 goal, 5th best player for his team U/19's
Rd. 7 - 2nd best on ground in a 167 point win U/19's
Rd. 8 - 2nd best on ground in a 98 point win U/19's
Rd. 9 - no mention at all
Rd. 10 - 5th best player for his team U/19's
Rd. 11 - 3 goals, best on ground in a 98 point win U/19's
Rd. 12 - bye
Rd. 13 - 3rd best player for his team U/19's
Rd. 14 - best player for his team U/19's
Rd. 15 - 1 goal, best player for his team U/19's
Rd. 16 - no mention at all
Rd. 17 - no mention at all

You can draw your own conclusions from that form line.

Matt Riggio from Peel in WA
Scotty Gumbleton Peel as well

More so Scotty Gumbelton, a great ruckman who knows how to take a strong grab.

Matt Riggio, would be 190 odd centimetres, good acceleration and pace, nice balance and pace. A leap that puts Sampi in the shade

Inside Footy mentioned Tarrants brother in the latest edition and speculated that someone (who pays his school fees) was trying to keep him under wraps.

gerard kenny has being showing his great class of late, in some exceptional form for sacred heart since giving the chance to play in the guts. could be like craig fitzgerald from sacred heart chances for sa screening and rookie listings

Independent Observer said:
Matt Riggio from Peel in WA
Scotty Gumbleton Peel as well

More so Scotty Gumbelton, a great ruckman who knows how to take a strong grab.

Matt Riggio, would be 190 odd centimetres, good acceleration and pace, nice balance and pace. A leap that puts Sampi in the shade

Gumbleton is too young for this years draft. Riggio is only 186 cms.

Cathal Corr from northern knights did not start playing aussie rules as young kid after coming from Ireland has the determination to make it and would be an ideal late pick